G | translate , 1,939 reviews

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its ability to accurately translate content, enhancing communication with international customers. It's praised for its user-friendly interface, exceptional support team, and immediate improvements in global engagement and conversions. The smooth integration process, SEO setup, and conflict resolution are also appreciated. Its consistent performance indicates its reliability.

May 3, 2022

L'application fonctionne, cependant cela fait plusieurs mois qu'on me prélève 19,99$ alors que je n'ai jamais rien fait pour passer à la version payante!

ADpresets
France
4 months using the app
December 18, 2019

The APP does not translate the check out process which defeats the whole purpose. Very sad because everything else worked fine without complications.

GiftHeaven.net
United States
4 months using the app
Edited April 14, 2020

Ella, Suzan, Sergey and Lilit did a fantastic job. Very quick response and amazing effectiveness. You feel yourself very well guided in that "tricky" translation-tool.

MoroccanHome
Spain
3 months using the app
March 11, 2021

Great customer service by Lilit whom offered to help me with the setup. A quick and easy job for her. Good communication and quick reply.

VAGPWR
Norway
3 months using the app
Edited August 4, 2020

I can't use this app,there is not language to choose....I have tried countless times,I am so sad,please help me!

sophiers
China
3 months using the app
Edited July 29, 2020

Translations are not very accurate, it just gives a general idea of what the text actually means. And it doesn't give you the flexibility to make any changes to the translations. But the drop down menu looks very nice.

When I had an inquiry about a placement problem with the dropdown Ripa and Ella were extremely helpful in making the adjustment.

Boutique La Villa
Canada
3 months using the app
Edited February 10, 2023

I really like the analytics that this program provides and how easy it is to install and remove the different languages.

House of Diamonti
United States
About 2 months using the app
December 27, 2020

Bonjour, j'ai peu être mal paramétré l'application mais si ce n'est pas le cas, ce serait bien que les drapeaux est de la couleurs. Cordialement.

pascal noguera
France
About 2 months using the app
September 18, 2020

I dient have the best experience with the app itself but ELLE from support really helped me for hours to bring it to an acceptable state.
Thank you very much Elle and sorry for taking so much of your time :)

El Capitan Brand
Spain
About 2 months using the app
August 6, 2020

After long research and so much mixed information available around. I did a test run with G translate, on a PAID plan, avoid the FREE plan (NOT worth it at all)

PROS:
- Costumer support, super effective and sorted out fast everything i threw at them.
- Easy to setup, if you have some basic internet know-how.
- Editing with in-context edit, actually was surprisingly easy and intuitive.

CONS:
- BIGGEST FLAW in my case, i was trying to translate the page from english to my native language Portuguese, from PORTUGAL, and most translations come in Brazilian... Huge set-back.... and NO, its not the same language!!!

- First time everything looked and worked flawlessly, although second day on editing i started having issues where the translated domain only translated parts of the site.

- Re-Captcha error it kept oin thinking i was a robot so it made impossible for costumers to create an account!!!!!! i was told by the support i coulnt do anything other than trying for the google developers to bypass the captcha... THAT SOUNDS HARD TO SORT OUT (i didn't even try to be honest)

- Noticed that some of my edits were overwrite by the auto translate function after i manually edited it (at least thats how i think it kept changing for)

VERY IMPORTANT!!!!!
Do a backup of your theme before installing in order to avoid the app "left-over" code in it! in case you change your mind.

I do recommend the app if you have website with simple text to edit and not many pages and sub directories and so on...

I only used the app for 2 days, and i don't think it was worth to keep on trying to make this work as I'm not on the "time-wasting plan" and i want to things to work exactly how they are intended to when i want, or don't at all...

Hope this review help others as myself, are on the chase for a working and trusted translating app!
Good luck!

Dakini Temple
Portugal
About 1 month using the app