Katana Manufacturing ERP

Inventory management, restock points and production scheduling

From $129/month. 14-day free trial.

App highlights

  • Speed tested: no impact to your online store

Reviews

4.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

21 - 30 of 136 reviews

Oxford Biolabs Ltd. (INT)

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 3 months

Since we've started using Katana MPR, life became so much more easier. We've got rid of tons of bulky spreadsheets and ditched time consuming process of reconciliation. With Katana it all happens automatically and in real time. Recently there was useful update of integration with Shopify which syncs changes made in Shopify orders with Katana (wasn't available before), it really helps a lot with refunds and cancellations or any other changes made to Shopify orders. Looking forward to new features coming up soon. I know there should be automated Make Orders - that should be huge deal for us!

Explore More | RMJ USA

Location United States
Time spent using app 10 months

This app has helped our business get more organized and communicate better within the company. I enjoy the ease of tracking inventory and purchases. I do wish that it had better reports for snapshots of workflow.

Developer reply

July 2, 2021

Glad to be there for your business success!

As for reporting, you might want to take a look at our integration with Easy Insight - a powerful reporting tool.

Thanks for the review!

Seacliff Organics

Location New Zealand
Time spent using app About 1 month

Seamlessly integrated into our 2 Shopify stores with data being synced instantly. Very easy to use, and understand, and great customer service as well. Not too mention it's a great price point for the size company we currently are!

Developer reply

July 2, 2021

Glad to have you as a customer. Keep up the great work! 🚀

Salsa Queen

Location United States
Time spent using app 3 months

We looked at a number of ERP solutions before selecting Katana. As a small business, it is cost effective while helping us to manage our inventory and production. It's been easy to implement, which are definite pluses!

Developer reply

July 2, 2021

Thank you for your review!

Essence One

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 1 year

We LOVE this app! We had to work out some kinks the in the beginning based on our needs but Katana's representatives were very helpful and we got it all figured out. It was a significantly more money than what we were paying with our old system but the extra money has been so worth it for us. It's helped us streamline inventory management, manufacturing orders and inventory orders. Highly recommend!

Developer reply

July 2, 2021

And we love you back! Thanks for the kind words, and happy to see your business succeed with Katana 🙌

Tennessee Stone and Design

Location United States
Time spent using app 12 months

Our inventory management was such a wreck before we started to use Katana! Running out of materials, consumables, etc. Now, we are hitting it hard with high efficiency because we are not running out of items, thanks to Katana's software. It is so easy to navigate, purchase, and view quantities of items, it is also very handy to have all vendor and contact information inbedded with the materials. I would highly recommend to anyone who has inventory management needs. Look forward to using and utilizing Katana even more, I always get excited with their updates and additives of new features. Thanks Katana!

Developer reply

April 9, 2021

Glad to hear we have helped your business! Keep it up 💪

GoFiltr

Location United States
Time spent using app 7 months

We used this app to sync all of our inventory in one place. We have various items that make up a single kit and katana integrates that perfectly and serves all of our needs. Looking to the barcode scanner feature coming soon. It links with Shopify and deducts each order instantly. Excellent service.

Developer reply

April 9, 2021

Thank you for the kind words!

Rahmen Ideen

Location Latvia
Time spent using app 9 months

Katana helps me get all the manufactoring orders from multiple Shopify stores easily. All orders on one place, including the tracking of raw material, and product inventory. Great MRP.

Developer reply

April 9, 2021

Thank you! 🙌

Mama's Box LLC

Location United Arab Emirates
Time spent using app About 1 month

Simple to use, comprehensive functionalities and above all highly flexible to fit our DTC and made to order workflow. It has been transformational for our business and looking forward to keep growing powered by Katana!

Developer reply

April 9, 2021

Wishing you the best with growing your business. Glad to be part of your journey! 🙌

TRUTH TREATMENT SYSTEMS

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 1 year

Katana has been very helpful with getting our inventory straightened out. The shop floor app could use a little more functionality in my opinion, but they are always rolling out new features so I am hopeful. The customer support-specifically from Christina De Giovanni has been extremely helpful. I would definitely recommend Katana!

Developer reply

March 26, 2021

Thank you for the positive review! Our support team is always happy to help you and we are glad that their efforts are appreciated. Thank you 😍