Reviews (19,194)

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its effective collection and display of customer reviews, boosting trust and conversions. Key features include photo reviews, seamless integration, customization options, automation, and multilingual support. Many praise its exceptional customer support and affordability, making it suitable for small businesses. The support for video reviews, user-generated content, and insightful analytics are also valued. Merchants report increased conversion rates post-integration.

April 24, 2024

até pra cancelar nao presta e app porcaria

Mega Shop Lara
Brazil
5 days using the app
Loox replied April 26, 2024

Hey,
Tal from the Loox team here :)

​I'm truly sorry to hear your experience with Loox was not as you expected. I would be more than happy to help you resolve any issues.

​I’d be happy to dig deeper on what you see on your end. I’ve reached out to you privately through our support and am here to make sure we get this sorted out together.

July 3, 2023

this app will drain your money, there is no way to setup a spending limit for automatic reviews they will keep charging you 28dollars per 300 emails which is really expensive, I can't find anyway to stop these automatic reviews.

Un Bracelet
United Kingdom
Over 2 years using the app
Loox replied July 4, 2023

Hey,
Tamarry from the Loox team here :)

I completely understand how stressful it is to get an unexpected charge. I would be happy to help you with this.

Our Growth plan is a pay-as-you-grow plan that charges based on how many review request emails you send each month.

This plan is designed to allow you to collect reviews from all your customers but only pay for what you actually use. This means that during slower months, you automatically pay less.

We completely understand that costs are a big part of every merchant's decision about which apps to use. We've built Loox to provide a great return on investment on all of our plans.

All our plans, including those for larger-scale stores, have an extremely high ROI.

I’ve personally reached out to you regarding your refund and am happy to continue the conversation with you privately.

January 27, 2024

muy mala, no configura idiomas y no hace reseñas por productos si no uno mismo para todos. y espero que no me cobren el mes dado que he desinstalado la app con 9 dias antes de que me cobren.

NovaGlamour
Spain
5 days using the app
Loox replied January 29, 2024

Hey,
Lilach from the Loox team here :)

Loox allows you to set your Loox widgets’ and emails’ languages to match your visitors’ locale automatically.

We also focus on collecting reviews at the product level.

In any case, our support team is available 24/7 and always happy to help! Please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions or requests you have and we'll gladly advise :)

January 15, 2024

je ne recommanderais pas cette application parce qu' il y a trop d information et difficile a comprendre

KAY COMPAGNY
Canada
2 months using the app
Loox replied January 16, 2024

Hey,
Rotem from the Loox team here.

Thanks for sharing your experience. I would be more than happy to help you set up Loox on your store.

I’ve reached out to you privately through our support. Our team is available 24/7 and always happy to help!

August 19, 2023

DO NOT DOWNLOAD:
I have deleted this app twice now. And it still charges me monthly $35 I am not even sure how I can resolve this issue. I was told I needed to contact the app to cancel my subscription. I sent them an email no response yet. I also would like a refund of my money also.

PrettyFyneHair.com
United States
10 months using the app
Loox replied August 21, 2023

Hey,
Rotem from the Loox team here :)

Apps cannot charge merchants after their app have been removed from stores as this process is controlled automatically by Shopify.

App charges that were already included in your invoice before the app was removed will still appear even after the app is uninstalled as the app was in use for part of the billing period.

I’ve personally reached out to better understand what you are seeing on your end and am happy to continue the conversation with you privately. We're available 24/7 and are always ready to assist.

March 12, 2024

trop cher

Babies Bloom
Canada
3 months using the app
Loox replied March 14, 2024

Hey,
Lilach from the Loox team here :)

Loox offers several different plans for stores at different stages of their Shopify journey.

We are confident that the app will pay itself back in full by increasing conversion and retention of your customers. Not to mention reaching new customers with referrals, and increasing the amount of reviews you will collect.

Our support team is available 24/7 and always happy to help! Please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions or requests you have and we'll gladly advise :)

August 18, 2023

Overpriced for what it does.

Usages charges on top of expensive billing. LOOX has always been expensive but now is just insane.

Wouldn't recommend for small business.

HeyBuddy Club
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Loox replied August 20, 2023

Hey,

Amit from the Loox team here!

Loox offers plans to fit all business sizes and situations - from small starting businesses to big brands selling worldwide.

We are confident that our Growth plan can provide a higher ROI for stores with significant sales. Even with the higher price, the app pays itself back by increasing conversion within the first couple of customers, not to mention the increase in reviews and social proof you will receive.

In any case, our Support team is always happy to help! Please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions or requests you might have and we'll gladly advise.

February 17, 2024

pas tres facile a l'utilisation. Importer des avis est une vrais gagure. Je ne suis pas du tout enthousiaste avec cette application.

ShopSmartSelect55
United States
4 days using the app
Loox replied February 19, 2024

Hey,
Rotem from the Loox team here.

Thanks for sharing your experience. I'd be happy to help you with what you're experiencing.

I’ve reached out to you privately through our support to make sure we get this resolved.

In any case, our support team is available 24/7 and always happy to help!

September 27, 2023

Have uninstalled Loox from several stores but they keep charging me. I have contacted them but still no reply. DO NOT RECOMMEND

HeyBeauty
Sweden
About 1 year using the app
Loox replied September 29, 2023

​Hey,
Tamarry from the Loox team here :)

​I completely understand how stressful it is to get an unexpected charge. I would be happy to help you with this.

​Once Loox is uninstalled in your stores, you shouldn't receive additional charges.

​I’ve personally reached out to you regarding your refund and am happy to continue the conversation with you privately.

October 15, 2023

They're literally stealing money with their plans.

Our store got charged $400 last month for a plan we didn't choose.

SHAPERLUV
Italy
9 months using the app
Loox replied October 17, 2023

Hey,
Rotem from the Loox team here.

While I understand it's stressful to get a charge you weren't expecting, the plan and its pricing were presented and approved by your team and no money whatsoever was taken without prior approval of the plan's terms.

Apps on Shopify in general, can only charge for their app if the merchant explicitly chooses and approves payments for that subscription.

Since our plans are designed to scale with you, they include additional charges that are based on your usage of the system each month. The charges you are referring to are usage fees which were triggered through the use of the system as mentioned in the subscription's terms.

We completely understand that costs are a big part of every merchant's decision about which apps to use and we've built Loox to provide a great return on investment on all of our plans.

I’ve reached out to you personally to explain the situation further and to find a resolution with you.