Overall rating
4
Counts per rating level
  • 67% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this dropshipping app for its user-friendly interface and seamless integration with Shopify. It simplifies inventory management and order fulfillment, offering a wide range of products from global suppliers. The app's customer service is praised for its responsiveness, and it provides a decent profit margin and quick shipping times. It also allows for the addition of unique dropshippers, expanding options for merchants.

January 6, 2019

I use this app to provide inventory to my shopify store it had alot product lines and fast shipping I would like it to be more user friendly though

The Chocolate Dog
United States
5 days using the app
Edited July 16, 2018

I was SO excited to try out Modalyst due to the product selection and recommendation I received from another person. Unfortunately, I did not have a good experience, by any means, and I didn't even get a chance to use the service.

Modalyst's communication is ABHORRENT. The only way to communicate with them is via email or through their messenger on the Modalyst website. Then, you'll be forced to wait 24 hours for a response from someone. Have another question for Modalyst? You'll wait another day, or more, for a response from any follow up questions. Ridiculous. So if I as a business owner have a serious issue with the website or one of my Retailers, you mean to tell me you cannot help at all until 24 hours later? Unacceptable.

Modalyst works with business owners, and you mean to tell me that you only have email communication and a 24 hours delay in responses? Unprofessional, and completely inconvenient for businesses. On top of that, they cannot confirm whether brand names or promotional materials will be included by Retailers if you choose to ship their products to your customers! Why would I as a business want to ship products to my customers with promotional merchandise and coupons from a completely different company? In what way does that make any logical sense?

Good luck working with Modalyst because I have removed them from my list of potentials and promptly uninstalled the app.

If you expect to work with business owners, Modalyst, you need to provide business-level service. A barely padded FAQ and 24 email response delays is not going to cut it. Good luck. I will be trying out the Dropified app instead immediately after finishing this review.

Default Store 1
United States
5 days using the app
July 18, 2019

I have to give them just one star based on customer service. I definitely won't be using the app. I contacted Felix to get a list of products so I could see if they carried anything my store would need. I was answered with a PDF explaining how to import items, but no list of items. I replied that I needed the list of actual items. The response was literally "What do you mean, items?" At that point I was getting frustrated and I said, "You carry products for dropshipping, correct? I would need to see what actual items you carry." And once again Felix replied with the same PDFs. I told him this was outrageous, at which time he basically laughed at me, "Thanks for your postive input!" Just...no. I shudder to think what would happen if I used the app, needed customer service, and lost a customer of my own while Modalyst's employees played around, cracked up, and sent random PDFs to me. I won't gamble my store on this lack of professionalism.

Luv My Graveyard
United States
4 days using the app
Edited March 6, 2019

The products we're directly from China. I ordered over 14 items from suppliers and most of the items have to be sent back due to quality. In addition I requested my $175 I paid refunded as I will not be using their dripshippijg products, I've yet to receive a reply. I didn't have the app for more than 10 days and made 1 order. I'm very disappointed with the quality and customer service at this point.

Newkomers Apparel
United States
3 days using the app
October 2, 2017

Quite expensive and almost impossible to test out in the first 14 days, since you can only add 5 products to your store. Living in Canada makes it difficult as the shipping is typically $10 per product. Great looking and functioning app, but would have wished I could have really tested it before dropping $35 only to realize it wouldn't work.

Newborn Feathers
Canada
5 days using the app
November 5, 2018

Very smooth, user friendly. Sifting through products was pretty easy after getting the hang of it. If you want an alternative drop shipping app give it a try, it has some cool features to try out !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I don't know what else to say I am new to this app lol hello hey how ya doing

Seed To Sprout
Canada
4 days using the app
December 10, 2018

I like the app just wish it did'nt run out out importing items before an upgrade. But in all a great and simple app to use

Cheapo's Depot
United States
2 days using the app
May 1, 2018

I really don't understand, if everyone can find products at shein? What is the difference to sell them? They are already selling same price even sometimes cheaper than item's cost price. Where is our wholesale buying prices? System is offering for the products to sell $35 which is already shein is selling from $10, it is not make sense. Please tell me if I'm wrong.

Happiestthings
United States
2 days using the app
Edited July 17, 2019

I just started using this app and cant even get going, I asked for support and got a response stating they would be back in 2 hours, well that was well over 4.5 hours. Horrible support system
Well I got a message from them and was hoping I would be writing an update that says they rectified the problem but its not. My review stands, I cant review the app properly because I never got to use it and they did not help, I got a message saying they were going to look into it and I said great, then hours later asked for an update and nothing, it shows that my message was seen as well. Still nothing. So I am deciding to go with the Spocket for my upgraded plan since I actually get to communicate and help if I need it. I hope they work on responses and getting back with people because I REALLY would have loved to have had some the products in my shop.

eloday
United States
2 days using the app
December 7, 2018

I just found this app on the Shopify App page and it seems like a great way to easily list items on your Shopify store and then Kit can promote them. I wish we were asked for our reviews after we had a chance to use them, rather than up front. I am hoping this app is useful.

THE SPARKLING AFFAIR
United States
About 3 hours using the app