Reviews (203)

Overall rating
2.6
Counts per rating level
  • 40% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 38% of ratings are 1 stars
December 3, 2020

There was a conflict with my theme so placements didn’t work but Klarna helped put it right very quickly. Special thanks to Mimmi who went over and above on more than one occasion. Lots of report Klarna helps AOV so I’m glad it was sorted. Defo recommend the service.

Yililo
United Kingdom
About 3 years using the app
Klarna replied December 3, 2020

Yililo - Thanks for recommending Klarna. We're glad that Mimmi could provide positive support!

January 20, 2020

This app is terrible I spent hours trying to get it to work correctly which was impossible. So I put a banner attempting to show customers that we use Klarna as a financing solution. Within 5 days I got sent a notice to remove it. Thank a lot guys maybe if your app was not garbage and had competant support then I would not need to look at alternate methods to show off your bad service.

LiveWireBikes
Canada
Over 3 years using the app
Klarna replied January 20, 2020

We're very sorry that you are unhappy with the app and support. If you could provide us your support case number (i.e. by editing to add to your review) or create a new case via skosm@klarna.com, we would like to work with you to get the app working for your store.

December 2, 2020

I had some troubles installing the app due to some conflicting code, but nothing that wasn't speedily sorted by the customer service team. They had me up and running in a few minutes and were friendly and understanding throughout.

BlazePod UK
United Kingdom
Almost 3 years using the app
Klarna replied December 2, 2020

BlazePod UK - Thank you for your patience and for working with us. We appreciate it, Nicholas

November 21, 2019

Perfect!!!! This app makes my customers aware of how affordable my products can be with the help of a finance plan. Leaving nothing to the imagination but planting a seed that will reap, MORE SALES!
THANK YOU KLARNA

House Perks
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
Klarna replied November 21, 2019

Very happy to hear you've been enjoying On-Site Messaging! Should you need any support, do reach out to us.

March 3, 2021

Excellent application and serious and fast support.
In this way, customers are easily guided in their choice to use this type of payment.
It is safe, easy and fast.

VERGA-Plast Store
Italy
Almost 3 years using the app
Klarna replied March 3, 2021

Thank you for the great review VERGA-Plast Store; we agree that on-site messaging is a great way to show your shoppers that Klarna payment methods are available throughout the shopping journey and boost your sales!

September 13, 2019

Works great! Little bit of struggle when installing.. A big improvement would be if there would be a recurring payments app for Klarna <3

HampaBambu
Sweden
Almost 3 years using the app
Klarna replied September 13, 2019

Thanks very much for the review and nice rating; we appreciate it! We are continually working to improve our Klarna + Shopify integration and recurring is on our radar.

Edited August 8, 2019

I was hesitant to use the app after reading the reviews, but I was pleasantly surprised. I was able to install the Klarna messaging on our product pages without too much trouble. We use the Atlantic theme. Although I wasn't able to place the messaging where I would have liked, I was able to find a spot within the product description to place it. I received an error message when I tried to place it near the product pricing information where it really belongs notifying me that there was a conflict. Typically, with this type of install, the user must modify the liquid, so it was great to have a free app that allowed me to place the Klarna message.

Pure Living Space
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Klarna replied August 8, 2019

Thank you for your review. We're glad you tried the app and you were pleasantly surprised. Regarding the error, when dragging the pink box on the store preview page, the code is trying to attach to a CSS element on the page that will work across all product pages. That CSS element is how the code knows where to insert the placement code into the page. The error you received happens when the code determines that the chosen position will not work well, meaning the CSS element chosen is not a good choice across pages. The code is designed to guide to an appropriate element on the page and enable adding on-site messaging to a store without requiring you to update any code directly, but of course that isn't always simple. If desired or necessary, the app does also allow the option to instead manually enter an appropriate CSS element (under the Ad Position->CSS option).

January 11, 2021

I have only recently installed this app, so it's a bit early to comment on the performance, but it looks great so far. However, I can comment on the customer service I have received since installing the app. I had a bit of a nightmare getting everything set up and looking how I wanted it to on my site, as I'm not the most technically gifted person, but Mimmi's customer service has been second to none! Extremely efficient and makes sure everything is exactly how you want it to be. Mimmi has really gone above and beyond for my business, so for that, a 5* is fully deserved!

Finer Bedrooms
United Kingdom
Over 2 years using the app
Klarna replied January 11, 2021

Thank you very much for the great review, Finer Bedrooms. We're very happy we could help!

February 18, 2021

We used this app to improve our customers shopping experience. We got quick and amazing support and it now works perfectly.

noia.shop
Norway
Over 2 years using the app
Klarna replied February 18, 2021

Thank you noia.shop for the great review!

July 12, 2022

Why not possible when Using Klarna with Mollie? The mollie support its only working with Klarna direct? Please let us know if there is any chance on using that Plugin with Mollie?

Haushaltsparadies
Austria
Over 2 years using the app
Klarna replied July 13, 2022

Hi Haushaltsparadies,
This app can work for stores using Klarna via a Mollie integration, and others. As long as you have your Klarna merchant id, you can connect that merchant id in the Settings of the app.

If you need support, our team is happy to help, available at skosm@klarna.com