Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 85% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly value this app for its user-friendly interface, innovative AI, and efficient video creation. The customer support team is commended for their problem-solving skills. Merchants find the auto-generation of high-quality creatives, social media campaign management, and integration with platforms like TikTok and Facebook beneficial. The scheduling feature is also appreciated. This app is seen as a crucial tool for small businesses, helping save time, money, and expand their customer base.

April 20, 2024

I’m not going to lie this app is awful ! I’ve asked for help and reached out to Minta with no response. I was not able to talk to a human being. I could not get past a certain part of the app. I could reset anything. Anytime I tried to go to a different page in the app it would say something that was already updated needed to be updated again. Too much of a hassle and not worth the download.

LHS Apparel and Co
United States
4 days using the app
Minta Auto Post Videos by ReConvert replied April 22, 2024

Hi there L

Sorry to hear you've been experiencing issues with the Minta app - this is totally not we want your experience to be like!

I've DM'd you, please could you come back to me, or pop me an email to avraham@reconvert.com as I'd love to find out how we can get things working properly for you!

I really want to solve these issues for you.

Avraham | Customer Success Manager

February 10, 2024

I thought I was on a free trial and never authorized or initiated the ridiculous amount I have been billed. Please refund.

Sigbeez
United States
About 1 month using the app
Minta Auto Post Videos by ReConvert replied April 18, 2024

Hi there S

Can you please get back to me at avraham@reconvert.com? I will solve this for you, I promise it'll be worth your time :)

I really want to solve this issue for you.

Avraham | Customer Success Manager

March 19, 2024

Awful app! The photos aren't cropper properly so when displayed in video it only shows half the photo. The captions are horrible also. I reached out with an urgent request through chat and they never responded even though they read it.

Buster And Bella's Specialty Co
United States
About 1 hour using the app
Minta Auto Post Videos by ReConvert replied April 18, 2024

Hi there B&B

I've tried several times to reach you without success - I want to help solve this for you.

Can you please get back to me at avraham@reconvert.com? I will solve this for you, I promise it'll be worth your time :)

I really want to solve this issue for you.

Avraham | Customer Success Manager

January 6, 2024

Do not use it’s a scam. They are trying to charge me $267 for a service I did not agree to and a “free trial” where they posted videos of the same product over and over that got 11 views. It’s a scam and I’m reporting them to my bank now and Shopify

Hoem Maed Clothing
United States
8 days using the app
Minta Auto Post Videos by ReConvert replied April 18, 2024

Hi there HM

Assure you this is no 'scam'. I've sent you a DM and an email.

Can you please get back to me at avraham@reconvert.com? I will solve this for you, I promise it'll be worth your time :)

I really want to solve this issue for you.

Avraham | Customer Success Manager

November 27, 2023

Will not recommend this app if you don't want to deal with constant issues this app has. I was using paid version. The support team will respond in timeless manner but do nothing to solve the problem. I was trying autopost but the app wasn't working. I gave up after dealing with the issue for 4 days and getting no support.Save your money.

Fabricanaus
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Minta Auto Post Videos by ReConvert replied April 18, 2024

Hi there F

Can you please get back to me at avraham@reconvert.com? I will solve this for you, I promise it'll be worth your time :)

I really want to solve this issue for you.

Avraham | Customer Success Manager

April 14, 2024

TERRIBLE APP! Their videos are practically useless. They claim they give "FREE TRIALS" but charge you $200+ in hidden fees! D not trust them TERRIBLE!

HydroGuard™
United States
2 minutes using the app
Minta Auto Post Videos by ReConvert replied April 18, 2024

Hi there Hydro

Sorry to hear you've been experiencing issues with the Minta app. I've tried reaching you a number of times!

Can you please get back to me at avraham@reconvert.com? I will solve this for you, I promise it'll be worth your time :)

I really want to solve this issue for you.

Avraham | Customer Success Manager

November 8, 2023

This app is buggy and currently after paying for a year subscription, I am waiting days and weeks for them to resolve technical issues with my account not being able to AutoPost to socials. Plus the misspellings and grammar on the videos is horrendous. I have 94 posts queued and only 3 have posted out of my 150 limit. They won't fix and they won't refund or credit for not being able to use the app.

Sandee Rain Boutique
Australia
Over 2 years using the app
Minta Auto Post Videos by ReConvert replied April 18, 2024

Hi there S

Sorry to hear you've been experiencing issues with the Minta app.

Can you please get back to me at avraham@reconvert.com? I will solve this for you, I promise it'll be worth your time :)

I really want to solve this issue for you.

Avraham | Customer Success Manager

December 10, 2023

Very slow app, over charges you $300 after the 7 day free trail for using a few videos that are only 6 seconds. Did not help me gain sales at all during the 7 day free trail. I don’t recommend.

StellarStore
United States
8 days using the app
Minta Auto Post Videos by ReConvert replied April 18, 2024

Hi there S

Can you please get back to me at avraham@reconvert.com? I will solve this for you, I promise it'll be worth your time :)

I really want to solve this issue for you.

Avraham | Customer Success Manager

November 19, 2023

I am using the Growth plan, I will not recommend this app for following reasons
1. autoposts doesn't work. despite the fact this feature is not working app keeps consuming the balance of posts
2. Minta team doesn't look into the issue and as a resolution asks to renew the plan. Minta app teams acknowledges autoposts not working they don't adjust the lost credit but give 50 posts only as credit.
3. Instagram posts doesn't work.
I will recommend to look for other apps which have better features and better level of support!!!

matchless online
Australia
About 1 month using the app
Minta Auto Post Videos by ReConvert replied April 18, 2024

Hi there M

Sorry to hear you've been experiencing issues with the Minta app.

Can you please get back to me at avraham@reconvert.com? I will solve this for you, I promise it'll be worth your time :)

I really want to solve this issue for you.

Avraham | Customer Success Manager

October 21, 2023

Would Give zero stars if I could. Not worth your time or money. The videos are poor and mediocre, will not give you ads that are competitive with todays social media platforms. Also way to expensive, when you could pay a professional for way better content. Customer service is useless.

Satin&Silk
United States
About 2 months using the app
Minta Auto Post Videos by ReConvert replied April 18, 2024

Hi there S

Sorry to hear you've been experiencing issues with the Minta app.

Can you please get back to me at avraham@reconvert.com? I will solve this for you, I promise it'll be worth your time :)

I really want to solve this issue for you.

Avraham | Customer Success Manager