Klarna On‑Site Messaging
Convert more sales with flexible payment option messaging.
Popular with businesses in the United States
Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin
Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes
Speed tested: low impact to your online store
Unfortunately my experience in installing this app mirrors that of other reviewers. I had installed it but there was a glitch. Luckily the team responded very quickly and helped me sort it out immediately. It looks great!
Hi Ralph's Orchard,
We're sorry to hear that your experience with our On Site messaging app has not been Smoooth.
Our Merchant Support team will be in contact this morning to help get this live on your store.
Thank you for your update to this review. We're very glad to hear that your'e happy with the support from our team.
I am a new customer of Klarna, I have done the whole account process at Klarna in which it was approved. So far so good, but after installing the shopify application I received a notice inside the application that does not support the Online Store 2.0, how so? all the themes of shopify today are in this new version and you have no support? seriously that? what a technology delay... And now how do I install and use klarna? I sent a message to support yesterday and have not been answered yet either... They have already started badly in several aspects to be a company would be. I hope they help me and that they improve this outdated and confusing system of yours. Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)
We'll certainly support you via your existing support case; please know that our support team will reply as soon as they can, but that may be a few business days depending on the case load.
This app does support Online Store 2.0 though, as documented at: https://docs.klarna.com/platform-solutions/shopify/on-site-messaging-app-for-shopify/install-steps/#add-placements-online-store-20-app-blocks
Hopefully you can share the details of the notice via the case emails so that we can clarify that, and provide any other support needed.
Da migliorare, sono riuscito ad attivare il servizio solo grazie all'assistenza, molto rapida e preparata. Non è intuitivo e fluido il processo
Ciao, ci dispiace per le difficoltà riscontrate nell'utilizzo dell'app. I nostri sviluppatori terranno conto del tuo feedback per migliorare e semplifare il processo. Siamo tuttavia lieti che con il supporto ricevuto Klarna e l'app siano ora correttamente funzionamenti.
In caso di ulteriori necessità restiamo a disposizione scrivendo a email@example.com
Hi, we are sorry for the issues you encountered. Our developers will take your feedback into account to improve and simplify our app and our processes. We are pleased however, that with our partner pupport, Klarna in checkout and on-site messaging are now working correctly.
If you ever need further support, please contact us again at firstname.lastname@example.org
I had some initial difficulties in making the installments visible in the product sheets. Klarna's support intervened immediately and resolved the problem quickly. Now everything works fine.
Thank you Enerimonsters for this great review! We appreciate it. Glad to be able to help!
Aurora & Co.
App is not working. Klarna is the worst company you can ever find, nothing is working and the support is really useless.
Hi Aurora & Co.,
We're sorry that you are not happy with our services or app. We're like to try to work with you to resolve your issues with the app. Our team can work with you if you open a support case by emailing email@example.com
Appears to be working fine - no coding input required and the integration was seemless. Not sure what so many people are having trouble with looking at some other reviews!
Thank you WorldRaceCircuits for this great review! We're very glad the app works well for you.
We've worked hard to improve the app over time, with a major update relating to Shopify's improved theme architecture for Online Store version 2.0, which enables our app to integrate better with themes using App Blocks, and avoids many of the issues merchants had previously.
Thank you again for taking the time to share a review; we appreciate you very much!
Quality home Clothing | Beauty
Not very good, low support when needed, annoying code and apps what send you in circles. needs updating or changing often and did not live up to what was expected.. maybe try again if we could get help
Hi Quality home Clothing | Beauty,
I'm sorry to hear that you've been having trouble setting up your Klarna On Site Messaging
Our Merchant Support team will be reaching out to you to offer further assistance on this
Hello, I received this message about my Klarna integration. See below: "The following versions of these third-party payments integrations are
not compatible with Shopify’s latest checkout. They will no longer be
available after July 31, 2022: Buy now, pay later with Klarna." How can I can the update to the latest integration?
Hopefully quick and easy for you to migrate to our new payments integration. More info for the migration steps at:
We've been sending emails about this deadline also, but our apologies if those haven't reached you.
Why not possible when Using Klarna with Mollie? The mollie support its only working with Klarna direct? Please let us know if there is any chance on using that Plugin with Mollie?
This app can work for stores using Klarna via a Mollie integration, and others. As long as you have your Klarna merchant id, you can connect that merchant id in the Settings of the app.
If you need support, our team is happy to help, available at firstname.lastname@example.org
Hi Clifton Furnishings,
I see you have our On-site messaging app installed on your store, but no placements configured for product pages currently, e.g. https://cliftonfurnishings.co.uk/collections/bed-frame-1/products/westminster-bed-frame-in-elite-chenille?consoleDebug=true
Here is a link about how to add placements:
Our merchant support team would be happy to help you set those up if you email email@example.com
Here is a public demo store that does have a placement configured for a reference: