Multi Vendor Marketplace , 622 reviews
Signed up for the free trial, but right away the system appears to be clunky and cumbersome, so I wanted to cancel the trial same day. Well, there is NO WAY TO CANCEL and you can't speak to anyone and the chatbot says it will be many hours before they can get back to me. This is poor customer experience and it's been less than 24 hours. My advice is DO NOT INSTALL OR ACCEPT THE FREE TRIAL BECAUSE IT WILL BE HARD TO CANCEL
--UPDATE- you have to uninstall the app and supposedly it will automatically cancel the free trial, yet there's absolutely no information in the app to tell you this is the way it works. I still stick to my 1 star review. I now associate this company with "frustration"
Hey!! Thank you for the review. It's very unfortunate that you had the less-satisfied experience with the app. However, As we can see from the history that you installed the app just for 4-5 hours though we offer 15 days time to setup the app. Also, We didn't receive any single query from your end asking for any help/support documents/any issues you faced etc. You just raised a ticket & a Chat where you simply asked " I'd like to cancel the plan and not move forward." & Our team replied you with-in a minute. Refer: https://webkul.chatwhizz.com/share/screenshot/6476cbf422c30b073c69c31a
However, We're really keen to listen all the problems you faced so that we can assist you towards resolution. Let's schedule a one to one meeting & Let's clear all the confusions. Please keep an eye on your email for the meeting link which you'll receive in next few minutes from our support team! - Team Webkul.
So many spelling mistakes, very basic functionality unless you install plugins which can amount to $400 US a month plus a subscription of $75 for the app (if you want 10 sellers). And without plugins this is basically useless. No call feature for support, only email
J'ai passé plus d'un heure à chercher comment changer la configuration et je n'ai jamais réussi à mettre l'app en fancais!!
Hey !! Please excuse us for the less satisfied response with the app. As we can see from your query, You're trying to translate the app so please be informed that, We have translation option available in the app using which you can translate the labels for your sellers in any language.
In case you need multivendor app to be multi-lingual then we have "Weglot Translation" feature app available too. We have sent you a support ticket. Please feel free to get in touch with us on the same so that we can assist you thoroughly.
Looking forward to hearing from you soon.- Team Webkul
Not very good support. At the beginning of the configuration I got stuck, I was so excited to use this software, but my experience was horrible, my trial period even almost ended at the time I removed this app.
Hey !! Please excuse us for the less-satisfied experience with the app, However, be assured that your queries are taken care of. We request you to kindly respond on the support tickets so that we can take this discussion ahead & assist you in creating your dream marketplace! - Team Webkul.
After spending 2 months on the app here are the pros and cons:
-It's one of the few marketplace apps that works with Shopify .
- No onboarding.
- UX is confusing as hell for both the shop owner and vendor. If your vendor isn't highly incentivized (i.e. carrying a lot of inventory), they'll never use it or want to figure out how to use it. I'm not a newbie to ecommerce and have worked at top ecommerce sites, as well as several unicorn startups and this UX is bad.
- It doesn't truly work with Shopify's UPS. Will need to explain this more and break it down:
1. You'll need to open your own UPS account. This means you can't take advantage of Shopify's low UPS carrier rates. Despite a vendor over-estimating weight on an item, I wound up paying $50 more in shipping.
2. Multivendor Marketplace charges an additional $10/month to integrate with UPS so you can "automate" pre-printed shipping labels. 3. Despite enabling UPS shipping multiple times already in the Multivendor Marketplace UX, it still doesn't work. So I'm paying $10/month for something that doesn't work and can't fulfill the order. It wouldn't be so bad if I could get assistance and fix it. However....
- They don't work US hours. So if you're ever need immediate help, (i.e. need to get an order out on a Friday morning, you're SOL).
- They take more holidays than anyone I've ever known. I wouldn't care if they had coverage, but they don't. Some of these holidays last over a week. So again, if you need immediate assistance, you're spending half of your day chatting w/ Shopify support, your vendor, UPS, or whomever else it may concern to figure out a workaround, until they decide to show up at the office.
-They offer 1:1s but on India time. So if you really do need to fix something and emails aren't cutting it, you'll need to stay up real late, like midnight, in order to speak to someone. It's to the point, I've posted on LinkedIn looking for a software engineer to build something, because it just doesn't work and I can't get support within a reasonable time.
We've tried out this app and soon found it can't satisfy our requirements.
So we quit the usage, this was last year (2021). We found invoices for April and May in 2022 simply out of blue. Or course, annoying and frustrating experinecs. Hope they will settle down this quickly.
Hey, Please excuse us for the less satisfied experience regarding billing of the app. However, We would like to inform you that, We don't manage the billing of the app on our end. The billing gets managed from the shopify end only.
