Locksmith , 482 reviews

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to control access to specific site areas, hide prices, and lock certain products. It's ideal for businesses differentiating between wholesale and retail or offering exclusive products. The app is also useful for selling digital content behind a paywall. Merchants praise its seamless integration with Shopify's user registration and smooth performance. Customer support is noted for its speed and helpfulness. The pay-what-you-feel-is-fair pricing model is well-received. A few merchants experienced access issues after the trial period, but these seem to be rare exceptions.

September 19, 2016

Amazing support!!! I had an issue with my theme and Isaac helped me solve it! Great app and great service!:)

Tyes By Tara
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
December 3, 2018

Easy to install. Easy to use. Does the job of limiting access to some products which is what we needed.

SunriseMovement
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Edited October 6, 2020

Great app and support from the team - have used Locksmith on two sites now. Great way to set up a B2B wholesale site within on normal site so that consumers do not have access to all the products or information.

Kaffeina Group
Australia
Almost 2 years using the app
November 28, 2020

I use this app on two websites and it does exactly what it is supposed to do with no weird issues. I thought the app was having an issue and the support quickly helped me recognize that I had just outsmarted myself with an extra lock. Good support, good app.

Wula Drum
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
February 24, 2018

Locksmith is easy to use and Isaac has always been very responsive whenever we have any questions or problems!

Southern Exposure Seed Exchange Wholesale
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
March 28, 2023

Highly Recommend Locksmith! Their app works wonderfully and the customer support is top notch! Thank you team!

Kids Fair
Canada
Almost 2 years using the app
August 1, 2020

Ive been using Locksmith for over 2 years now. Hands down one of the most innovative apps out there. It is so useful for us where we need products hidden from the store and from search results, but still possible to be access via certain methods!
Locksmith is an integral part of our business. Thank you for making this perfect solution for our business!

Artisan Chemist
Australia
Almost 2 years using the app
December 9, 2020

This app allows me to respond quickly to special requests from customers who want a one-off that I'm not going to offer in the store. I use it all the time and it straightforwardly does what I need it to do, and for that I am grateful.

All Animals Shop
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
October 5, 2018

We wanted to set up a wholesale website that had a visible catalog but invisible pricing unless a customer was logged in. Locksmith was the perfect solution. It took a bit of work but Locksmith was a huge help. When we've wanted to make changes along the way, their customer service has been wonderful. We would highly recommend the app!

Whispering Willow Wholesale
United States
Over 1 year using the app
February 24, 2018

Did exactly what I needed it to do without errors!

Pirates Pixies
United States
Over 1 year using the app