Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its user-friendly interface, speed, and seamless Shopify integration. It's praised for its photo reviews, upsell features, and customizable widgets. Many appreciate the excellent customer support and the app's ability to boost trust and conversions. It's also noted for its affordability, catering to businesses of all sizes.

February 7, 2021

I had really fast help for a change I needed which was great. My only issue is I don't like the look of the emails and would prefer to have to option to send them from my preferred email marketing provider

Maive & Bo
Australia
Almost 3 years using the app
October 20, 2021

There were a lot of problems. We were always paying, and the reviews suddenly disappeared .I don't know what the problem is, hope it can be adjusted as soon as possible

Daisysilk
Hong Kong SAR
Over 2 years using the app
Loox replied December 24, 2023

Hey,
Lilach from the Loox team here :)

I’d be happy to dig deeper on what you see on your end. I’ve reached out to you privately through our support and am here to make sure we get this sorted out together :)

Edited July 7, 2021

I love how easy this was to install and use, but I wish the customers didn't have to submit photo reviews to get their % off code. It'd be great if we had the option to not make that mandatory for customers if we didn't want that option. Thanks!

LEGOE. HERITAGE
Australia
Over 2 years using the app
Loox replied July 8, 2021

Hey,
Abby from the Loox team here :)

Thank you for your feedback!

At Loox we believe that photo reviews turn visitors into sales substantially more than text-only reviews and, from our research, photo reviews can convert up to 91% more than text-only reviews.

Because of that, we focus on helping our merchants collect more photos and put an emphasis on the visual aspect of reviews.

As a result of this, Loox supports offering a discount in exchange for submitting a photo review only, and not for text-only reviews.

​With these various efforts, Loox manages to make 25% of reviews submitted include a photo!

August 29, 2016

Hope it can get some tools to translate or edit questions

Onlinefashioncenter
Netherlands
Almost 2 years using the app
May 13, 2020

I would give their product reviews 5 stars, but because it doesn't work for seller ratings as well I have to give it only 3 stars. It works really easy for us and the customer, and having images with the reviews is awesome. Not having the ability to go backwards to get past reviews is a miss as well.

Brandable Box
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Loox replied May 13, 2020

Hey, Amit from the Loox team here :)

Generally speaking, Loox supports sending review request emails to your customers who purchased before Loox was installed going back up to 90 days, free of charge!
That way you can jumpstart your store's social proof with reviews from previous happy customers, and increase conversion rates!

In addition, if you have any reviews you previously collected, we also support importing those reviews using our CSV spreadsheet template.

In regards to seller ratings, Loox currently supports product reviews alone in order to concentrate our efforts on increasing conversion rates on the product pages and creating strong social proof that will convince customers to buy your products.

With that being said, we're constantly looking for new ways to improve our product and we take our users feedback and requests into deep consideration!

If you can elaborate on the reason you need seller ratings in addition to product reviews, please feel free to contact our support with any suggestions you have.

In any case, our support team is always happy to help with any issue you might be facing. Please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions or requests you might have and we'll gladly advise further :)

August 22, 2023

xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo

DREAMLIFE
United States
6 days using the app
August 16, 2022

Ok but quite costly for a growth plan, if you are looking to make it more in line with your brand image. The 9.99 plan doesn't allow much customisation.

Koréil Jewelry
Sweden
Over 1 year using the app
Loox replied August 16, 2022

Hey,
Josh from the Loox team here :)

​Loox offers various plans to accommodate stores of all sizes and budgets. From just stores starting out all the way to tens of thousands of orders a month.

In fact, Loox is designed to provide extremely high ROI on the price, not only by creating social proof that boosts conversion but also by incentivizing repeat buys with next-purchase discounts for reviewers, as well as reaching new customers via Loox Referrals.

​In any case, our support team is available 24/7 and always happy to help! Please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions or requests you have and we'll gladly advise :)

August 28, 2020

Loox is quite good and does what you ask for.

Only one problem the pricing,

Fact that some basic functions such answering to reviews are only from the 29 usd plan make it expensive when others apps reviews that does more or less the same things offers all theses functions for the 9,99 usd plan...

Thinking to change but review app is not something that you can change easily, I mean it time consuming.
So choose wisely.

Otherwise support is fast and design is nice.

Ambiance Cosy
France
Over 1 year using the app
Loox replied August 28, 2020

Hey,

Amit from the Loox team here :)

Loox offers multiple plan options to fit the needs of our merchants as their business grows.

We offer multiple plans ranging from $9.99-$59.99 that will match your needs regardless of where you are on the journey of building a brand.

If you need any help choosing the right plan for your business, please feel free to contact our support team and we'd be more than happy to advise accordingly!

February 12, 2020

I used this app to import reviews and the effect was quite impressive. Well done Guys, good job. I enjoyed it.

Beniashop
United States
About 1 year using the app
April 13, 2021

cool this is the first time ive used it so i dont know what else I am supposed to say why wont it let me go back

Punaniii
United States
About 1 year using the app
Loox replied April 14, 2021

Hey,
I'm Yishai from the Customer Success team :)

We'd be more than happy to assist you in setting up the app and getting the most out of Loox.

Feel free to send us an email to support@loox.io with any questions you have, we're always here to help!