Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its accurate and reliable data tracking, especially beneficial for subscription-based businesses. It integrates smoothly with platforms like Google Analytics, ReCharge, and Shopify, ensuring precise cross-platform data collection. The app is praised for its user-friendly interface, easy installation, and responsive support team. It offers custom report setup and valuable customer behavior insights, aiding in marketing decisions and identifying improvement areas. For those using GA4, the app significantly enhances integration and dataLayer accuracy.

November 19, 2019

This app is amazing for helping sort through an otherwise overwhelming amount of data. Simple, intuitive UI made setting up a breeze, and their team is extremely responsive and helpful!

Blush and Bar
United States
About 2 months using the app
February 14, 2023

Really great app with awesome support. I tried the 30 days test version and i am very excited how exact the tool is working.

Annette von Qinao®
Germany
About 2 months using the app
March 2, 2017

I really liked the smoothness of the app; the overall 'look and feel'.

I instantly knew I had a solid solution on hand for a problem that most of us struggles with: Weeding out bad or misleading information from Google Analytics.

Fixing my Google Analytics datafeed with this app is SO much more easy than doing it manually and definitely a huge win for our store.

Denjara Apparel
United States
About 2 months using the app
December 13, 2022

Aside from the easy installation and highly functional app, I found the support team extremely helpful and happy to always go over and beyond to assist with the setup and reporting. Thank you!

Formula Fig CA
Canada
About 1 month using the app
Littledata replied December 15, 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our app.

We are happy to hear you experience with Littledata was positive and our team helpful.

May 20, 2020

Highly recommend! We are using the app to improve data reporting accuracy. Great service and commitment from the Littledata team to ensure that our setup and integrations are correct and ensure we are generating insight and extracting value from Analytics and all our integrated tools. Excited to see more from Littledata. Thanks David, Claudia and the rest of the team!

Biomel - Love Your Gut
United Kingdom
29 days using the app
October 21, 2022

We were having problems with our Google Analytics sales/sessions data not matching the data from Shopify. Little Data was the perfect solution for us. With Little Data, we quickly got our Shopify store connected to Google Analytics, and now our google analytics data is looking much more accurate, allowing us to utilize DataStudio for reporting. Also - their support was very helpful along the way. Great product and company!

Ciranda
United States
25 days using the app
June 9, 2020

Littledata is very helpful in ensuring our data from Shopify and Recharge in Google Analytics is clean and accurate. David has been especially helpful in helping me get our Littledata account set up!

Wildgrain
United States
21 days using the app
July 17, 2019

For businesses that use subscription apps and have two checkout flows (Recharge/Bold/etc), this app gives you confidence that your core KPIs (AOV, CR, Abandonments) are accurate. This is the only way we've been able to get accurate reporting data that we trust. Critique is that the App is 'sensitive' and displays lots of 'warnings' for issues that are not really issues, so having an ongoing dialog with customer care is key (we signed up for the Enterprise version to have them manage these issues directly).

Bruush
Canada
Over 1 year using the app
May 15, 2019

Not much value in this app. Free trial does not provide much data/functionality. We've had problems for months getting everything to sync - still doesn't work. Customer service is condescending. Waste of money and more importantly, time.

Jackie's Chocolate
United States
11 months using the app
Littledata replied May 23, 2019

Sorry, you didn’t have a positive experience with our app. We've tried a few times to reach you to understand the problem but this is the first time we've heard from you since you completed the free trial one year ago. Our support team responds within an hour, and we'd be happy to give you another free trial (including full functionality) if you can explain what's not working.

Edited February 10, 2023

UPDATE:
Constant price changes and rises makes this app way harder to recommend. Having a free tier is nice, but the limit is very low. It wouldn't be a problem if the next price tier was reasonable. Now it costs over 120 USD (like ~530 PLN) with only orders limit lifted to the point that most small business will never reach, or reach in years (266 orders per day). There is definitely a price tier gap for smaller ones (like 1000 orders for 20 USD or something).

ORIGINAL:
Game changer and no-brainer if you take your Shop analytics seriously. It fixed Shopify issue with lost GA transactions instantly. PS: I only would like to see "cheaper" plan as 1500 orders limit in the basic plan is way too much for most of the shops at the beginning.

JasieBasie.pl
Poland
Over 1 year using the app
Littledata replied August 16, 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our app. We appreciate the feedback and we'll take into consideration your suggestion.