Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to showcase customer reviews and testimonials, boosting social proof and influencing sales. They value its automated review request feature, customizable review display, and the option to copy reviews between stores. The customer service is highly commended. However, some merchants seek more customization and control over review emails. While pricing may be steep for smaller businesses, many find the value it offers justifies the cost.

August 12, 2023

What a great app!! I decided to download it and give it a try instead of the standard shopify reviews app which was pretty basic. I love how it automatically emails you customers after they purchase, and offers them a discount code to leave a review. It also offers a link to share so they can have their friends try it and they get $$ off which is a great way to bring in new sales. I get so many more reviews now since using loox. Also i had to export all the reviews from the old app and put them into loox which i was having trouble with, so i reached out to their support and they were incredibly helpful!!! Jodel helped me remove all the old code from the old app, and add the loox code so i could get the stars and number of reviews to show up on my home page, product page, and collections pages exactly how i wanted! Super helpful and FAST support!! Truly a lifesaver. This app is a MUST HAVE if you want to be successful on shopify!! -Nigel (Breathe Naturals Deodorant)

HaniVes
Poland
About 1 month using the app
September 23, 2022

What a great app!! I decided to download it and give it a try instead of the standard shopify reviews app which was pretty basic. I love how it automatically emails you customers after they purchase, and offers them a discount code to leave a review. It also offers a link to share so they can have their friends try it and they get $$ off which is a great way to bring in new sales. I get so many more reviews now since using loox. Also i had to export all the reviews from the old app and put them into loox which i was having trouble with, so i reached out to their support and they were incredibly helpful!!! Jodel helped me remove all the old code from the old app, and add the loox code so i could get the stars and number of reviews to show up on my home page, product page, and collections pages exactly how i wanted! Super helpful and FAST support!! Truly a lifesaver. This app is a MUST HAVE if you want to be successful on shopify!! -Nigel (Breathe Naturals Deodorant)

Breathe Naturals Deodorant
United States
About 1 year using the app
June 27, 2023

Have used Loox since the start of launching shop almost 4 yrs ago. It has several great features (widgets, carousel, dedicated reviews page etc) to really maximise your reviews and the overall trustworthiness for potential shoppers. Also, Loox regularly introduce new features (such as reminder emails).

Contacted customer support today with regard to the new "Trust Badge" feature that's now been added to the app. Due to being on a legacy shopify theme, it required Loox support to manually add html customisation etc. Very fortunate to have Aya who responded to my request for help very quickly, friendly, set the feature up quickly and was very patient while tweaking - ensuring I was happy with placement, how the badge looked at homepage and product pages.

This new Trust Badge feature is great to have, but it lacks the ability to be able to click the badge to take you to the dedicated reviews page. Left feedback for this, and hopefully, Loox will consider adding this little extra option to this feature soon.

Thank you to Aya today & Loox

Just Bee Loved
United Kingdom
Over 3 years using the app
September 30, 2022

Loox is the perfect app for managing reviews in your Shopify shop. Easy to install, manage and many features to play with. I had an issue with some star review not showing below my product, I simply wrote the support via E-Mail and got an answer in about 5 minutes. Jodel was very kind and patient and helped me with my problem very quickly. I simply had to give out rights to the shop and everything was done in a few minutes. Didn't even have to do anything. Awesome support, awesome product. 5/5 Thanks again Jodel for your quick and efficient help.

SwipeLESS
Germany
7 months using the app
August 21, 2023

I recently used the [App Name] app and I have to say, I was very impressed. The app is both good and fast, making it easy to use and navigate. It's clear that the developers put a lot of thought and effort into creating an app that is user-friendly and efficient.

One thing I really appreciated was how easy it was to find what I was looking for. The app's interface is intuitive and well-designed, making it simple to browse and search for specific items. I also liked the fact that the app was fast and responsive, with minimal lag time or loading issues.

Overall, I would definitely recommend the [App Name] app to anyone looking for a convenient and reliable way to shop or access information on-the-go. Whether you're a frequent user or just trying it out for the first time, I think you'll find that this app is both good and fast, with a user-friendly interface that makes it easy to use and enjoy.

Coco Lee Diamond
Vietnam
20 days using the app
April 18, 2023

Great app. I have tried many reviews apps, and this one is particularly easy to use and has 2 features which I really like: 1. I can copy reviews from one shopify store to another, which is very useful since I sell my same brand, same products, in multiple countries using different shopify stores. 2. I can show the reviews for the same product name on all colors of it. I sell scarves, and don't use variants, so this way I can show the reviews for Scarf A in red also on the same one Scarf A in blue. This is cool and I have not found any other reviews app that does it. Also, the customer service is quite fast and friendly.

Elizabetta USA
United States
4 months using the app
Edited April 13, 2023

The support is good and they have helped me fix problems I have previously faced with loox. There could still be better support for things like grouping products as one, because we often create new products (for the same item) for different ad campaigns. We would obviously still like the reviews to be linked from our main product.

Loox support helped us achieve this with a work around, but I think it should be a feature of the app by default.

It Really Works Vitamins
United Kingdom
9 months using the app
Loox replied November 17, 2022

Hey,

Sapir from the Loox team here :)

I'm sorry to hear about your experience with Loox.

Our support team is available 24/7 to help you with any questions that you may have via email.

While the beacon present on your dashboard gives you the option to search for help articles, it can also be used to email us.

I've personally reached out to you through our support email and would be happy to assist with the ​spam reviews you are referring to.

May 17, 2023

Well - it does work. People do respond to the review request emails and the upsell emails. I hope that people will continue to respond to the review requests and upsell emails because in my industry reviews are extremely important. I have gone through quite a few review apps in search of something that works. The only hard thing to do is to get the Loox review information onto my site. I had to hire someone to do this.

Street Art Museum Tours
United States
8 days using the app
June 7, 2023

Loox is by far pretty much one of the best Review collectiona and display apps across the entire Shopify app store. We've been using it for over 4 years not and it's never given us any issues.

Their email templates and display templates look really premium too, with bare minumum customization.

Lastly, and most importantly, they have terrific support. They repond back to any query in less than a day. Especially a huge thanks to Ilan who helped us with a billing related concern when we needed it the most, all in just 24 hours.

If you're considering a reviews app for your Shopify store, definitely look no further.

Elevar Sports
India
About 4 years using the app
December 15, 2022

An amazing application, I've tested quite a few others and LOOX looks the most beautiful,
I needed their service to implement the application for specific changes and the support really did not let up until all the changes were made in a flash, many thanks to Amit, Aya and everyone who supported (there were more).
Definitely recommend

אַגַּן בַּרְזֶל ✔️
Israel
7 days using the app