Inventory Management 4 Makers

Inventory Management 4 Makers

by Katana

Manufacturing from raw materials to finished goods.

Overall rating
4.8 of 5 stars
Based on 52 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    79% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    21% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (0)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 1 stars
    (0)

All reviews

1 - 10 of 52 reviews

Blazing Bull

Katana is an amazing app for any business owner looking to manage inventory. It integrates perfectly with Shopify and allows you to seamlessly manage orders and inventory. Katana is a MUST HAVE, better than any MRP system I have used.

NovaTropes

We chose Katana after trying out a couple different MRP's which were either overly complex, over-priced, or didn't fit our needs. It's great to be able to log in on any computer without having to install software, and it's done an amazing job of keeping our inventory tidy and up-to-date. The Purchase Order generator has also made us look very professional to our suppliers. The integration with Shopify is also a huge plus to us as it prevents us from having to manually transfer Shopify orders and automatically removes all parts from the BOM from our inventory. Highly recommended!

Brewmstick Coffee Company

Katana has been an effective integration for streamlining our business processes from purchase orders to manufacturing and inventory. The support team provides prompt responses and work to integrate requests as best as possible.

Developer reply

February 6, 2020

Thank you for the support! 💪

Fleur & Bee

We're using this to organize and manage inventory for skincare. It seems to do most of everything we want it to!

Developer reply

February 6, 2020

Thank you for the feedback! 💪

Parting Stone

Katana has been extremely helpful with tracking production steps and material inventory. Thanks to Katana, our process is more efficient and organized.

Developer reply

February 6, 2020

Thank you for the feedback! 💪

SaunaSpace

We are still in the setup phase, so I am unable to speak fully to how Katana works. What I can say, though, is that every concern we have brought to them, they have implemented a fix in short order, already had the resolution in their development schedule, or have otherwise been very open and helpful. A+ on customer service. I look forward to finishing implementation. It looks like it's going to be a really fantastic solution for us.

I gave them 4 stars because we are still waiting on a few of the new developments that are important for us, such as separated user roles. Currently, there is only one user type and there is no customization available for who has access to which portions of the app. There is no separation of duties.

Developer reply

February 6, 2020

We are working on the few missing features to make sure we grow big and strong together! 💪

Farryn Amber

Katana has extremely helped our business, as we manufacture using raw materials in-house, it has completely changed how we manage stock across various channels. I would 100% recommend this app to anyone needing a manufacturing software, for both small and large businesses.

Developer reply

February 6, 2020

Thank you for the support! 💪

Mackenzie & George

Katana has revolutionised our business. We are now able to accurately cost our manufacturing, have everyone know exactly when materials will be in and how long before products are ready. As a small business this has saved us countless hours and headaches.

It is a bit of a learning curve though, and a slightly smoother integration with shopify and shipping (dpd, royal mail etc) interface would be really helpful, hence the taking off one star.

Developer reply

February 6, 2020

Thank you for the feedback! 💪

DISCO32 Tactical Antenna Systems

Katana has been a game changer for us. If you are a small manufacture this is the solution you have been looking for. This application continually gets better with more features added all the time. If you are small and need to get a better hold on your inventory levels in a way that will allow you to rapidly expand in the future I highly suggest getting this application.

Developer reply

January 27, 2020

Thank you for the support!

Perky Perky

Katana has been revolutionary for us! We've been able to get rid of headaches with trying to track costs manually and track inventory levels. Grateful to have found Katana and highly recommend it to ecommerce companies!

Developer reply

January 27, 2020

Thank you for the feedback! Grateful to have you growing with us!

Previous 1 3 4 5 6
Previous 1 3 4 5 6