Locksmith , 483 reviews

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to control access to specific site areas, hide prices, and lock certain products. It's ideal for businesses differentiating between wholesale and retail or offering exclusive products. The app is also useful for selling digital content behind a paywall. Merchants praise its seamless integration with Shopify's user registration and smooth performance. Customer support is noted for its speed and helpfulness. The pay-what-you-feel-is-fair pricing model is well-received. A few merchants experienced access issues after the trial period, but these seem to be rare exceptions.

June 24, 2022

I'm passionate about this app and the support that all its team provides us, they are always willing to help us, thanks to everyone at Locksmith for existing...

Super Quina
Brazil
10 days using the app
October 31, 2019

I used this app to help manage a protected storefront for a client, and not only did it do everything we wanted and more but the staff managing this app are INSANELY resourceful and a major help in almost every regard. If you're on the fence on if you should subscribe for a certain feature, it is absolutely worth it!

Profire Northwest
United States
9 days using the app
Edited June 20, 2019

WOW... Locksmith works perfectly! it's pretty easy too. We use it for our wholesale pricing! We simply hide the "wholesale" pages and products from our retail customers and vice versa. Oh... customer service is very quick and helpful too! Thank you, guys!

EZ-Level
United States
9 days using the app
December 12, 2018

Great app and support to go with it! Simple to use and never had any issues with it. We use this app to restrict certain logged in customers to their customised item list and this app does a great job for that.

workforce-clothing2
Australia
9 days using the app
July 7, 2020

This app helped set up wholesale on our retail store site. There are areas in Shopify that it cannot block, but we could devise satisfactory work arounds. This saved us the expense of upgrading to the premium version of Shopify.

Nice work!

nuJava Coffee Company
United States
9 days using the app
Edited April 17, 2021

I used this app for showing parts of our beta website to stakeholders before it went live. It did the work beautifully. Loved the "always permit" feature that helped us achieve this. LOCKSMITH is absolutely fantastic. Recommend it strongly to set visibility options on your store.

Flourish
India
9 days using the app
December 21, 2020

This is one of the first apps I tried back in the early days of Shopify, and it's amazing to see it still going strong. If you need to create custom access rules for your Shopify store, Locksmith can't be beat. This app helped us to implement multi-user accounts with access control for children and parents sharing the same account. This would have been no easy feat on our own. Thanks Lightward!

The Holiday Gift Shop
Canada
9 days using the app
June 22, 2017

App is too slow, it takes forever in retrieving the lock handles, if you have other options, do not use it.

Dropshipper Catalog
India
8 months using the app
November 6, 2015

Great app design! Intuitive, and easy to use. Lots of options to limit access to content by customer tag, product purchased, day of the week, and a ton more.

Forrest Astrology
United States
7 days using the app
August 13, 2018

Brilliant app, brilliant support, and nice people to boot, couldnt run my store without Locksmith

Shop Remarkit
New Zealand
7 days using the app