Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its affordability, comprehensive features, and customization options. They value the control over points for various activities and the flexible referral program. The app is praised for its user-friendliness, easy setup, and seamless integration with other apps. It's recognized for boosting customer engagement and sales, and increasing store activity. The customer support is noted for its prompt and receptive service. Unique features like rewarding points for newsletter subscriptions and product reviews are also appreciated. It's seen as an effective tool for encouraging repeat purchases and maintaining customer engagement.

November 27, 2023

Great customer service! Very responsive and they managed to fix any issues very promptly. The app has many great features and more are frequently added too

Collector's Avenue
10 months using the app
Channelwill replied November 29, 2023

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! 🌟 We're thrilled to hear that you've had a great experience with our customer service and that our team was able to address any issues promptly. 😊 We're constantly working on enhancing our app and adding more features to ensure an even better user experience. Your support means a lot to us! If you ever have more feedback or suggestions, feel free to share. 🚀👍

Sophie|Loloyal Team💎

September 13, 2023

Amazing customer support even with the free plan, I have never seen that fast and precise customer support. The loyalty rewards button disapeared from website for no reason, chatted them, Mariadel lady chatted back, she explained steps, and literally fixed in minutes. From the time of the first msg to the fix was 5 minutes.
I am amazed.
The app works perfectly and does it's job very well.

Moja Farmacija
Bosnia & Herzegovina
About 1 month using the app
Channelwill replied September 14, 2023

Thank you for your glowing review! We are thrilled to hear that our customer support team was able to assist you quickly and effectively, even on our free plan. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to Mariadel and the rest of our team. We are also glad to hear that the app works perfectly and meets your needs. If you have any further feedback or questions, please don't hesitate to reach out. Thank you for choosing our company!😊😊

November 9, 2023

This program is great ! Mariadel helped me a lot to manage the program.
I really recommend this application. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

6 months using the app
Channelwill replied November 10, 2023

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you found our program helpful and that you were provided excellent assistance. 😊🌟 Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we're grateful for your support. If you have any further questions or if there's anything else we can assist you with, please feel free to reach out. 💖💖

Best regards,
Mariadel // Loloyal Customer Support 🥰

October 7, 2023

App works as advertised but I have a handful of gripes which make my review 3 stars.
1. Merging customer accounts in Shopify will not update the customer's points total in the app. That means you manually have to keep track of both account's points totals then manually adjust their balance after the accounts are merged. That's a little annoying.
2. If a customer places a large order and then their order gets edited to remove some items, their points balance will not be adjusted to reflect this change in order total value. Which means if you reward based on order value (like I'm sure most of us do) you will have to manually adjust your customer's points again every time you edit an order. And these manual adjustments WILL be visible to the customer which doesn't look good on your store's part.
3. On the app home page they have a 'sales generated by app' widget. As far as I can tell this is just the total amount of sales your store have had since the app was installed. (Maybe its every order which gets rewards, but since every order gets rewarded in our program by default its just a useless metric). There is no way to hide this or show/hide it based on Shopify Staff permissions. This means that any staff member in your organization who has access to the app will be able to see your store's lifetime sales figure since the app was installed (as will the Loloyal app developers). And this figure never seems to reset by month, week, etc... I promise that helping customers which their point's and rewards totals is something that even the lowest level permission staff member in your organization will have to do at some point so just be aware of this.
Other notes, customer support is timely for basic questions. Widget customization seems to be better than most other rewards apps we have tried. The admin loads 99% of the time on first try. You can import / export customer points balances (importing was a little tricky for us but the support was able to help us get it sorted ).

Exotic Wings and Pet Things Inc
About 2 months using the app
Channelwill replied October 8, 2023

Hello There,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our Rewards app. We appreciate your detailed review and want to assure you that your feedback is incredibly valuable to us. We're sorry to hear about the challenges you've faced with certain aspects of the app, but we're committed to addressing your concerns and improving the app's functionality.🥺

We understand that merging customer accounts and adjusting points for edited orders can be frustrating, and we'll certainly take your feedback into account for future updates. We also appreciate your comments about the visibility of manual adjustments and the 'Sales Generated by App' widget, and we'll explore options to make these features more user-friendly.

