Invoice Hero: PDF Invoices App

Invoice Hero: PDF Invoices App

Free plan available. 7-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (4.7)
Reviews
Developer
277 reviews
5 reviews
Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
5 reviews
May 9, 2022

We tried to use this app to generate invoices for our store. Unfortunately there is a fundamental flaw where if you add an overall discount to an order, the app then amortises that discount across ALL line items and shows it accordingly without any way to change how it shows this. This is a problem for our clients and us for many reasons as it shows incorrect pricing paid per line item, which can impact insurance values, claims and more. The apps developers do not understand the issue behind this and aren't willing to fix it. Could be a good app, but if you do custom discounts per order then look elsewhere.

KAMERAZ
South Africa
Time spent using app: 2 months
April 25, 2022

Useless app, no customization available, terrible customer service, can't help at all with an absolutely simple task.

„krepšas“
Lithuania
Time spent using app: About 5 hours
MLVeda replied April 25, 2022

Hi Lukas,

I am Reshma, Customer Success Manager at MLVeda - Invoice Hero Team

Invoice Hero app provides a list of invoice customization in the app's admin. Also, the technical team is trying to meet all the expectations of the store owners and readily working to provide all possible customizations for the invoices.

However, we are sad to know that your experience of the app was not as expected and your requirements were not fulfilled at the moment.

The team is already working on the mentioned customizations and as informed by agent JayaKrishnan it will be available in the upcoming versions of the app very soon.

Lukas, one of your requirements of regenerating the old invoice is possible by reinstallation of the app(for now). Do let us know at support@mlveda.com if you wish to give it a try and we will be there to assist you!

Cheers,
Reshma
Customer Success Manager | MLVeda

April 17, 2020

This application sent emails to 1500 of my customers without my consent.... with my name and surname and some TERRIBLE TEXT "THANKS FOR DOING BUSINESS WITH YOU" .... REPUTATIONAL RISK!!! I absolutely do not recommend!!

J’adore bio
Luxembourg
Time spent using app: 7 minutes
MLVeda replied April 20, 2020

We regret the inconvenience. The app by default sends invoices to your customers automatically on an order confirmation. It sends invoice mail with some default text and with the store owners name and email address. If you wish to stop automatic sending of invoices or want to customize email text, sender's name and email address please contact us at support@mlveda.com.

~MLVeda Customer Relationship Team

December 16, 2019

Horrendous. We didn't even use this app as it couldn't support multi currency.

To our horror we then discovered it was sending automatic default emails in broken English to our customers from our *admin* email (not even our customer facing support email), and revealing personal company info.

Massive fail.

To the developers: if you are going to have automated default emails, at least get someone to make sure they are in good English.

"Thank you for providing us the opportunity to do business with you. You will find the invoice for your recent order, attached with this mail.

Signed,
[CEO's personal contact details]

Plz, just no.

Pumpables
United States
Time spent using app: 26 days
MLVeda replied December 17, 2019

Thanks for the feedback!
If you wish to edit the mail content or to generate invoices in multiple currencies please contact us at support@mlveda.com.

~MLVeda Customer Relationship Team

Edited December 21, 2018

doesn't work, installed, doesnt let me make an invoice from an order, wasted my time............................................

CleanGrow Sensors
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 6 minutes
MLVeda replied March 11, 2019

You can create invoice of the order which you receive after installing the app.