Facebook channel

Facebook channel

by Shopify

Bring your products to Facebook and Instagram users.

4.4 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    71% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    18% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 3530 reviews

Huedee

What went wrong after smooth running of this app for past 1.5 years, this month my catalogue is disconnected and im getting all sorts of errors like ( These events data sources have various errors that prevent them from working correctly.) IN FACEBOOK CATALOG MANAGER
My catalogue dynamic ads have stopped working, my data source for catalogue is through data feed and it automatically keeps updating and causing errors.
.
THERE ARE SOME PRODUCTS THAT DONT MEET THE CRITERIA, I HAVE DEACTIVATED BUT SOMEHOW IT SHOWS ON MY CATALOGUE IN FACEBOOK. Errors take ages and facebook is helpless and clueless.
.
HARD CODED PIXEL IN PREFERENCE SECTION OF SHOPIFY WAS SO BETTER. .
SYSTEM USER HAS TAKEN OVER MY FACEBOOK PAGE ROLE AND IT NEVER GOES AWAY WHEN I TRY TO DELETE IT FROM FACEBOOK BUSINESS SETTINGS.
. IS THERE ANY ALTERNATE APP OR SOLUTION SEEKING HELP FROM SHOPIFY OR ANY USER HERE PLEASE HELPPPPPP ! EVERYTIME I CONNECT MY CATALOGUE IT SAYS FACEBOOK AND INSTA SHOP NOT AVAILABLE IN YOUR REGION, WELL MY INSTAGRAM SHOPPING IS STILL WORKING FINE AND MY FACEBOOK SHOP HAS VANISHED. .
URGENT HELP NEEDED ELSE I WILL SHIFT TO OTHER PLATFORM, SHOPIFY AND FACEBOOK SUCKS !!!

Lone Rock Jewelry

A couple months ago I used the Shopify app to set up the Facebook and Instagram stores whereupon FB promptly flagged my store due to not meeting their commerce criteria, whatever that is. They don't make it easy to find out why, either. The process is so convoluted it takes hours hunting down the issues, and nothing has been resolved. My guess is it has to do with the Shopify feed including items that are in draft status, have no inventory, or ineligible (gift certificates, apparently)... so then why are they included??? This is the exact sort of problem I count on an app to avoid. I don't get much traffic from FB anyway, so didn't bother with it again until recently. I contacted FB who provided some guidance. I managed to find and delete the problem items, but they still have my store flagged... I sent them a screen shot showing no issues and asked what to do next. They just resent me the same info as before. After reading other recent reviews, I'm deleting the app... not worth the aggravation.

Yourgreatfinds

HORRIBLE experience! I installed, worked real hard to get 10,000 followers on IG, did it and got the swipe up tagging. Had IG working for a few weeks, while FB for about a year. My FB page is older and I have over 45 grand followers. Thought this was a good idea after they invited me to install the app. Sold some things on FB and IG and all of the sudden they disabled the shops and withheld $467 of my money requesting that I prove my identity. I sent all sorts of ID and now they want me to show a phone bill with my website name on it to prove that my phone number is my business's number. I do not have a brick and mortar shop. The phone account is in my personal name and I have two phones and two numbers. One personal, one business. They will not accept that and have put me through hell trying to prove who I am for 7 weeks. Their customer service beyond sucks. I have disconnected this app, written off the money that they basically stole. Do not trust Facebook. If you have a problem too bad for you. I have been selling online 24 years and with Shopify 8 years. This is the worst experience ever. Facebook channel gets thumbs down and their customer service get 5 thumbs down

Developer reply

July 26, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. That certainly does not sound ideal. When it comes to selling on Facebook and Instagram eligibility, that is determined directly by Facebook. In the meantime, I would love to discuss other marketing strategies that could work for your business while you continue to work with Facebook for approval. I will be sending you an email shortly. - Anna, Shopify Support

Anitamaria

I am currently running some ads and the traffic to my website has picked up! Handy app to have installed.

Gellyfituk

I tried to sync with the facebook channel. All I sell in my shopify store is gellyfit gel polish, some brushes and cuticle oils! I've had so many of my products rejected on the basis that they breach some regulation or other with regard to nicotine???!!!! I'm honestly baffled with some of the BS they have come up with to reject my products when literally everything is Gel polish!!!

Developer reply

July 14, 2021

Thank you for your review and sharing your feedback. This definitely does not sound like the ideal experience. When it comes to product approval this is something determined directly by Facebook that Shopify does not have a hand it. I would be more than happy to share resources on contacting Facebook to appeal not approved products, and will be in touch by email shortly to provide further details. - Anna, Shopify Support

Printolutios

MOST TIME WASTING APP I EVER CAME ACROSS!!! it says i dont meet theirs e-commerce requirements and i cant use my account to promote my shop.. But they even wouldn't bother to explain what is wrong. tryed to reach them - without any luck. And SHOPIFY "help" was just sending me totaly pointless link. USLESS!!!!

Developer reply

July 14, 2021

Hey there,

Robyn here from Shopify. Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Facebook Channel with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable. I'm sorry to hear of the struggles you are facing with your Commerce Account. Approvals for this come directly from Facebook, however I'm going to look into this and follow up with you in an email to open up the lines of communication here so I can see if I can help you any further.

Robyn | Shopify

Red Cypress Clothing

Good app struggled however I have issues with adding Instagram. I am currently running some ads and the traffic to my website is reasonable.

Fatako Shop

Produkte die abgelehnt werden und dann aber korrigiert bzw. aus dem Sortiment genommen werden, sind von Facebook seit tagen nicht überprüft worden, dauert extrem lange. Commerce Center wird gesperrt wenn man fragt warum was das Problem genau ist, weil man selber nicht genau findet, wird ständig in die weitere Abteilung der Ball geworfen, es ist ein Suchen nach Wasser in der Wüste, es kostet extrem Zeit und Kraft.

Bird And Bear Shop

This app is causing my pixel to misfire in multiple ways causing me sales. It’s also loading old products that aren’t even in my admin anymore and not new products. I’ve contacted shopify several times to be told pixel issues are facebooks problem. I spent 6 days messaging with facebooks useless team to be told it’s not their problem because it’s through this shopify app. This is losing me money because my ads can’t optimize due to bad data. I’ve uninstalled and reinstalled it several times and the problems don’t get better. I’ve asked shopify to delete this app and remove any old code and I’ll see if a complete clear out and reinstall improves it. I’ll remove this review if the problems get worked out.

Developer reply

July 6, 2021

Hey there,

Luke here from Shopify Support.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and I want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of the Facebook Channel. I'm sorry to hear about the issues you're facing with your Facebook Pixel. Our technical support team has reached out to you via email to continue supporting you and working on the issue there.

Luke | Shopify Support

Catear Ltd Co.

Once I set up this app Facebook restricted my advertising and when I sent my ID in for review I was permanently restricted. If someone could point me in the right direction to appeal this decision I would be more than thankful!

Developer reply

July 1, 2021

Hey there,

Luke here from Shopify. Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Facebook Channel with us, we really appreciate your feedback. I'm sorry to hear of the struggles you have been facing regarding your restricted Ad account. While Facebook has full control over all suspensions, I am follow up with you in an email to open up the lines of communication here as I believe we can help to get this set up properly for you.

Luke | Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 352 353
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 352 353