Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, excellent customer support, and seamless integration with e-commerce platforms. They value its customizable design, automated review request emails, and the ability to edit recommendations. Unique features like photo reviews, review import, and a Trust Badge review count add credibility to stores. The app also streamlines the checkout process, reducing cart abandonment and boosting sales. A free trial is available for testing before committing to a paid plan.

July 22, 2020

I pay 29.99 per month but they still do not let me remove powered by Loox !!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

RadixShoes
United Kingdom
About 12 hours using the app
May 30, 2019

This app itself looks good, but it doesn't provide enough information on their pricing page. I just knew that I can only remove their branding logo on the enterprise plan. What a tragic! This app is definitely neither for the starting nor growing business owners. I am giving one star not because of it, but because of their incomplete information on their pricing page. I got tricked.

Pandxp
United States
About 11 hours using the app
Loox replied September 22, 2021

(Updated)

Hey,
Amit K. from the Loox team here :)

Thanks for sharing your feedback - truly appreciated!

Generally speaking, Loox offers a variety of different plans for stores of all sizes and needs.

On our pricing page, you can find all the different features that are supported on each plan and its pricing. You can also find that here - https://loox.app/pricing.

For example - Removing Loox branding, amongst many additional features, is actually offered on the Growth plan and higher (also listed on the pricing page) - starting at only $34.99/month.

That being said, we're always working hard on improving our product, so we'll definitely take note of your feedback for future updates.

In any case, our support team is always happy to help! Please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions or requests you might have and we'll gladly advise.

Edited February 25, 2021

I do not know why this app has so many 5 stars. Customer service is horrendous. I had high hopes for this, but it's awful. They have a support "chat" feature, but they have a disclaimer up top that it may take a few hours for a response. First, I downloaded the app and the 'auto integration' did not work. I did not see the reviews on my site and could not find the code in my theme. I had to ask the support team where the code was. They needed admin access before they could help me. I was reluctant, but hey - they need some kind of access to give support, so I gave them admin access. Chanelle, the support team member, went ahead and made changes without telling me first and said the issue was fixed. I went on my site and saw that she did add the review section, but it was way outside of the template margins so it looked terrible. I went back and told her to not make changes on my behalf and just tell me what needs to be done and I will do it myself. I asked for this to be undone and to give me proper instructions on how to implement the reviews. Jemuel was the next tech support to come into the conversation and he was great. Gave me exactly what was needed and it worked out. I then went ahead to put in some test reviews to get a feel of what it would look like. Took over 10 minutes for the reviews to show up (and I had auto post for 5 star reviews). I asked the support chat if this was normal and that my review wasn't showing up. Ten minutes later it posted to the site, so then I updated the support chat. I told them never mind, the test post just took some time to appear all is good and working. Then Chanelle comes back and said she has reassigned my review on the product. First, I dont even know what that means and secondly, I never asked for that. So I asked her what she actually did. No response. I then try to delete my test post and it doesn't delete. It is gone from my dashboard but is stuck on my product page. I go back to the chat and ask what happened, why it's not deleting, and if I can get some kind of response quickly. At this point I ask to speak directly with Jemuel because he was great. Jemeule comes back 20 minutes later and says he doesn't know why it was reassigned and doesn't see the post deleting so he has to escalate to the Tier2 Support Team. At this point I went into my code editor, deleted the Loox code, and deleted the app. If it is this complicated to simply get this app up and running I dont even want the headache of managing this with actual reviews on the page. Maybe this app used to be good, but whoever they hired for support needs to be re-trained.

Bit Bang Gaming LLC
United States
About 6 hours using the app
Loox replied February 25, 2021

Hey,
Yishai from the Loox team here.

I'm truly sorry to hear about that experience. Customer support and satisfaction are our top priority at Loox, we offer 24/7 email support and answer all emails as soon as possible, and always within a few hours.

Looking at our support interaction, it seems like there was certainly some miscommunication. We only ever make changes on stores at the request of the merchant, however, in this case, there were some misunderstandings which we apologize for - we should have done a better job explaining the changes we're making.

To clarify a bit about re-assigning reviews, this means updating which product the review is linked to. This option exists if, for example, the review includes out-dated product information or appears on an incorrect product.

​I want to stress that this does not affect the store in any way aside from making sure reviews appear on the correct products.

​Reviews and other elements on the page are saved on your browser cache which could cause changes not to be seen unless you explicitly refresh your cache. This explains the delay you experienced when making changes in your reviews.

