G | translate , 1,930 reviews

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly value this app for its seamless translation capabilities, user-friendly interface, and positive impact on SEO. The support team, especially Suzan and Arshak, are praised for their efficient service. Merchants appreciate the live chat support, accurate translations, and the ability to edit translations directly on the site. Despite occasional issues, the support team is generally quick to resolve them. This app is seen as a crucial tool for businesses aiming to reach a global audience.

August 20, 2023

Good, but how can manually change some translation? It's translating my store name and don't want that

MOMSPUMP
Canada
5 days using the app
July 5, 2021

really nice app, but i cant change the flag color , all is in black and white and i want the color flag

COCOCABANA BOUTIQUE
France
Over 2 years using the app
Edited January 21, 2020

UPDATE: I see the paid version has increased its price. I still see bugs that bother me and I don't like that the price is up while the quality is still questionable.
The app is the best value for money option to translate your store. It has its issues, but they are mostly technical I guess due to the fact that it's not so easy to integrate with the themes and the other apps. However, with the help of the great support (Borya, Sergey special thanks to you guys) you can have everything you need fixed.

Drops of Emotions Handmade
Bulgaria
Over 1 year using the app
Edited July 16, 2020

The app is pretty good but the free version is very limited and does not allow any customization (or the possibility to contact the provider) despite incorrect translations

Arabic Spirit
Morocco
About 1 year using the app
February 17, 2018

Am using it. But, sad that it doesn't translate apps.

The Live Green Company
Chile
10 months using the app
March 3, 2021

Respuesta ágil y buena atención. Bravo por Sergey. No me queda claro el rendimiento en SEO de los subdominios que instalan. De momento no puedo dar más información porque el rendimiento es de sólo un mes. Cuando vea buenos resultados les daré las 5 estrellas.

Automatízalo
Spain
8 months using the app
Edited January 22, 2018

Free version works like a charm. Took 5 minutes to install and get it working, just as it should. Wonderful!

Enabling the paid version (Enable SEO and Edit translations) is a different thing though. I am still wondering why there is no manual or proper documentation.

Feine Dame
Germany
6 months using the app
Edited December 22, 2018

One of best free apps in Shopify. I used for my website kemptstore.com and like it. Good one but choices are a little too basic though.

Kempt® . Handcrafted Luxury CBD Goods
Switzerland
4 months using the app
September 21, 2019

Doesn't translate cart info either emails. Translation not very good, i got better results directly on google translate. Have to edit every page. Widget doesn't look good (low res) on web site.

François Lambert
Canada
4 months using the app
February 9, 2021

I would say that I didn't like the fact the widget is not easy to place on the homepage, unfortunately. Also, I didn't like the fact that I couldn't have the english canadian and french canadian languages. For the overall experience, this app is quite easy to use and to install! Thank you and have a great day! :)

𝐂𝐇𝐀𝐋𝐀𝐒𝐎
Canada
4 months using the app