Reviews (109)

Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants find this app easy to install and user-friendly, offering features like live visitor tracking, multi-channel functionality, and device switching. They appreciate the proactive chat feature, customization options, and reliable performance. The customer support is praised for its responsiveness. The app is also recognized for its mobile functionality and affordability, providing more pro version features at a lower cost than other live chat clients. It integrates well with various channels and has reportedly increased sales and customer engagement for many merchants.

November 6, 2023

C'est une application vraiment utile et pratique qui aide au travail d'équipe. Cela économise du temps et des efforts.Tout ce dont nous avons besoin est dans l'application. Nous n'avions pas besoin d'une autre application pour des fonctionnalités supplémentaires. Une application propre, simple et compréhensible.

Modepanier
Côte d’Ivoire
About 17 hours using the app
JivoChat replied November 24, 2023

Nous apprécions votre avis. Merci beaucoup! :)

October 10, 2017

That's an awesome tool. I have main domain hosted on wordpress and subdomain hosted on shopify. I can chat with same user if he moved to another platform. This is the most impressive feature. I was looking for this feature for a long time. It's mobile app is excellent. It keep me connected to every user of my website. Chat script is emailed immediately. Many thanks to the team for such great app. I would definitely recommend this to my friends.

Regards
Nitin

School4seo
India
About 6 years using the app
December 12, 2017

I use it through the IOS app. It's very easy to use and very helpful!

Pitthu
India
Almost 6 years using the app
October 4, 2017

I installed Jivo Chat a few weeks ago and it's fantastic. Super easy to plug and use. I can switch between PC and mobile seamlessly to chat to my customers. The support has also been great. Most of my chats end in a purchase which is obviously the goal so overall I am very happy with this app.

Alexandra X
Australia
Over 5 years using the app
October 2, 2017

This is an outstanding live chat application. Installed easily with no issue, very intuitive to use and offers flexibility in how you will use it.
Customer engagement via our website has been terrific; customers have been able to readily get more information on particular instruments and accessories which has assisted them greatly in making informed purchasing decisions online, or has seen them come into the store to play an instrument for themselves.
Highly recommended!

Engadinemusic
Australia
About 4 years using the app
Edited February 28, 2019

I've had this app in place for over a year now and can say that it's a very well thought out app, easy to use and JivoChat has always been immediately available the few times I have had to reach out. The hardest thing for me (with being a 1-person business) is remembering to turn it on and off as I am constantly stepping away from my computer, but if you have a website environment where chat is beneficial, I wouldn't hesitate to go with JivoChat.

Favorlady
United States
Over 3 years using the app
February 20, 2019

Been using this for almost a year. Works well and we like being able to answer customer questions on the spot. Feel like it adds to the legitimacy of the site as well.

Be Green Bath and Body
United States
About 3 years using the app
JivoChat replied April 12, 2019

Thank you for your feedback.

October 2, 2020

I would love to give a shout out to Carlos, I was having a lot of issues getting this attached to my Shopify store. For some reason the plug-in didn't want to work and one of the customer service members even made a whole step by step video for me to install manually, but unfortunately it still did not help. Then when I went back for help I got Carlos (Que the angelic music) He took a look at my settings and it was just a little filter I had selected that was my issue. Everything was right in the world and the app was working perfectly. But then I thought I would do some clean up since I some how made multiple channels. I couldn't get it to work again. I reached out and got Carlos again!! He got me back up and running. I really love this add on to my Shopify store. Would highly recommend!! My favorite feature is that I can see when I have visitors in my store and what they are looking at so I can be proactive and reach out to my customer while on the site.

N.B.Oler
United States
About 2 years using the app
JivoChat replied November 7, 2022

Thank you so much for your review.
If you need any support, please do not hesitate in contacting our Customer Success's Team. We are here for you!

May the Jivo Be With You!

August 26, 2020

Tried different chat apps on shopify, some didn't load, some were buggy. Jivo chat was like an allrounder. It has almost all the features i needed for both the mobile and the desktop versions. Luckily I found Divya from Jivo, she helped me ease into its features. Would recommend people to try it

Eduyush
India
Almost 2 years using the app
JivoChat replied November 7, 2022

Heeey there! Many thanks for your review!
We wish you more sales and conversion with JivoChat from now on!

Be the Jivo with you!

March 2, 2018

Really great and smooth app, been able to convert customers solely via the chat.

Humanwrit Es
South Africa
Almost 2 years using the app