We're thrilled to hear that you've had a positive experience with customer support, widget customization, and app performance. Your feedback on these aspects is encouraging, and we'll do our best to maintain this level of service.💝💝

We also appreciate your comments about the import/export feature and will continue to work on making this process smoother for users.

Once again, thank you for choosing our Rewards app, and please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team if you have any further questions or concerns. We're here to assist you and look forward to making the app even better for you and your customers.😇We also send you a direct email message I hope you may find the email well and we are looking froward for your feedback. 🥰🥰

October 6, 2023

I've had nothing but amazing customer service and support from this app from start to finish. They helped me customize a referral page for my branding and helped me add things that weren't part of my theme settings.

Proud to be Primary
15 days using the app
Channelwill replied October 8, 2023

That's great to hear! We're so glad that we were able to provide you with the support you needed to customize your referral page to your liking. Thank you for choosing our app and for taking the time to share your positive experience with us!💝💝


Edited September 20, 2023

Been working for around an hour. My store & customers are in spanish based country, so i had to manually check the translation. After fixing minor mistakes that make some phrases out of context im ready to keep adjusting points & rewards. Support its fast & accurate, took around 5 minutes to get an aswer from real person. I will update the review at end of 7 days demo. We currently have around 1,000 daily users in our website so im excited to see how Loloyal Works :)

EDIT, dev team translated email template, huge thanks :)

2 days using the app
Channelwill replied September 19, 2023

Thank you for taking time to leave us a review! We understand that working with a Spanish-based store can present some unique challenges when it comes to translations. We appreciate your patience in manually checking and fixing minor translation issues to ensure a seamless experience for your customers. Your dedication to delivering a top-notch experience doesn't go unnoticed. 💞

We're thrilled to hear that you're ready to continue adjusting points and rewards with Loloyal. Also, it seems that you have a pending request with us, and we want to assure you that we're committed to delivering on that promptly. Our developers said it will be done tomorrow, no worries for we will inform you once it is done. 🥰 Please feel free to reach out if you have any further questions or need assistance along the way.

We're excited about the opportunity to serve your store, especially with your impressive daily user count of 1,000. We're confident that Loloyal will help enhance your customer loyalty program and provide value to both you and your customers. 💗

At the end of your 7-day demo period, we hope that we'll improve your impression with our app, reflecting your overall experience with Loloyal. We're here to support you every step of the way, and we're eager to exceed your expectations. 🥰 Please also let us know what can we do to improve your impression with our app and our service, we will be very glad to hear that. 💞

Thank you once again for choosing Loloyal, and we look forward to continuing to assist you with your loyalty program needs!

- Mariadel

October 1, 2023

I decided to try Loloyalty because their pricing seemed reasonable for a store just starting its loyalty program. The Starter level is sufficient and does almost everything I need; I've been frustrated before by apps that have a free or low-priced option only to find that the money-saving tier is crippled to the point of not being usable, but that's not the case here.

The app and its widget are highly customizable and I got them to reflect my site's style. The widget can be opened with a button or by using a URL. I have complete control over how many points are issued for each activity, whether it's transactional or social, again without any limits because I'm only on the Starter plan. Customer service has been available and friendly, and the developers seem very interested in customer input.

The weak points are the notifications and the referrals portion of the program. I understand they're working toward letting us customize the emails, which is good because it's needed. I've opted to turn their emails off altogether. It needs better integration with Shopify's email module and Flow so we can plan our own communications rather than depend on theirs.

