Facebook & Instagram , 4,672 reviews

Overall rating
3.8
Counts per rating level
  • 62% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 1 stars
March 4, 2024

Since this Feb, after registering my business for more than 5 times,
This app is still asking me to register my business again and
our products are still not showing up on my Facebook or Instagram

Rela-X JP
Japan
5 months using the app
Meta replied March 8, 2024

Hi There!

Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and would like to assist you with a resolution.

Please contact our Business Support team via this link: https://help.shopify.com/en/support/topic-select/sales-channels/sell-on-facebook-or-instagram

We can follow up with you directly and ensure you have the best possible experience.

Thank you,
Meta Support

Edited March 20, 2024

Meta needs serious overhaul of their business processes. We have been told that our primary domain (verified by Shopify store) is verified by some business manager account. This situation resulted in us not being able to tag our products in our Instagram and Facebook shops. Have spoken to multiple agents, showed them the proof of domain ownership as well domain info within Shopify's settings, but they are copying and pasting responses to our queries. For example, they keep asking us to verify the business within business manager, whereas their own system states "business not eligible for verification" so how can we verify it. I can give umpteen examples of classic definition of complete disconnect, but I will stop here. They have successfully pushed us towards the path of uninstallation as without domain verification we cant operate our insta or facebook shops.

It's been four weeks now, upmteen calls, messages and chats with Meta support with just copy and paste replies from them with zero help.

Entire story:
We bought the domain in Dec 2023 from GoDaddy and tried to verify the domain on Meta Business only to find out that Kronos Marketing had it verified in 2021 and since then closed their business. Now we contacted through meta business a request to Kronos Marketing to allow us have access and they never responded as they have closed the business. Went to Shopify to seek help, they asked us to go to GoDaddy and find if Kronos Marketing still had verification code in domain. GoDaddy confirmed tat there is none. Went to Meta support gazillion times with a simple request as domains get sold and resold so they should be able to initiate reverification to previous owner.

Of course, Meta wont listen as always and would give copy paste response something like this - "we have escalated it to our Pro team and they are looking into it" and all they do is copy paste responses which never solves the issue but window dressing.

We have raised this issue with Meta more than a month ago, and even the fifth chat session has the same response after more than a month "we are still looking into it" Wow - simply wow!

Enlightening information for Meta:
1. Domain ownership changes frequently in e-commerce.
2. Once verification of Domain in Meta business manager does not make the domain owner till eternity
3. Reverification process for domain ownership can cut down your million support calls
4. Your 3.8 star rating can improve by deploying simple logic into your business processes
5. Meta is not invincible - listen to customer and ACT to course correct instead of just copying and pasting.

Update on March 20, 2024:
Meta asked us to submit an affidavit that we own the domain. Provided signed copy on March 08th, 2024 and have not heard back from them, instead they stopped the integration of the Shopify store. Now it is giving error code 11 and there is of course no reply or no help from their support.

Hyra Beauty
Canada
28 days using the app
Meta replied February 23, 2024

Hi There!

Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and as mentioned, you've been in discussion with us regarding your account.

Our Business Support link if you need to follow-up with us again: https://help.shopify.com/en/support/topic-select/sales-channels/sell-on-facebook-or-instagram

We will continue to assist you to ensure you have the best possible experience.

Thank you,
Meta Support

Edited April 11, 2024

Can't connect my store to Facebook
Can't get any help Shopify says its Facebook
Shopify please fix this or make it easier

Dolly and Monroe Boutique LLC
United States
About 3 years using the app
Meta replied February 9, 2024

Hi There!

Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and would like to assist you with a resolution.

Please contact our Business Support team via this link: https://help.shopify.com/en/support/topic-select/sales-channels/sell-on-facebook-or-instagram so we can follow up with you directly and ensure you have the best possible experience.

Thank you,
Meta Support

January 29, 2024

They banned my ad account because I tried to change my payment method and to get unbanned I need to send them more information about me. I did but right now I didnt get a response for over 3 weeks now even though I provided all necessary information. The only answer I am getting is automated text messages saying that a support staff will contact me in 1-2 business days, which is not true.

Evolving Growth
Germany
About 2 months using the app
Meta replied February 2, 2024

Hi There!

Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and would like to assist you with a resolution.

Please contact our Business Support team via this link: https://help.shopify.com/en/support/topic-select/sales-channels/sell-on-facebook-or-instagram so we can follow up with you directly and ensure you have the best possible experience.

Thank you,
Meta Support

Edited January 12, 2024

Hi

The link you shared is not a support page

—-------

The support team in Philippine is a nightmare to work with

All reply is just copy paste at one occasion they asked for something we just shared

We wasted so much time back and forth with them but got absolutely nowhere

We asked them for a quick video call to fix some issues they asked for information which we provided

they then asked for our contact number for the call which we we provide they then close the ticket!!

Several time they just closed the ticket replying to you but with no solution

A complete waste of time

Vshine Silk and Shine
United Kingdom
Almost 3 years using the app
Meta replied January 12, 2024

Hi There,

Thank you for taking time to leave a review with detailed feedback and apologize for your experience so far with us!

Please contact our Business Support team via this link if we can be of further assistance to you:

https://help.shopify.com/en/support/topic-select/sales-channels/sell-on-facebook-or-instagram

We'll be sure to follow up with you directly and ensure you have the best possible experience.

Thank you,
Meta Support

March 14, 2024

I just got a notification to say the app may not be work contact the developer can someone help

Enchanted Chić Scents
United Kingdom
7 months using the app
Meta replied March 15, 2024

Hi There!

Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and would like to assist you with a resolution.

Please contact our Business Support team via this link: https://help.shopify.com/en/support/topic-select/sales-channels/sell-on-facebook-or-instagram

We can follow up with you directly and ensure you have the best possible experience.

Thank you,
Meta Support

February 21, 2024

The app works okay. It's pretty straight forward and setup was easy.

Puzzler
Canada
30 days using the app
Meta replied February 23, 2024

Hi There!

Thank you for taking time to leave a review and sharing your experience with us. We appreciate hearing from our customers!

Thank you,
Meta Support

January 17, 2024

No customer support from Meta to resolve the issue, its just ridiculous how such a big company can not have a straight forward option to connect to customer support

RINGMASTER SPORTS - Made For Champions
United Kingdom
About 3 years using the app
Meta replied January 26, 2024

Hi There!

Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and would like to assist you with a resolution.

Please contact our Business Support team via this link: https://help.shopify.com/en/support/topic-select/sales-channels/sell-on-facebook-or-instagram so we can follow up with you directly and ensure you have the best possible experience.

Thank you,
Meta Support

February 24, 2024

I have gone through the verification process five times and get "stuck" on the phone/text verification every time. I double check the number, went through the troubleshoot process and still, I get no call and no code. There is also no live help.

It is very frustrating and there seems to be no solution as I've already gone through the troubleshooting to no avail, and there is no one to contact.

Real Flowers Every Day
United States
About 1 month using the app
Meta replied March 1, 2024

Hi There!

Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We apologize for the inconvenience caused in the verification process and would like to assist you with a resolution.

Please contact our Business Support team via this link: https://help.shopify.com/en/support/topic-select/sales-channels/sell-on-facebook-or-instagram

We can follow up with you directly and ensure you have the best possible experience.

Thank you,
Meta Support

April 4, 2024

Thank you in advance guys.

EPICK
United States
Over 1 year using the app