Locksmith , 444 reviews

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
August 27, 2020

We have used Isaacs app since 2014 with out issue.
This is our stores best feature and provides excellent intuitive admin.

BRN Benchmark (eFulfillment Aust)
Time spent using app: Over 5 years
Edited January 12, 2023

[UPDATE: over 2 years from my original review, and I still feel 100% the same way!] This app is truly incredible. Our website is B2B and this app has completely given us all of the control we wanted over our content. And, their support is outstanding!!!! (Thanks, Jed and Erica!).

Artistry, Ltd.
United States
Time spent using app: About 3 years
August 26, 2020

I love this app! It works just as it's supposed to (hides products that I don't want available on my store page) without negatively affecting my SEO. The guys at this company are very friendly and professional, helping me to get the app to work just how I'd like it to. Would highly recommend!

NuVision Health Center
United States
Time spent using app: 11 months
Edited August 24, 2020

I've been using Locksmith for at least 3+ years and it is a ROCK SOLID solution! It gives us the effortless capability to password protect tutorial pages of our site, and even a protection at the front end. I love that it offers many different kinds of locks - and combinations.

The service from the developer has been exceptional. Same day response every time - caring service with step by step solutions from Jed the last time.
Locksmith is a five star very elegant solution, flawlessly executed - I give it my highest recommendation.

The SvenPad® Supreme: Discover Your Perfect Force
United States
Time spent using app: About 3 years
August 24, 2020

Performed as advertised, Customer service was extremely helpful. I wanted to lock all pages if customers were not approved and once they made a purchase, it was done easily.

Parfums Christian Dior Staff Sale
Time spent using app: About 1 month
August 20, 2020

Seamless install and easy navigation. I took a mental note to always disable passkeys before uninstall (if needed) - as that seems to be the primary complaint of other reviewers. Easily avoided. This app locks a specific collection or product on my shop and that's PERFECT to help me boost my email list - enter your email to gain access. Bam. Thanks!

Lemony Stitch
United States
Time spent using app: About 20 hours
August 19, 2020

We use Locksmith to provide a closed staff-only shop for our team. We have implemented a simple lock that allows only users with pre created Accounts tagged with access to connect. In addition it also limits by geo-location - we only want staff in one country to connect.

If you READ the licencing policy correctly you will see that they have a fair policy. In our case we have a tiny number of customers, but need the bigger Shopify plan as we have a pool of people who sometimes look after Shopify. So we have been able to mix and match the pricing as we need. If we were running a higher volume store, we would accept paying more as the whole Shopify ecosystem is waaaaaaay cheaper than building a custom site from scratch!

Delegat Limited - NZ
New Zealand
Time spent using app: 5 months
Edited August 16, 2020

I have tried emailing them twice as my product is sold out before the date and no one is replying. Now the shoe is gone ..

United Arab Emirates
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Lightward replied August 16, 2020

❤️ I believe our emails may be going into your spam box – if you don't mind, please take a look. We responded in about two hours to your first message, and we haven't gotten any email replies from you at all.

Looking back at our records, it looks like the issue here was a Locksmith configuration that was slightly off, enough that the configuration did something you didn't expect. You did the right thing by writing in, and I'm sorry you didn't get to see our replies. (I get how frustrating it is to have a pressing issue, and to receive only radio silence.) We're here to help, and we always *will* help. If you don't hear from us, the disconnect is somewhere else.

I realize that the time to solve this problem is passed, but if there's anything we can do to make it better, please let us know. Thanks for letting us know where you're at with this – that's always something we care about.


Edited August 9, 2020

Super helpful app and easy to use. We have a page in our store that I only want visible to paid customers, and this does the job. I also use it for private listings.

United States
Time spent using app: Almost 3 years
August 4, 2020

We've been using this app for few days, we've lost more than 20% speed optimization on our site, even if we've deleted it like on their instruction... We've try to reach the customer support with 0 answer! We're pretty upset with this app and it f*** up our store.. not recommend at all!

Time spent using app: 11 minutes
Lightward replied August 6, 2020

Hey there! I'm sorry for the trouble here. We can't find any emails from anyone concerning this store (did you email team@uselocksmith.com?), which is the first disconnect here.

It looks like you had Locksmith installed for 11 minutes total, and our code was completely removed from your theme before the app was deleted from your Shopify account. Everything *should* have been in order. If you emailed team@uselocksmith.com, then I can't explain why we don't have your message; please do email us again, or use the support button in the lower-right corner of uselocksmith.com, and we'll go from there.

All the best,


P.S. For anyone who may run into performance issues themselves, please see our documentation at https://docs.uselocksmith.com/article/432-what-should-do-i-do-if-my-site-is-loading-slowly. As always, we are *very* much here to help. ❤️