Invoice Hero: PDF Invoices App

PDF Invoice, Order Printer, Packaging Slips, Tax & Shipping

Free plan available. 7-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Speed tested: no impact to your online store

PDF invoices Order Printer Packaging Slips Shopify invoice

Reviews

4.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    85% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 1 stars
5 reviews

KAMERAZ

Location South Africa

We tried to use this app to generate invoices for our store. Unfortunately there is a fundamental flaw where if you add an overall discount to an order, the app then amortises that discount across ALL line items and shows it accordingly without any way to change how it shows this. This is a problem for our clients and us for many reasons as it shows incorrect pricing paid per line item, which can impact insurance values, claims and more. The apps developers do not understand the issue behind this and aren't willing to fix it. Could be a good app, but if you do custom discounts per order then look elsewhere.

„krepšas“

Useless app, no customization available, terrible customer service, can't help at all with an absolutely simple task.

Developer reply

April 25, 2022

Hi Lukas,

I am Reshma, Customer Success Manager at MLVeda - Invoice Hero Team

Invoice Hero app provides a list of invoice customization in the app's admin. Also, the technical team is trying to meet all the expectations of the store owners and readily working to provide all possible customizations for the invoices.

However, we are sad to know that your experience of the app was not as expected and your requirements were not fulfilled at the moment.

The team is already working on the mentioned customizations and as informed by agent JayaKrishnan it will be available in the upcoming versions of the app very soon.

Lukas, one of your requirements of regenerating the old invoice is possible by reinstallation of the app(for now). Do let us know at support@mlveda.com if you wish to give it a try and we will be there to assist you!

Cheers,
Reshma
Customer Success Manager | MLVeda

J’adore bio

This application sent emails to 1500 of my customers without my consent.... with my name and surname and some TERRIBLE TEXT "THANKS FOR DOING BUSINESS WITH YOU" .... REPUTATIONAL RISK!!! I absolutely do not recommend!!

Developer reply

April 20, 2020

We regret the inconvenience. The app by default sends invoices to your customers automatically on an order confirmation. It sends invoice mail with some default text and with the store owners name and email address. If you wish to stop automatic sending of invoices or want to customize email text, sender's name and email address please contact us at support@mlveda.com.

~MLVeda Customer Relationship Team

Pumpables

Horrendous. We didn't even use this app as it couldn't support multi currency.

To our horror we then discovered it was sending automatic default emails in broken English to our customers from our *admin* email (not even our customer facing support email), and revealing personal company info.

Massive fail.

To the developers: if you are going to have automated default emails, at least get someone to make sure they are in good English.

"Thank you for providing us the opportunity to do business with you. You will find the invoice for your recent order, attached with this mail.

Signed,
[CEO's personal contact details]

Plz, just no.

Developer reply

December 17, 2019

Thanks for the feedback!
If you wish to edit the mail content or to generate invoices in multiple currencies please contact us at support@mlveda.com.

~MLVeda Customer Relationship Team

CleanGrow Sensors

doesn't work, installed, doesnt let me make an invoice from an order, wasted my time............................................

Developer reply

March 11, 2019

You can create invoice of the order which you receive after installing the app.