I do like that the referral program lets me decide exactly what each party receives: I give the referring member points while the prospective customer gets a percentage off coupon, but you could just as easily change either to free shipping or a free gift. That said, the communications are terrible. If the member wants to send an email to a friend, it is so badly formatted as to be almost indecipherable. The landing page has zero branding and is so poorly translated that I am truly concerned that prospective customers will think it's a phishing attempt. Neither the referral link nor the discount code generated for the customer is exportable, so I can't create my own email campaign, and because the discount code is only available on the landing page, I can't opt to circumvent that. They mentioned that the referral link can be sent to Klaviyo, but what about those of us who don't use Klaviyo (and, for that matter, why only Klaviyo), plus that still requires us to use the terrible landing page. So, all of that is why I deducted a star.

Even though I have complaints and think there are serious issues that need to be resolved, I am mostly happy with and am still using the app.

United States
11 days using the app
Channelwill replied October 2, 2023

Hello There,

We would like to apologize for any frustration or inconvenience caused by the weak points in our Loloyalty program 🥲 that you have mentioned in your review. We appreciate your honest feedback and are working to improve our notifications and referrals portion of the program. We are also looking into better integration with Shopify's email module and Flow to provide our customers with more options for communication.🥺
We understand your concerns about the formatting and branding of our referral program and are taking steps to improve this aspect of our service. We will also explore ways to make the referral link and discount code more easily exportable for our customers who prefer to create their own email campaigns.😇
Thank you for your continued use of our app and for bringing these issues to our attention. We value your feedback and will do our best to address any concerns you may have in the future. And to let you know that we sent you an email. Would you mind taking a moment to check it out and respond when you have a chance? We appreciate your time and look forward to hearing back from you soon. 🥺Thank you!


August 27, 2023

Stay very far away. The company is very dishonest , deceitful, & pushes to get you to provide them with full access to your shopify admin whenever you are experiencing an issue.

I was able to get their A.I. chat bot to explain that the reasoning why they wanted full access to the shopify admin was so they could edit miscellaneous code within' the theme of your store. In which no other app has ever asked for this amount of access, especially when I contacted them in regards to the order count they put in place is counting orders from other marketplaces, such as eBay, Walmart, Amazon, etc. & counting those orders to your allotment of orders they let you have per month. I simply just wanted them to make it so that the only orders that count are orders from actual members of the program & who are fully registered on our website. We do not want points being given out to customers from other marketplaces that have no access to the points.

What kind of coding would they do to our shopify theme if we granted them full access? Who is to say. But this is an issue that is part of their actual app, they DO NOT NEED ACCESS TO YOUR SHOPIFY ADMIN.

United States
3 months using the app
Channelwill replied August 28, 2023

Hello There,

We would like to extend our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused during your recent interaction with our team. We have reviewed the conversation and identified a misunderstanding that led to the mistake. Please rest assured that our team upholds honesty and integrity in all our work, and we have no intention of accessing your store without your permission.

We understand that the request for access was made in order to ensure that our app is functioning properly on your website. However, we acknowledge that our representative made an error in judgment and we take full responsibility for this mistake.😢 We are committed to correcting the error and ensuring that it does not happen again.

In order to provide you with further assistance and address your concerns in detail, we have sent you an email. We hope that you will take the time to review the email and provide us with your feedback. We value your business and appreciate your patience and understanding.

Thank you for your continued support.

Best regards,
Nona- Customer Service Supervisor

September 21, 2023

Always greetings kindly and fulfilling expectations, the above two points are enough to constitute a five-star service.

United States
2 months using the app
Channelwill replied September 22, 2023

Thank you for your kind words! 💫💫We strive to provide exceptional service and are glad to hear that we met your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you again in the future.😊😊

October 20, 2023

The perfect and complete app if you need this kind of service, this app is very simple to configure and customer service is really helpfull!

8 days using the app
Channelwill replied October 21, 2023

Thank you for your positive review! We're glad to hear that our app was able to provide you with the service you needed and that our customer service team was helpful. If you have any further feedback or suggestions, please don't hesitate to let us know.😊💫

-Sophie|Loloyal Team💞