ET Language Translate‑Currency

ET Language Translate‑Currency

Free plan available
Rating (4.8)
Reviews
Developer
971 reviews
5 reviews
Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
5 reviews
Edited July 31, 2022

I was very happy with the app and support for the first time however when I changed the language in the main account all the updates was gonne and even syncing the page many contects was not updated like product page I should made one by one or contacting the support which is very helpful but for an issue which I could do automatically contacting all the time it´s not a good thing to do. Hope for future the app works better because it has pontential.

Atrattivi
Portugal
Time spent using app: About 3 hours
UpperCommerce replied July 31, 2022

Hello Atrattivi,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We're sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience, but we really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. It is unfortunate to know that your expectations were not met. Hence we would like to discuss this further with you. After changing the default language, the theme will automatically apply its default translation (if it has) to replace the original resources, including all the basic text of the shop. For example, if you switch from English to French, the text on the cart page and checkout page will also switch to French. Besides, the text you customized in the sections needs to be updated in the theme editor. Like button text and announcement text.

Similarly, please check Products, Blogs, Pages, Collections, Links, Media, Navigation, Legal sections, You may need to modify these customized content to the current language. We suggest that you will save a copy of your translations or better to duplicate your current theme as assurance before making the decision.

One of our agent contacted you already and we will surely get all your issues resolved and ensure that you are delighted with our services. Once again, we deeply apologize for the inconvenience that this was caused you.

Best Regards.
Etranslate Team

June 17, 2022

Thank you very much. I do not recommend this addition because it is experimental and does not work well, only limited things and the other part is not free. It is only recommended for entertainment and not a business

1mrk.com
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: About 12 hours
UpperCommerce replied June 18, 2022

Hi 1mrk.com,

Deeply apologize that we didn't bring you a good user experience!
There will be an agent contacting you to solve your issue as the priority, just looking forward to your reply~

Wish you all the best!

Best regards,
ETranslate team

June 5, 2022

I used the app primarily for translating products and pages to multiple languages. It was easy. However, the problem started when I added currency switcher to the website - the website slowed down and it started loading multiple times before currencies will change based on location. Sometimes the currency won't even change.

Madsbay
Estonia
Time spent using app: 2 months
UpperCommerce replied June 5, 2022

Hello Madsbay,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We're sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience, but we really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. It is unfortunate to know that your expectations were not met. Hence we would like to discuss this further with you. We will surely get all your issues resolved and ensure that you are delighted with our services. We are assigning a support executive to investigate and resolve your concern.

Also, you can reach us through our email at Etranslate@uppercommerce.com and also via live chat, we are available 24/7. Once again, we deeply apologize for the inconvenience that this was caused you.

Best Regards,
Etranslate Team

April 2, 2022

Worked well for a few days before we launched and then it became a nightmare. Be careful. The App kept on automatically changing our English Page into French. There's some glitch I think with their google translate which kept on popping up. I spent hours on launch day translating my english to french just to have it switch to french again. The only help shopify gave was to tell me to delete the app and it took time to delete it.

smouzz
Canada
Time spent using app: 2 days
UpperCommerce replied April 18, 2022

Hello smouzz,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We're sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience, but we really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. It is unfortunate to know that your expectations were not met. Hence we would like to discuss this further with you. We will surely get all your issues resolved and ensure that you are delighted with our services. We are assigning a support executive to investigate and resolve your concern.

Also, you can reach us through our email at Etranslate@uppercommerce.com and also via live chat, we are available 24/7. Once again, we deeply apologize for the inconvenience that this was caused you.

Best Regards,
Shermelia | Etranslate

Edited February 13, 2022

The App won't open. It just keep on loading and loading. I have been trying it all day. Refreshing the page even the browser but nothing changed. It won't open!

Miarosa
Slovakia
Time spent using app: 6 months
UpperCommerce replied January 23, 2022

Dear Friends at Miarosa,

Thank you so much for your trust!

We are so grateful that you could choose us to help with your business! And that's our pleasure to help you and meet your needs, feel free to contact us if there is anything we could help with!

Wish you all the best!😘

Best regards,
Etranslate team