Reviews (203)

Overall rating
2.6
Counts per rating level
  • 40% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 38% of ratings are 1 stars
November 2, 2023

I have been trying to contact Klarna for well over a week now sending multiple messages to their support email. I try to sign into my karma account to finish setting it up and place the klarna sticker on my store so people know they have that option but I can't seem to get signed in to the klarna merchant portal to get help every time I try it says the password I set up is incorrect when it's not I've sent meant emails to get a password reset or any help at all on this matter with no response ever. How do you expect people to use this app when there is a option for help but no one checks it or contacts me to help me with the issue at hand

Pearl Envy
United States
4 months using the app
Klarna replied November 6, 2023

Hello! Thank you for your review and sorry to hear you have had trouble signing in to the Merchant Portal. The email has been resent to you now so that you can log in. Please let us know if you run into any issues (you can continue reaching out on merchant@klarna.com) and how you get on with enabling and using our On-Site Messaging app!

October 5, 2023

I was setting up the hard way through code and after a lot of tears, I then installed this app.... Thankyou!

Mindless Shoppers
Australia
7 months using the app
Klarna replied October 13, 2023

Thank you for your review!

July 12, 2023

When I'm Shopify and editing, the Klarna symbol appears. But when you go online to my website, IT IS NOT WORKING NOR SHOWING up. This is so strange. Also when I switch to Vintage Mode and want to place the icons manually, I can't even preview my own online store. It says in a text that Klarna is working on it, but it has been there for a long time now... So annoying. For me, it is working, but for others, I can't see the Klarna icon!

ONECAP©
Sweden
9 months using the app
Klarna replied July 24, 2023

Hi ONECAP©,

Sorry to hear that you're experiencing issues with the configuration of our On Site Messaging app. In particular the preview functionality in our Vintage mode.

I can see that on of our Partner Support agents has reached out to you with a guide on case #100115583.

If you require any additional help, please reply directly to this support case & we're happy to assist further to get your On Site Messaging up & running.

Edited December 4, 2023

Doesn't work anymore,everytime open it just say"An error has occurred".
No app block and be added in editor and even use the code snippets" " ,just flash the blurry klarna icon then gone?
Update:
A few weeks ago, they contacted us to manually install the code properly using the collaboration account. One star was taken away because of the late reply.

Uditerboard
Hong Kong SAR
11 months using the app
Klarna replied November 15, 2023

Hi Uditerboard,

We're sorry that you've been experiencing problems with the Klarna app blocks. The availability of these app blocks can be affected by the theme used by your store, as not all themes follow the default Shopify architecture.

Our Merchant Support team will be reaching out to assist you with getting this set up for your store.

August 29, 2023

It worked fine for some weeks but now has everything became
invisible for some reason. There are hard to get support! I have tried all of the guidelines without any solution. When you click on customize theme are they still there but not displaying. No where to find support, I send a email to skosm@klarna.com without any response

LYXY
Sweden
About 2 months using the app
Klarna replied September 1, 2023

Hi LYXY,

We're sorry to hear that you have been having troubles with your On Site Messaging placements for your site.

It appears that the placements are now active on your site and are working correctly.

Our Merchant Support team will reach out with further confirmation of this. If you have any further questions they are happy to help.

October 31, 2023

You used to be able to edit css of the element but for some reason it doesn't work with this app anymore.

If they make it so that you can add custom css to the element again I will change the review to 5 stars but for now its pretty bad

Nobbier
Finland
27 days using the app
Klarna replied November 2, 2023

Hi! Thank you for your review. Do you mean customizing the placement itself? As this has not been a part of the app but is rather something you can do in the Klarna Merchant Portal. If you are experiencing any problems with this or have further insights to share on this we would love to hear more to improve your experience with the app. You can reach us on merchant@klarna.com or kauppa@klarna.fi. Thank you in advance!

August 30, 2023

Was working for a while but has now stopped working completely and does not appear on the product pages as before. No idea what has happened, very unstable app.

Floragy
United Kingdom
7 months using the app
Klarna replied September 1, 2023

Hi Floragy,

We're sorry that your experience using our On Site Messaging has been less than Smoooth.

We can confirm that your placements are now active again following a fix to our latet app update.

December 1, 2023

The app is not working, it worked in the beginning and now it does not anymore.

shoesbyarmel
Netherlands
Over 1 year using the app
Klarna replied December 4, 2023

Hello and thank you for your review. We would love to support you with this and hear more on what problem you are experiencing on merchant@klarna.com. Have you for example connected the right MID to the On-Site messaging app?

We look forward to hearing from you!

July 7, 2023

Disgusted with their service! I'm not even going to go into details it's borderline ridiculous. I will be terminating my contract.

Gift Moments
United Kingdom
Over 1 year using the app
July 5, 2023

The app is good but with paypal it cause a conflict and paypal button is not showing in the cart. I know it cause a problem because i contacted shopify support and they said that klarna is causing this issue, can anyone help?

Eclissi Gioielli
Italy
5 months using the app
Klarna replied July 6, 2023

Hi Eclissi Gioielli,
We have sent you an email from skosm@klarna.com in order to check this out with you.