Facebook & Instagram , 4,020 reviews

Overall rating
3.2
Counts per rating level
  • 63% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 1 stars
June 6, 2023

Let me put it simply : this app sucks.

Impossible to set up, hard to find your way, tons of bugs.

I spent countless hours setting up a store I won't be able to sell from because of a f***ing app

Comfortably Home
France
June 5, 2023

Awful just awful. Once you connect an account it’s connected forever. No option to connect a different account to your Shopify store. If you accidentally connect a page you didn’t mean to then you’re out of luck and the support crew has zero idea how to help you and can barely comprehend

Bold Beauty Queen
United States
June 5, 2023

Useless app. My page is currently suspended just because I tried to use this app. Facebook is good at gossiping business but as far as eCommerce, they're horrible.

Nailsjobs by Zurno
United States
June 1, 2023

Wont show half my product varients because of invalid image link which is the same link for the products it will show. Offers no working solution as well.

Golden Dapples
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 months
May 31, 2023

This is a TERRIBLE TERRIBLE TERRIBLE App/product. Facebook is an absolute nightmare. Facebook constantly suspended my Business Account before permanently disbanded it. All I was doing was trying to install META Pixel and it is a terrible painful process. I even hired a Shopify Expert to help me and even he could not figure it out. An absolute terrible experience that is not user friendly. Extremely frustrated with the whole process.

Bongi’s
United States
Time spent using app: 10 days
May 30, 2023

i cant even get it to open & load. it just goes to a blank white page. no error message, nothing. its been installed. i just cant access it to do anything with it. so useless.

messofmoxie
United States
Time spent using app: 16 days
Meta replied May 31, 2023

Hi there,

Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and would like to assist you with a resolution.

Please contact our Business Support team via this link: https://help.shopify.com/en/support/support-type?returnTo=topic-select/sales-channels/sell-on-facebook-or-instagram

We can follow up with you directly and ensure you have the best possible experience.

Thank you,
[Meta Support]

May 24, 2023

App keeps freezing, I can't set it up and can't even contact customer service to help me, as it shows an error message whenever I try. I've been trying for days, tried on two different computers, a tablet and a phone and nothing works. Terrible app.

Héloïse
France
Time spent using app: 23 days
Meta replied May 30, 2023

Hi There!
Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and would like to assist you with a resolution.

Please contact our Business Support team via this link: https://help.shopify.com/en/support/support-type?returnTo=topic-select/sales-channels/sell-on-facebook-or-instagram

We can follow up with you directly and ensure you have the best possible experience.

Thank you,
[Meta Support].

May 21, 2023

This is not user friendly, dont now why billion dollar company have pathetic setting restrictions, facebook is not recommended for new businesses

Sentosky
Singapore
Time spent using app: 3 days
Meta replied May 22, 2023

Hi there,

Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and would like to assist you with a resolution.

Please contact our Business Support team via this link: https://help.shopify.com/en/support/support-type?returnTo=topic-select/sales-channels/sell-on-facebook-or-instagram

We can follow up with you directly and ensure you have the best possible experience.

Thank you,
[Meta Support].

May 18, 2023

Absolutely a headache. I had previusly used the old Shopify Facebook Shop App some time ago and has been long uninstalled. However somehow the Commerce ID from that old app is still tied to my Facebook Page. So this new app will not install without removing the old ID. However Meta Support keeps telling me I dont have persmissions to disconnect this old ID and I need to have someone give me full permissions to do so. I have shown them the screenshots showing I have full permissions and yet it still keeps saying I do not have permissions. However they keep getting stuck in thier own flow chart and keep saying I need to ask someone for more permissions.... I am the owner of the company, facebook page, and shopify store. There is noone else capable of giving me any more permissions. I have asked them to tell me who has these magical abilities to give me more permissions, however I get the same flow chart response. It should not be this big of a hassle to install a app on my shopify store and link my Facebook page when it stands to make them money by me doing so.

Cobbco
United States
Time spent using app: Over 3 years
Meta replied May 22, 2023

Hi there,

Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and would like to assist you with a resolution.

Please contact our Business Support team via this link: https://help.shopify.com/en/support/support-type?returnTo=topic-select/sales-channels/sell-on-facebook-or-instagram

We can follow up with you directly and ensure you have the best possible experience.

Thank you,
[Meta Support]

May 18, 2023

When we click on stores in Instagram, I want to remove the cargo and delivery field in the product detail area, but I cannot remove it, all websites with shopify software have the same problem in their ig stores, it is not possible to completely remove this field, you should make a development about it.

Piano Jewellery
Turkey
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Meta replied May 22, 2023

Hi There!
Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and would like to assist you with a resolution. Please contact our Business Support team via this link https://help.shopify.com/en/support/support-type?returnTo=topic-select/sales-channels/sell-on-facebook-or-instagram
so we can follow up with you directly and ensure you have the best possible experience.

Thank you,
[Meta Support].