With all that said, we have also reached out to you privately to address the other concerns mentioned, please look out for an email from the Loox Support team.

October 21, 2018

Importing of the reviews from a file stops working after some tries. Dont know what is the problem. Wasted so much time on this app
what a waste

gummyjelly
South Korea
About 4 hours using the app
September 26, 2019

I don't get the hype of this app at all. You can customize the reviews and the coloring so much more with Ali Reviews. Oh it's $20 cheaper a month.

ALLACCESS SMART
United States
About 3 hours using the app
March 29, 2022

Reviews are not showing on my home page, and the product page. I made a sample reviews and they are available only on my loox panel, but no online on the shop.

BEDRA VINTAGE
France
About 3 hours using the app
Loox replied March 29, 2022

Hey, Yishai from the Loox team here.

Loox automatically integrates with 99% of Shopify themes and should be seen as soon as you integrate the app into your theme.

On the small chance the reviews are not seen automatically, we would be more than happy to manually integrate the reviews for you through our support :)

We have already contacted you privately to assist you in integrating Loox into your product pages. Could you please check your inbox so we can continue assisting you with this?

August 10, 2020

Make sure to make a copy of your theme before installing this app. It leaves a bunch of code behind that doesn't show in their "uninstall the app guide".

Overall I think this app was way too complicated. Too many tabs and no real walkthrough from the beginning. It expects you to already know what to do. Also, I have no idea if it sent away emails to my customers already or not. I really hope not because the emails on their medium plan doesn't look professional at all.

Fase Wear
Sweden
About 2 hours using the app
Loox replied August 10, 2020

Hey,

Amit from the Loox team here :)

Apps on Shopify automatically lose all access to edit themes once they are removed from a store. This means that apps cannot, on a technical level, remove codes once they are uninstalled.

With that being said, removing the code mentioned in the guide disables all the widgets from appearing in your store at once.

Should you need any assistance with removing/editing code, please don't hesitate to contact us and we'll be more than happy to help!

I also took a look at your account and I can see that no emails were sent to your customers through Loox.

In regards to your experience with the app, while we have a variety of help-articles in our knowledgebase (here:https://help.loox.io/) we are always looking for new ways to improve our app and our users' experience.

In any case, our support team is always happy to help! Please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions or requests you might have and we'll gladly advise.

August 19, 2019

you have to subscribe for the 59.99/month plan to remove the branding text "powered by loox", or it will stay on your site like a parasite, besides, after i removed this app, some code snippets still exist in my site to drag the site loading speed

Homegenuine
China
About 1 hour using the app
Loox replied September 22, 2021

(Updated)

Hey,
Amit K. from the Loox team here :)

Thanks for sharing your feedback!

Our new Growth plan offers a variety of additional features that help Loox merchants generate more sales and revenue that usually covers the cost for Loox a few times over. This includes removing the Loox branding, starting at only $34.99/month!

Regarding the code lines you're still seeing - after an app is removed from a store, Shopify blocks all access to the theme for that app. This means that apps cannot remove the code they add once they are uninstalled. With that said we are more than happy to help you with this through our support team if you prefer not to change the code yourself.

That being said, I can assure you that once Loox is removed from the store, our code is not loaded in the store and does not affect the site's loading speed.

In any case, our support team is always happy to help! Please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions or requests you might have and we'll gladly advise.

April 27, 2022

IMPOSSIVEL DE ACHAR ONDE MUDA O IDIOMA, PQ NAO FAZEM ALGO MAIS PRATICO PRA JA MUDAR O IDIOMA NA ENTRADA ?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

shopvantagem.com
Brazil
About 1 hour using the app
Loox replied April 28, 2022

Hey,
David from the Loox team here :)

I apologize for the confusion, and I’m happy to help clear the air!

Generally speaking, Loox provides its merchants with the option to translate all of its front-facing widgets and emails into one out of 19 different languages.

The chosen language will adjust the default text for all Loox widgets implemented on your store's pages and customer-facing emails.

You can choose your preferred language directly from your Loox admin.

We also currently offer a Weglot integration to translate your customers' reviews showcased on your store's widgets.

I have contacted you privately in order to go over this in further detail.

In any case, ​our support team is available 24/7 and always happy to help!

Please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions or requests that you might have!

We'd be more than happy to help :)

April 19, 2018

bad new version. its not work

Mega Cadeau
France
42 minutes using the app