Furthermore, As we have checked, You have un-installed the app on the same day you posted this review so the charges seems to be correct.
Request you to please reply on the support ticket so that we can sort out the things for you..!!- Team Webkul
DO NOT MAKE THE MISTAKE WE DID !!
Wasted time, money, efforts and suffered continuous business loss because of their incompetence.
What a massive failure Webkul team has been in making this plugin work for the customer, after months and months of calls and followups they still aren't able to solve the simple requirement of error-free bulk data upload, the most basic requirement of a MVM is effective metadata management for client-store, but they're just a bunch of ineffective people. The level of incompetence is so high that if i try to upload a file with just 500 products it will run for hours and eventually end up in error.
2-way sync is just a scam, the sync doesn't work at all, any data i update on this goddamn app, has no surety whether it will reflect in my shopify store or not.
STRONGLY ADVISE AGAINST USING THIS APP
Hey !! Please excuse us for the less-satisfied experience with the app but please be informed that your complaints are getting taken care off.
We're really keen to listen all the problems you're having so that we can assist you towards resolution. Let's schedule a one to one meeting & Let's clear all the confusions. Please keep an eye on your email for the meeting link which you'll receive in next few minutes from our support team! - Team Webkul.
BEWARE!!! DO NOT USE THIS APP (2 Year Customer) After two years of using this app, I would NEVER recommend it to anyone. Save yourself the time, tears, and suffering that it is working with Webkul. While the app is built with some good functionalities, the developers will not do anything without trying to squeeze every penny out of you. - Their Slot Prizing app did not work with any of their other apps. Every month, we will be promised that it will be fixed but never done. We spend hundreds of hours and money with our programmer to get around this. - We asked to have DHL as a provider; they charged $1,500 for the customization and then offered it to everyone else at $15 a month. The worse part, the customization was useless, and they never fixed it to work for our sellers. - They will strong-arm you to pay for any fix, and if you complain, they will retaliate by cutting you off of their support. Small things become a huge deal with them. If the app is not working well, they will reply, "this is how the app is meant to work", and if you want it fixed, you need to pay. - Pooja and her upper management will not care about your website working with their app unless you pay. You have to keep them in your good grace, despite their poor customer service, or you are screwed. - The app is filled with hundreds of spelling mistakes we had to fix ourselves. - All positive reviews you see on these apps are fake, made by the app themselves. All negative reviews, rather than looking it as feedback, they fight back and can't seem ever to accept they did anything wrong. I bet they will probably also fight back on this review, rather than ever attempting to make it right. - The app is buggy, and you will need to be babysitting the code every week. Other apps suffer in synchronizing information with Multivendor, is such a pain working with them, you end up finding workarounds. While a cheap option, save yourself the nightmare of having to use this app; I wish I had long ago.
Hey ! Thanks for the review.
We're very sad to hear that you have the less satisfied experience using the app. However We would like to add few points here:
As we can check from the support tickets, We didn't receive any query from your end since last 3 Months & Your feedback states that the DHL is not working for your sellers so, If you would have informed us over the ticket then we would have surely assisted you with the fix.
Please Note: We're always keen to provide best of the app support, bug fix ASAP, make a note of the requirement (will try to add in future, if multiple such requests received) and will help our merchants understand the app features in all the ways possible.
Kindly connect via our ticketing system. We'd love to hear all the concerns/issues you're having. Let's start things all over again. Our team will be happy to build a marketplace for you, together!
This app sucks and useless, ended up wasting money for 4 months. Hope to get refund $45+tx x 4!!!!! They promised a service that is so complex and hard to understand without any support and their timings are so weird!
Hi, Thank you for the review.
From the support tickets we can check that the support has responded well in time, and we do not have support request from your end in the recent past. And we are available all the time as per your timezone.
Request you to please respond to the support queries, if you have any issues with the app.
I am pretty dissappointed to see other reviews stating how amazing customer service is, because I can't get them to respond to my inquiries to save my life. Have been reaching out since late September with the same issue, and have yet to get any resolution, or even a response. I like the app, but when my questions can't be answered, it makes for a very difficult time figuring out how to proceed. **In response to your reply, your posted screenshot shows your answer from my very first inquiry. I have messaged you three times since then. Once in September, once in October, and again a few days ago, with no response. I would not have left this review otherwise, but am at least happy to have caught your attention so hopefully I can get the one glitch I've been trying to resolve for two months now, handled.**
Hi, Thanks for the review.
As we can check we have responded to all your queries well in time, please refer screenshot : https://www.awesomescreenshot.com/image/16275983?key=b9e3c563196c620cf7ce287d065f7f0c
To check the replies, please login to https://webkul.uvdesk.com/en/customer/login with the email and generate the password and you can check all the response to your queries.
Still if you have any issue, feel free to send an email at firstname.lastname@example.org