Reviews (449)

Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 73% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its easy installation and effective abandoned cart recovery, leading to increased sales. It integrates well with Kit, offering a comprehensive online store management solution. Merchants value the proactive customer support and daily abandoned cart reports. The app's automated functions, such as recovery emails and reminders, save time and provide detailed insights. Some merchants also find the ability to create Facebook ads beneficial. It's seen as a valuable tool for new and growing online businesses.

May 27, 2020

Kit Karts, and Kit, and Ping (the suite of products) cracks the code for social media marketing managers who aren't social media experts, by providing a simple "friendly" user interface that handles, or offers to handle, important chores such as following up on abandoned carts (in the case of Kit Kart) or presenting for yes/no decision opportunities to place ads on FB or IG or via email. I think these apps are of good and demonstrable value especially compared to the cost of hiring someone to handle any of this stuff.

Bucks Spices and Gourmet Pantry
United States
9 months using the app
April 20, 2018

I like that they contacted me to see if I liked the app. I think it is a good sign when a company takes initiative like that. i was a having a small problem but I couldn’t get back to them bc I was working my other job. When I opened my email someone had already found out what was wrong and helped me fix it without me having to ask them too. I appreciate that. It is nice when people take initiative.

Onyx And Peridot
Canada
9 months using the app
June 22, 2017

Not bad! works well! Cheap Option to recover carts.

Industrie Music
Australia
8 months using the app
April 4, 2018

Kit is awesome. Loving it for my shop!

Abiyah Naturals Handmade
United States
8 months using the app
October 12, 2018

So far the set up has been easy, I have been running my online store for a few years now and can not wait to see the results from Kit

Solotica Lenses Online
Australia
8 months using the app
June 14, 2016

I haven't tried this app yet but I have positive hopes for it! :)

Locstar Revolution
United States
8 months using the app
October 12, 2017

Works well and easy to manage via text message.

Socialerevolution
United States
8 months using the app
July 6, 2017

Great, stil waiting for CHAT HELP to function for shoppad: Please \add this for my KIT:

abandoned_checkout_url
{{ abandoned_checkout_url }}
The full recovery URL to be sent to a customer to recover their abandoned checkout.

billing_address
The mailing address associated with the payment method. It has the following properties:

{{ billing_address.address1 }}
The street address of the billing address.

{{ billing_address.address2 }}
An optional additional field for the street address of the billing address.

{{ billing_address.city }}
The city of the billing address.

{{ billing_address.company }}
The company of the person associated with the billing address.

{{ billing_address.country }}
The name of the country of the billing address.

{{ billing_address.country_code }}
The two-letter code ( ISO 3166-1 alpha-2 two-letter country code) for the country of the billing address.

{{ billing_address.first_name }}
The first name of the person associated with the payment method.

{{ billing_address.last_name }}
The last name of the person associated with the payment method.

{{ billing_address.latitude }}
The latitude of the billing address.

{{ billing_address.longitude }}
The longitude of the billing address.

{{ billing_address.name }}
The full name of the person associated with the payment method.

{{ billing_address.phone }}
The phone number at the billing address.

{{ billing_address.province }}
The name of the state or province of the billing address.

{{ billing_address.province_code }}
The two-letter abbreviation of the state or province of the billing address.

{{ billing_address.zip }}
The zip or postal code of the billing address.

buyer_accepts_marketing
{{ buyer_accepts_marketing }}
Indicates whether or not the person who placed the order would like to receive email updates from the shop. This is set when checking the "I want to receive occasional emails about new products, promotions and other news" checkbox during checkout. Valid values are "true" and "false."

cancel_reason
{{ cancel_reason }}
The reason why the order was cancelled. If the order was not cancelled, this value is "null." If the order was cancelled, the value will be one of the following:

customer: The customer changed or cancelled the order.
fraud: The order was fraudulent.
inventory: Items in the order were not in inventory.
other: The order was cancelled for a reason not in the list above.
cart_token
{{ cart_token }}
Unique identifier for a particular cart that is attached to a particular order.

closed_at
{{ closed_at }}
The date and time when the order was closed. If the order was closed, the API returns this value in ISO 8601 format. If the order was not closed, this value is null.

completed_at
{{ completed_at }}
created_at
{{ created_at }}
The date and time when the order was created. The API returns this value in ISO 8601 format.

currency
{{ currency }}
The three letter code (ISO 4217) for the currency used for the payment.

customer
An object containing information about the customer. It contains the following fields:

{{ customer.accepts_marketing }}
Indicates whether or not the customer would like to receive email updates from the shop. Valid values are true and false.

{{ customer.created_at }}
The date and time when the customer record was created.

{{ customer.email }}
The customer's email address.

{{ customer.first_name }}
The customer's first name.

{{ customer.id }}
A unique numeric identifier for the customer.

{{ customer.last_name }}
The customer's last name.

