Instagram channel

Instagram channel

by Shopify

Sell on Instagram by tagging products in your posts & stories.

1.5 of 5 stars(589 reviews)

Tag your posts & stories

Let people discover your products while they browse their Instagram feed.

Sell on Instagram

Let customers check out from your posts & stories without leaving Instagram.

Highlight your shoppable posts

Add a shop tab to your profile and let shoppers browse your tagged products.


About Instagram channel

Sell on Instagram

Give shoppers a way to buy from your store on Instagram by tagging products in your photos. Use the Instagram channel to connect your Facebook products to your Instagram account. Tag up to 5 products per photo and let customers check out without leaving Instagram. Once you’ve tagged products in 9 posts, a shop tab will show up on your profile that lets shoppers browse your shoppable posts—all in one place. You can also choose to further the reach of your tagged posts using Instagram's sponsored post ads.

With Shopify and the Instagram channel, you can:

  • add Instagram product tagging to your Instagram business profile
  • connect your store’s Facebook product catalog to your Instagram business profile
  • add shopping tags to your posts & stories and let customers purchase from your online store without leaving Instagram.
  • fulfill orders placed on Instagram

Eligibility requirements

To use the Instagram channel, you need to:

  • have the Facebook channel
  • be an admin for a Facebook Page approved to sell on Facebook
  • have the online store channel
  • have an Instagram business profile
  • be located in one of the eligible countries

Media gallery

Support

Pricing

Free

Overall rating
1.5 of 5 stars
Based on 589 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
    (9)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    83% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

climblifes

-------------------- ATTENTION FRUSTRATED BUSINESS OWNERS ----------------

YOU FRUSTRATED ! YEAH OF COURSE YES AS I DO SO @OGCLIMBLIFE THIS IS MY DISAPPROVED ACCOUNT BUT ITS NOW APPROVED BECAUSE OF SHAN JOEL @TYPICAL_AGENCY ON INSTAGRAM, they are amazing, managed to get everything I need to sorted, I can now sell prints via instagram...! Thank you... It did take longer than I had hoped, but that was nothing to do with typical_agency, it took over 3 weeks... But if you want to get you instagram approved for selling, @typical_agency is you key...

Lila Charm

Worst customer service ever. All in an attempt to be able to tag my products in IG. You would think I was asking Shopify and IG to solve COVID-19. Utterly disappointed.

Developer reply

April 1, 2020

Thank you for sharing this review. I'm sorry to hear about the troubles you've had with tagging products on Instagram, and that you were disappointed with our service. I understand the frustration this has caused. I'm going to reach out to you via email to investigate the previous troubleshooting that has been done, and look into your situation further. I look forward to speaking with you about this soon. Thanks! - Rae, Shopify Support

Wilkie’s Outfitters

It has taken over a week for IG to approve this app and product tagging. We see that it sometimes takes a while for IG to approve a store channel. Is there an expert that can review our store and ensure we have done everything correctly to encourage approval of the channel? Thank you!

Developer reply

March 30, 2020

Thank you for leaving a review! I'm afraid Shopify has no insight into Instagram's review process, however it's possible that you're getting stuck in their review queue because of a technical error. If that's the case, removing the sales channel completely and re-installing it may be helpful. You can do this under Settings > Sales channels > click the trash icon.

I will follow up with you via email to see if we can do any further troubleshooting. If you have any further questions about the channel, feel free to reply there. Thanks! - Brie, Shopify Support