Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, AI-powered features, and cost-effectiveness. They praise its seamless integration with social media platforms and scheduling capabilities. The customer service, especially from Alex and Vladimir, is highly commended. It's recommended for small businesses and those seeking to enhance brand awareness through videos. Its ability to quickly produce high-quality videos and a month's worth of content in under 2 hours is seen as transformative.

February 8, 2021

I don't like how the videos all start to look and sound the same. There needs to be more variety of music, videos and options to include your own personal pictures.also, add options in the other categories for videos even if you don't have sells

Love Me Scrubs
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
Minta Auto Post Videos by ReConvert replied February 25, 2021

Hey, Thanks for the honest feedback! We improved the product in the last 3 weeks! Go a head and check it out!

November 29, 2022

This app is pretty cool if takes the guess work out of creating catchy marketing. I love that I can use the design but chose the photos I want used.

You Sew Crafty
United States
About 1 year using the app
February 7, 2021

Great, you can develop video fast, however it's so restrictive - you cannot change the text & the fonts are hideous.. If this was to be fixed, then it would make this app very good.. needs more flexibility

Skintecture
Australia
About 1 year using the app
Minta Auto Post Videos by ReConvert replied February 25, 2021

Hey! Thanks, we improved out videos flexibility! go ahead and check it out!

Edited December 2, 2021

Amazing app. Super cool features, but comparing the pricing to Canva which has an enormous library of graphics, music, customization, basic video editing AND a content calendar for $13, Minta leaves a lot to be desired for it to be 2.5 times the price just for automation and a very limited library of video templates. Not to mention the buggy UI. I would be instantly sold if it had the same robust library and features or if the pricing was on a similar level. -Also needs different video formats, especially for Pinterest where longer images are ideal.

TIA Trends
United States
8 months using the app
Minta Auto Post Videos by ReConvert replied December 7, 2021

Thank you so much for your review. However, Minta is not comparable to Canva since Canva does not automatically create unlimited video and image content for you in seconds. Canva is still a drag and drop editor tool. With Minta you can get videos and designed images of every single product in your catalog in less time than it would take you to create one single video in Canva. We also have auto posting, meaning we create and post videos to your social channels without you doing anything. We save our users time... and time is money. With us, you do not need to spend countless hours creating content in a drag and drop program, leaving you time to focus on growing your business and getting sales. we are a completely different type of app serving a different purpose than Canva.

Edited June 17, 2023

Another Update:

After working with them and them being responsive, their software broke and has been some days since. Their explanation is that it’s a Facebook issue. I’d spent a great deal of time getting familiar so that I could set up a month of planned posts and promos for my store.
I got no warning there was an issue and even after not much in the way of updates, by that I mean 0 updates. No other software I use had been ‘broken’ by a Facebook update. I have worked in the tech field for over 20 years and know it generally does not take more than 48 hours for companies like Facebook and Apple to correct app breaking issues.
What appears is these guys contacted the lot of us to get their reviews back up and then have left us high and dry. I’m dropping my review back to 3 stars and will drop it again if I’m still having the same issue by Monday. Really sad if this is now a new company doing the same thing. If it’s not Facebook then tell your customers what’s happening and be responsive as you were when you were trying to get me to change the review. They were nice enough to extend the free trial but if it doesn’t work if the software doesn’t work.

————————
Minta has been taken over by a new company who reached out to let me know they would be the beginning in a new era of customer service excellence. So far they have been super responsive and helpful! Excited to work with them to grow our site and business!
Previous:
This is not for the software but for the customer service. I tried it, canceled and went to look at a few others before I decided. I decided I’d go with Minta and asked if they had any New Year deals…it’s been 4 days and not a word. This concerns me because if I needed help, this is how they handle customer service. I;m a small business and we all here know time is money. Won’t sign up with someone who can’t answer one simple question.

The Pink Controller
United States
7 months using the app
Minta Auto Post Videos by ReConvert replied June 1, 2023

Thank you for updating the review! We're always here to help with everything you need,

Eric | Minta & ReConvert CEO

November 9, 2021

I loved it at first but now its problem after problem. My auto posts aren't working consistently on IG or FB.

Coveted Dame
United States
4 months using the app
Edited September 9, 2021

Not bad, would be better if I could exclude certain collections though. Otherwise easy to use.
Auto features keep stopping.

Dotmall Barbecues and Heaters
Australia
4 months using the app
Minta Auto Post Videos by ReConvert replied August 12, 2021

Thank you so much for your review! When you are using the auto post feature, you select which collections you would like Minta to make videos from.

October 5, 2022

I HAVE STARTED TO USE IT, BUT WISH I CAN LEARN HOW TO CHANGE THE MUSIC. It's IS A GOOD WAT TO PRESENT YOUR PRODUCT IN A ENTERTAINING way.

therapeuticreationzdj
United States
About 2 months using the app
Minta Auto Post Videos by ReConvert replied November 11, 2022

Thank you for your review. To change music you simply use the editor on the video, select music and then choose any song from our music library. You can also have videos created without sound if you are wanting to add your own sound in a reel or on tiktok

February 1, 2023

its difficult to get doing anything but i suppose its the same as anything else, and will only improve once you commit to a plan.

MetaMerch
United Kingdom
About 1 month using the app
February 13, 2024

Rania fashion
United States