{{ customer.note }}
Extra information about the customer

{{ customer.orders_count }}
The number of orders placed by this customer to a shop. Pulls the current information

{{ customer.updated_at }}
The date and time when the customer record was last updated.

{{ customer.tags }}
Tags are additional short descriptors. Tags are formatted as a string of comma-separated values. For example, if an article has three tags: tag1, tag2, tag3.

discount_codes
{{ discount_codes }}
Applicable discount codes that can be applied to the order. If no codes exist the value will default to blank.

A Discount code will include the following fields:

amount: The amount of the discount.
code: The discount code.
type: The type of discount. Can be one of: "percentage", "shipping", "fixed_amount" (default).
email
{{ email }}
The customer's email address.

gateway
{{ gateway }}
The payment gateway used.

id
{{ id }}
The unique numeric identifier for the order. This one is used for API purposes. This is different from the order_number property (see below), which is also a unique numeric identifier for the order, but used by the shop owner and customer.

landing_site
{{ landing_site }}
The URL for the page where the buyer landed when entering the shop.

line_items
A list of line item objects, each one containing information about an item in the order. Each line_item object has the following properties:

{{ line_item.fulfillment_service }}
Service provider who is doing the fulfillment.

{{ line_item.fullfillment_status }}
How far along an order is in terms line items fulfilled. Valid values are: fulfilled, null or partial.

{{ line_item.grams }}
The weight of the item in grams.

{{ line_item.price }}
The price of the item.

{{ line_item.product_id }}
The unique numeric identifier for the product in the fulfillment.

{{ line_item.quantity }}
The number of products that were purchased.

{{ line_item.requires_shipping }}
States whether or not the fulfillment requires shipping. Values are: true or false.

{{ line_item.sku }}
A unique identifier of the item in the fulfillment.

{{ line_item.title }}
The title of the product.

{{ line_item.variant_id }}
The id of the product variant.

{{ line_item.variant_title }}
The title of the product variant.

{{ line_item.vendor }}
The name of the supplier of the item.

{{ line_item.name }}
The name of the product variant.

note
{{ note }}
The text of an optional note that a shop owner can attach to the order.

referring_site
{{ referring_site }}
The website that the customer clicked on to come to the shop.

shipping_address
The mailing address to where the order will be shipped. It has the following properties:

{{ shipping_address.address1 }}
The street address of the billing address.

{{ shipping_address.address2 }}
An optional additional field for the street address of the billing address.

{{ shipping_address.city }}
The city of the billing address.

{{ shipping_address.company }}
The company of the person associated with the billing address.

{{ shipping_address.country }}
The name of the country of the billing address.

{{ shipping_address.first_name }}
The first name of the person associated with the payment method.

{{ shipping_address.last_name }}
The last name of the person associated with the payment method.

{{ shipping_address.latitude }}
The latitude of the billing address.

{{ shipping_address.longitude }}
The longitude of the billing address.

{{ shipping_address.phone }}
The phone number at the billing address.

{{ shipping_address.province }}
The name of the state or province of the billing address.

{{ shipping_address.zip }}
The zip or postal code of the billing address.

{{ shipping_address.name }}
The full name of the person associated with the payment method.

{{ shipping_address.country_code }}
The two-letter code for the country of the billing address.

{{ shipping_address.province_code }}
The two-letter abbreviation of the state or province of the billing address.

shipping_lines
An array of shipping_line objects, each of which details the shipping methods used. Each shipping_line has the following properties:

{{ shipping_line.code }}
A reference to the shipping method.

{{ shipping_line.price }}
The price of this shipping method.

source_name
{{ source_name }}
Where the checkout originated. Possible values are: "web", "pos", "iphone", and "android"

subtotal_price
{{ subtotal_price }}
Price of the order before shipping and taxes

tax_lines
An array of tax_line objects, each of which details the taxes applicable to the order. Each tax_line has the following properties:

{{ tax_line.price }}
The amount of tax to be charged.

{{ tax_line.rate }}
The rate of tax to be applied.

{{ tax_line.title }}
The name of the tax.

taxes_included
{{ taxes }}
A boolean value corresponding to whether or not taxes are included

token
{{ token }}
Unique identifier for a particular order.

total_discounts
{{ total_discounts }}
The total amount of the discounts to be applied to the price of the order.

total_line_items_price
{{ total_line_items_price }}
The sum of all the prices of all the items in the order.

total_price
{{ total_price }}
The sum of all the prices of all the items in the order, taxes and discounts included.

total_tax
{{ total_tax }}
The sum of all the taxes applied to the line items in the order.

total_weight
{{ total_weight }}
The sum of all the weights of the line items in the order, in grams.

updated_at
{{ updated_at }}

Dr Olga Essential Oils
United States
8 months using the app
October 27, 2018

I love this app for helping me keep up with all my orders. i'm recommending this to all of my friends who want to make their sales easier

Hapless Hooker
United States
7 months using the app
August 25, 2016

This app is amazing, try it out on https://WatermansHair.com

Watermans
United Kingdom
7 months using the app