Multi Lingo

Multi Lingo

$7.99/month. 5-day free trial.
Rating (4.6)
Reviews
Developer
75 reviews
75 reviews
Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 84% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 1 stars
75 reviews
April 4, 2022

Very intuitive and easy to understand app. The IT support responds quickly and always solves any problem. Thanks Thorsten.

Oceania Sport
Italy
Time spent using app: 9 months
January 16, 2022

In my eyes perfect service! I had several problems that could get fixed always within 1-2 days.
Even on sunday I got help from the customer service. At the begin you need to get used to the menu of the App. But after I got myself into it, everything makes sense and it does a perfect job. I could not be happier.

Pua Home - Concept Store for Homewares & Dried Flowers
Germany
Time spent using app: 17 days
Edited February 11, 2022

If the basic language was set in English and the access area was in Korea, I would like to set the initial language in Korean, what should I do? The language was provided in Korean and English, and the basic language was set in English. However, when I access from outside Korea, I want to mark it in English, and when I access from Korea, I want to set it up in Korean. Is there a way to do it?

PhiNetworks
South Korea
Time spent using app: 8 months
daxanema replied November 17, 2021

Hi thank you for your kind feedback. If you have any questions regarding Multi Lingo, however, it is better to email us directly.
I sent you two Emails to different addresses but haven't heard back from you yet. Please let me know if you have received my Emails.

August 24, 2021

Right after the new installation of the new theme with Online Store 2.0 abilities, not all texts were shown in the translation program. As there are still some bugs in the online store 2.0 I guess that was the reason for that. However, the developer helped me out within less than an hour and now everything works perfectly like it did before. Highly recommended.

Vitalmonitor
Austria
Time spent using app: 10 months
June 10, 2021

Works like charm and saved me a lot of time. When I encountered a problem Thorsten found what what wrong en solved quickly. Definitely recommending this awesome app and the service provided!!

Happinesz Body Care
Netherlands
Time spent using app: 10 days
March 22, 2021

Before you read this review, understand that I never want to leave a bad review to anyone. And as a small business, we're EXTREMELY busy. But I took time to write this and hope it would be helpful to someone. I have been using this app for about 2 years. The reason I chose it was, it was the only app at that moment which let users manually translate. Because of this, my colleague (who was in charge of building the website before me) and I had to tolerate this HORRIBLE customer service. We've been trying hundreds of apps, both paid and free ones, but for customer support, I would say this is THE WORST ever! He always responded very fast, extremely fast, but very rude and always in the mood like "I don't want to help you, I just want to finish this ticket soon". He always made my colleague and me feel uncomfortable when talking with him. He's not willing to help, and sometimes asking why he has to do that. There was one time we got troubles with the app, but he said he was not able to replicate the issue on his end. That sounds weird to us because the fact that the issue is still occuring on our website, so we asked him if he can show us a video showing that he didn't see the issue, but he ignored that request. That was just an example. Honestly, I've been talking with about a hundred of apps so far, even the FREE apps, they offer MUCH BETTER support than this one! One more weird thing about this app. Everytime we got issues with the app and asked for support, if he cannot resolve it, he would say "you don't need to use my app". So rude and unprofessional, right? NOW I'M HAPPY THAT I DON'T NEED TO USE THIS APP ANYMORE! I think he'll try to say something to give offense to this negative review (reading his reply on other negative reviews and you'll understand how it would) . --> If you are looking for an app that lets you manually translate, go for Translation Lab or the app of Hextom (I forgot the name). They're new but growing very fast, because they're both great, and excellent customer services. (And they're Free, too) . Hope this helps!

DR.HC - Happy Choices for Organic, Natural, Vegan Cosmetics
United States
Time spent using app: Almost 2 years
daxanema replied March 22, 2021

Not every app is suitable for every merchant.

This merchant started using my app almost 2 years ago and wanted to save the app subscription fees by installing the app, adding translations and then uninstalling the app again - before the free trial ends (a total of 5 times before I told them that I would no longer support this behavior). All the while still asking for my support.

This pretty much sums up the attitude of the merchant throughout the whole time they used my app. I just quickly counted - this merchant sent me more than 200 Emails (I stopped counting at 180).
There is a limit to what service I can reasonably offer to support my app. This merchant was always absolutely unreasonable in their requests and expectations.

I felt that my app was not the right match for the merchant from the start and I told them this very clearly multiple times throughout the two-year period they used my app. Yet, they always ignored it.

Quotes from January 2020:

I think my app maybe not the right solution for you. Maybe there is a translation app which is better suited to your needs.

Reply of merchant:
So far so good. Except for sometime it causes issue like the discount code issue now. Can’t you fix it?

I have never said this before but I was really relieved that this merchant finally uninstalled my app (of course not after asking for a refund for the last billing cycle which I granted).
Definitely one of the most unpleasant experiences in my four+ years on Shopify.

February 10, 2021

We have been using this app for a few months now and we highly recommend it! Thorsten has been really quick to help resolve issues with much professionalism and efficiency. The app is easy to use and can translate an unlimited amount of pages and products. Without a doubt, one of the best translation apps out there!

Myrtle and Soap
Germany
Time spent using app: 12 months
September 7, 2020

Very nice and effective multi language app, support is great and fast.
The features in this app are everything you need to do a multi lingual website.
everything keyword and text, visuals banners can be changed.
the price for the value given is great as well.

Mike Sport Cyprus
Cyprus
Time spent using app: 6 days
August 3, 2020

Excellent application. I tried several and it's the best one. Super fast support by Thorsten. I highly recommend it. See it live at tresk.com.

Tresk
Canada
Time spent using app: 19 days
June 23, 2020

Absolutely recommended app. Friendly usage and the best support ever seen. I had a problem for customization variants and they fixed in hours. If you are looking for a multi-language shop, this is your app for sure!!! Thanks guys for giving this option!!!

Boomtic
Spain
Time spent using app: Over 1 year