Shopify Inbox , 3,633 reviews

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 76% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for enhancing customer communication and experience, leading to increased sales and engagement. It centralizes all customer interactions, offers a live chat feature, and provides automated responses for common queries. Merchants value the mobile app's convenience, order tracking, customer profiles, and order history features. Additional features like tagging, categorization, seamless integration with stores, and product link sharing are also appreciated. The app is praised for its affordability, reliability, and insightful customer analytics. Unique features include sending missed chat responses via email, immediate customer communication notifications, and visibility into the shopper's viewed product page during chat.

January 24, 2020

Only for iOS. No Android version. This is very disappointing since Android still owns more than 50% market share - more than iOS.

Fit. Strong. Lean.
United States
About 3 hours using the app
Shopify replied April 22, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to report that the Android version of Ping is coming very soon, so Android users can take advantage of Shopify Chat. You can sign up to be notified when it's available: https://www.shopify.com/ping. Just enter your email address and click "Join Waitlist".

Edited August 21, 2019

Terrible application...It's was not possible to uninstall it at all ... I never seen so terrible application....I should connect with shopify support....

MAMAVIPSHOP
Spain
About 2 hours using the app
Shopify replied August 22, 2019

Hello MAMAVIPSHOP,
Sorry to hear that you are frustrated with Shopify Chat.

Shopify Chat is a sales channel. To remove a sales channel in your Admin go to Settings > Sales Channels, and click the trash can beside the sales channel that you want to remove.

Best,
Ellen

April 21, 2020

I'm not exactly sure why iOS users are getting superior products. Do their plans cost more? Android users account for the majority of mobile users. This has been a service all sellers have been asking for. It should have been rolled out on desktop first as this service would then be available to everyone. Even though this error in judgement did happen, isolating many subscribers from this services... Why has it not yet been rolled out, at the very least, on desktop for everyone to use?

Smart Sassery
United States
About 2 hours using the app
Shopify replied April 22, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to report that the Android version of Ping is coming very soon, so Android users can take advantage of Shopify Chat. You can sign up to be notified when it's available: https://www.shopify.com/ping. Just enter your email address and click "Join Waitlist".

February 15, 2023

Looks easy to set up and use but from client perspective the chat icon bugs everytime they try to initiate a chat. When they clic on the icon, it desepears and the website freeze completetly. It is so bad for client experience. How to avoid that? So for now i had to disable it.

my hapibox
United Arab Emirates
About 2 hours using the app
Edited November 11, 2020

No way to know when your customers have send messages to you other than following the chat monitor all the time. No idea how to uninstall either, doesn't show in the aps.

Wølmark Finland
Finland
41 minutes using the app
Shopify replied November 16, 2020

Hello Wølmark Finland, thank you for your feedback. The app on your phone and desktop versions will make a sound notifying you of a new message.

Uninstalling is via your Settings > Sales channel, but I am going to send you a private email and we can work together on this. Talk soon!

Best regards,
Veronica N.
Senior Support Specialist - Ping

August 28, 2019

We have a loyalty points button on our site. I can move it to the left-hand side so that it doesn't sit on top but on mobile the point button sits on top and blocks the text input field.

Need some better option for positioning. or create documentation on how to fix issues like this

KIN DOG GOODS
Indonesia
40 minutes using the app
Edited August 20, 2019

I'm disappointed that I can't change the initial message, I run my shop on my own and my customers know this so using the word "we" sounds dodgey.
It's a bit slow as well and and offline message option would be good. Sorry but can't use it the way it is, will do more damage than good. Hopefully Shopify takes on board everyones comments here and makes some changes.

Silken Twine
Australia
31 minutes using the app
Shopify replied August 21, 2019

Hi Silken Twine,
Thanks so much for your feedback, and rest assured that the team is paying close attention to these feature requests and frustrations about the current limitations. We will be working on allowing customization of the greeting message and on providing an offline message option. Thanks for your patience in the meantime!

Best,
Ellen

January 19, 2023

Doesn't support multiple stores...

Makes you logout/Login to change stores... we have many Shopify stores and need to be able to quickly switch between them just like the Shopify app allows.

And since this is messaging its even more crutial to have instant access to respond to customers - if we are not logged into the app with the correct store we wouldnt get the message...

Fix this otherwise this is useless

FSWERKS
United States
10 minutes using the app
Shopify replied February 28, 2023

Hey there, FSWERKS. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review for Shopify Inbox. We've received a lot of feedback regarding this specific request, so I'm happy to add your feedback to the collection we've gathered for our Product Team. I'm happy to let you know that the team is aware of the value this specific feature would bring to Inbox. I can't comment on when such a feature may be released, but you can rest assured that your feedback has been passed along to the appropriate folks. Thanks again for your review. -Imogen, Shopify Support

August 20, 2019

iOS exclusivity in this day and age is not acceptable. This greatly reduces our options regarding who can use the service, and we will not use this app to fill our needs.

S. Cohen | Est. 1923
Canada
9 minutes using the app
Shopify replied August 21, 2019

Hello S. Cohen,
Thank you for your feedback, and we understand your frustration that Shopify Chat requires Ping, which is only for iOS at the moment. We are thinking about the best way to deliver this feature to all merchants.

Best,
Ellen

August 15, 2019

Not having desktop or android accessibility really limits the usefulness of this app. Let us know when it's available to a wider audience.

Doc Hotties
United States
8 minutes using the app
Shopify replied August 19, 2019

Hello Doc Hotties,
Thank you for your feedback, and we understand your frustration that Shopify Chat requires Ping, which is only for iOS at the moment. We are thinking about the best way to deliver this feature to all merchants!

Best,
Ellen