Katana ‑ Manufacturing ERP

Smart and Visual Manufacturing & Inventory Management

$99/month. 14-day free trial.

Reviews

4.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    14% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    0
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    0
  • 1 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 1 stars
    0
21 - 30 of 122 reviews

MAKE Vancouver

We switched to this app to help manage our custom product orders. It is really great at helping us track our costs and meet our delivery standards. It connects natively to Shopify which is a big bonus and helps us pull for our orders more efficiently. It also allows us to manage multiple stores/locations easily and effectively. The support is always helpful - they've been quick to answer and they have always been able to answer our questions. We've had this app for about 2 months now, and we are loving it. The adjustment was fairly simple and easy for staff, importing our data was easy and straight forward for setup.

Developer reply

March 24, 2021

Glad to see you are happy with Katana. Keep it up!

House of Medicinals

So thrilled to find Katana! After searching through dozens of MRP options, Katana came out on top. It has everything we need to successfully manage our inventory and business + wonderful support. Very happy all around and highly recommend.

Developer reply

March 24, 2021

Thank you for the kind words! 🙌

Alpinhound Pet Co.

This app is fantastic! I have several products that I manufacture and each product is made up of various components. Before Katana, manually keeping track of all my inventory was difficult. With Katana all of my products are broken down into recipes. If someone orders a product all of my components stock levels are adjusted and I'm alerted when I need to re-order them. Worth it's price. No regrets.

Developer reply

March 24, 2021

Woohoo! Glad to see you are successful with Katana! 🎉

Puzzle Lab

We have been using Katana for a few weeks now and I only have great things to say! We produce our own handcrafted puzzles and as such have many SKU's with many materials that need to be tracked which Katana seamlessly does!

Developer reply

March 24, 2021

Thank you for the review!

Vanillablossom™ Flavors, Inc.

We have been using Katana for little over two weeks now and it really helps smooth our operations. We're in the food industry, and Katana offers nice functionality such as batch tracking, recipes for products and more to help with inventory and manufacturing. We're hoping for them to add multi-currency support, but they told us that is coming soon.

Developer reply

March 24, 2021

Glad to see Katana is benefiting you from the start. Multi-currency support is coming soon indeed (Q2 2021). Keep up the good work! 💪

RepOne Strength

My product is relatively complicated, requiring dozens of assembled parts. Katana helps keep me sane, keeping track of inventory and helping me plan upcoming batches. Absolutely worth the price!

Developer reply

March 24, 2021

Awesome to hear it! Thank you!

Phox Water

We've been using Katana for a few months and it has massively improved our operations process. It has a number of great features which we couldn't find on other platforms; things like batch tracking and the shop floor app to track assembly times have really simplified what were previously complex processes at times for us. Would recommend this app for any business looking to improve how they manage and track their manufacturing operations.

Developer reply

March 24, 2021

Thank you for the review!

toddie.nl

Very helpfull app to keep the current stock up to date and to manufacture in batch. Was very easy to install and set up and the help from the team was excellent.

Developer reply

March 24, 2021

Glad to hear you find Katana easy to use!

Mavuno Harvest Organics

Very happy with Katana. We are a food manufacturer. It helps us control the entire logistics process - from purchasing to production to shipping. Very organized. Simple drag and drops. It is no overly complicated, intuitive and does everything we need.

Developer reply

March 24, 2021

Thank you for the positive review!

NO MORE ACCESSORIES

We are a jewellery brand selling on multiple sales channels such as our Shopify based store, wholesale stores, consignment stores, multiple other e-commerce channels. We use Katana as stock management tool as well as manufacturing planning tool. The manufacturing planning part took care of most of the issues we had and the stock management part is missing a couple features in our case that would make it perfect, but they seem to be growing quickly and adding new features all the time, so hopefully it will be 5 out of 5 for the stock management part as well as the manufacturing resource planning. However, if you're using Shopify only and have a 1 or 2 additional sales channels - Katana is perfect as it is. And for more complicated brands with multiple sales channels - Katana is very useful still and we do use it daily, however we do need to use some other tools in addition to Katana. T

Developer reply

March 24, 2021

Glad to hear Katana helps you with some aspects of your business. You can try connecting your other sales channels via Zapier or API to import the sales orders and bring them all to a single dashboard.