Overall rating
3.8
Counts per rating level
  • 83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
January 26, 2020

Katana has been a game changer for us. If you are a small manufacture this is the solution you have been looking for. This application continually gets better with more features added all the time. If you are small and need to get a better hold on your inventory levels in a way that will allow you to rapidly expand in the future I highly suggest getting this application.

DISCO32 Tactical Antenna Systems
United States
Over 3 years using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied January 27, 2020

Thank you for the support!

February 11, 2020

Katana is an amazing app for any business owner looking to manage inventory. It integrates perfectly with Shopify and allows you to seamlessly manage orders and inventory. Katana is a MUST HAVE, better than any MRP system I have used.

Blazing Bull
United States
Over 3 years using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied June 2, 2020

Thank you for your support! 💪

Edited January 21, 2020

Katana support is terrific. Katana is simple, clean, and effective. Easy to use. When we have encountered questions, Katana has been very responsive with support. No app is perfect, however Katana's team makes it a real winner.

ready-rig-store
United States
Over 3 years using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied January 22, 2020

Thank you so much! We do our best daily to be as responsive and helpful as possible. 🙇

December 16, 2020

Katana has come a long way. This review is as of Dec 2020, so some things may be out of date. Great MRP for small manufacturers. I find that Katana is nice at helping make sure that I keep track of inventory across multiple locations. I think that they are very close to nailing fair pricing options. It would be nice to have a way to add more than 3 warehouses to the basic plan. The support has been great even though it can take a little bit of time to get a hold of someone or hear back. I'd rather have it take 2 days with a great answer than sooner with a poor solution. They take suggestions like any software company should, I just wish they prioritized fixed costs for purchase orders. As of now, you cannot ass shipping costs, duties, insurance, etc to POs for inventory cost tracking.

DIY Kit Creations
United States
About 3 years using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied December 28, 2020

Thank you for your feedback.

September 10, 2019

We are very happy with Katana, it has been instrumental in moving our small business away from spreadsheets to manage our inventory levels. The system is built very elegantly, allowing for flexibility and excellent traceability. Great overview of manufacturing orders, progress and stock levels to prevent any out of stock situations. The support team are very responsive and knowledgeable.

Dianne Caine Australia
Australia
About 3 years using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied September 10, 2019

Thank you for the support! 🙌🏼

January 31, 2020

We're using this to organize and manage inventory for skincare. It seems to do most of everything we want it to!

Fleur & Bee
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied February 6, 2020

Thank you for the feedback! 💪

January 22, 2020

I use Katana to manage workflow and inventory for my manufacturing business. We make products in-house, and managing production and inventory on Shopify alone was a nightmare. We started using Katana about 6 months ago, and we couldn't live without it now.

It only takes seconds to process orders, my factory team has their manufacturing orders organised and we know exactly what is in stock and what is being manufactured.

Highly recommend Katana to all businesses that manufacture in-house.

Lara Intimates
United Kingdom
Almost 3 years using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied January 27, 2020

Thank you for the kind words!

January 25, 2020

Katana has been revolutionary for us! We've been able to get rid of headaches with trying to track costs manually and track inventory levels. Grateful to have found Katana and highly recommend it to ecommerce companies!

Perky Perky
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied January 27, 2020

Thank you for the feedback! Grateful to have you growing with us!

June 22, 2021

Seamlessly integrated into our 2 Shopify stores with data being synced instantly. Very easy to use, and understand, and great customer service as well. Not too mention it's a great price point for the size company we currently are!

Seacliff Organics
New Zealand
Over 2 years using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied July 2, 2021

Glad to have you as a customer. Keep up the great work! 🚀

January 6, 2021

We are a custom t-shirt printer and katana gave us the ability to connect with multiple shopify accounts so our customers can seamlessly sell and import orders to us to produce for them. Katana is the puzzle piece we were missing. We have tried 5-6 other apps before and katana has it all. Our full production staff produces with clarity and speed. Katana wins.

Terminus Tees
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied January 13, 2021

Thank you for the review. We are excited to be winning together with you! 🙌