Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 99% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its ability to generate extra revenue and cover shipping issues. They appreciate the easy setup, intuitive interface, and the feature that allows customers to sign up for shipping protection. The app's customer support is praised for its efficiency and knowledge. Compared to other shipping protection services, it stands out for its faster coverage, superior customer service, and flexibility. Regular updates and impressive features keep merchants loyal.

March 31, 2024

We are using Navidium since December 2022. The installation had to be done by their support team because it was not that straight forward, particularly because we have a multi currency and multi language store. In the beginning their dashboard was very slow but that has been solved a while ago. Once the installation was sorted and all small glitches were found and corrected the app has been running without any issues. Obviously the people behind it know what they are doing! Their support has always been helpful and fast. So this app we will keep on using, no reason to go anywhere else. Before I forget: a small bonus: I was able to translate the widget with dynamic text translations functionality from the translate app we are using, so the widget shows up in 21 different languages. This is something that does not work always with other apps.

Barista och Espresso
Sweden
About 1 year using the app
March 26, 2024

I thought it would be a good idea to install this app, and my first few chats with them were great. I felt like I was in great hands and that we'll be happy with this product.

Then the implementation started, and everything went south. An expert from Navidium will implement it for you. What they don't tell you is that they'll create a product for the shipping protection. In our case, they didn't disable the Google and Facebook sales channels for that product. Which means we were paying for Google Ads for that "product". Plus, they created hundreds of variants, even though we only wanted one price for the shipping protection. So, all of our reporting blew up completely. Product bulk editing is also a pain due to all the Navidium product variants. Any kind of feed or reporting had to be cleaned up. We started listing the product also on a marketplace that pulls a feed of all our products. Complete disaster.

No one contacted us after the implementation to check if we were happy, so we didn't start using the product.

Pokecard Store
Switzerland
3 months using the app
Ecom Propeller replied April 3, 2024

Hi there,

My name is Marc, and I am one of the co-founders of Navidium. First off, I want to apologize for any misunderstandings, frustrations, and of course disruptions the onboarding caused. It is never a good thing to see merchants struggle, and our team is ready and happy to make any issue right as fast as possible.

I'd like to address the concerns in the review to help shed light on it as best as I can.

Why we create a product with variants:

Shopify is a closed system, and in order to add a "surcharge" for the VIP protection service you are left with essentially adding a line item to the cart. There is rumors that shopify will soon be adding a "additional fee" API, but that rumor has been around for nearly a decade so best I can say is fingers crossed, when it arrives we will be the first to jump on it. But right now, every app of this type, from insurance, warranty, additional product options, etc all are stuck using "product line items" which does sadly pose a few downsides with reporting, feeds, etc.

We do generally do a good job hiding it, and have some videos in our app backend to show you how to hide it from some channels. This particular case (marketplaces) hasn't come up before, but now that I've seen this review, I'll make sure a video is added so that your experience can be a lesson learned for others.

Fortunately, it is often as easy as unchecking the sales channels, and excluding it from feeds, so just a tiny bit of work over-all and this issue essentially goes away. But, I recognize that we can do a better job communicating this going forward, and will do so!

2) Why do we have so many variants?

The short answer is dynamic pricing. Most merchants want to be able to charge a different amount depending on the order value. We use a % based system, and the variants allow for that to happen. It is by default set to a max of 1 product with 100 variants. However, our team has tools in place on our end to adjust those, add more or less, and can essentially resolve this when we are made aware of it.

The thinking is that a customer ordering $50 of items vs, $300 should not be paying the same amount for protection. Our dynamic settings allows for this to happen, and finds the closest available variant to use.

Again, this is something most similar apps employ in one form or another. I will look into finding ways to make this clearer, and our merchants who take demo's before installing are always shown this. The app listing on shopify is not very large, so it certainly poses a little challenge on how in-depth on the technical level we can get.

Why is all sales channels default on?

We sadly have to do this. We've tried it a few different ways in the past, and it turns out Shopify's API for creating products does not allow for selected sales channels to be enabled when you create a product. Since we MUST have the sales online channel enabled, it is either all or nothing. We tested having it all defaulted off, but it ended up causing a ton of trouble for merchants and reverted back to enable all.

But as mentioned earlier, communication is key, and so this will certainly be something we improve on.

My team and I are here to help resolve any issues. I've reached out personally to you, but you are welcome to email me directly any time at marc at ecompropeller.com and I'll ensure our team gets you up and running personally, as smoothly as possible.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, it means the world, and gives us a chance to look at ways we can improve our product and service!

- Marc H
Co Founder | Navidium App

May 13, 2024

Best Shipping insurance and customer service on Shopify. A++++++

Bourbon Outfitter
United States
2 months using the app
February 1, 2024

Joul helped me cancel a claim, and show me how to use it in the future. Thanks for the great assistance.

CNPUSA
United States
About 2 months using the app
March 4, 2024

The Navidium Extension is a 10/10. Amazing support, amazing value when combined with UPS capital.

Subimods.com
United States
15 days using the app
November 14, 2023

We've been using it for the past half year. When an app does what it says without issues, it saves a lot of time and money, which is precisely what this app does. Initially installed it quickly and smoothly without encountering any issues and it has been running flawlessly ever since.

This app brings our current and new customers peace of mind when it comes to shipping. It more than covers for the packages lost or damaged by the carrier and there is still a lot of recovered revenue at the end of each month. It is by far a much better alternative than carrier insurance as we can provide much faster coverage than the traditional insurance services which makes you and your customer wait weeks for a payout.

There is really nothing else out there that does something similar. If you're tired of dealing with typical carrier insurance costs, delays and service, try this. We consistently get a 60%-80% usage rate and end up only having to pay out less than half of what we collect. It is one of those rare win-win apps.

diy hair company
United States
About 1 year using the app
November 14, 2023

I've been using Navidium Shipping Protection for over a year, and I would say hands down, it's one of the best decisions I've made. We are living in trying times as small business owners. Margins are thin and market share is dwindling as more sellers come online. Reducing my risk against theft, fraud, damage, etc. is important to me. Leveling the "risk" playing field and sharing this expense with my customers is the single best way I've found to create a better user experience and sense of peace at an affordable price for all. When a customer opts into Navidium protection, what they are really buying is CONFIDENCE that ANY issues with their orders will be handled expeditiously and professionally. The revenue I gain with Navidium allows me, as a small business owner, to offer a better customer journey by upleveling their post purchase experience. Navidium helps make this affordable.

The Comfort Company
United States
About 1 year using the app
November 14, 2023

I used Route for a while then switched to Navidium. It's the best thing I ever did. It's an absolute no brainer. Route provided very little help and in fact it was a pain to have them handle shipping issues and our customers didn't like it either. Better to handle on your end and provide a better experience and make more margin in the process. 5 stars.

Crio Bru
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
November 13, 2023

Our company went through multiple different shipping protection companies and never really got what we wanted until we found Navidium. All the others complicate the process to get help when a package is lost or stolen that we end up having to refund the customer anyway. No need to file police reports or any of that back and forth because Navidium puts the power and control in your hands to create quick and immediate solutions for the customer. We are obsessed with Navidium and recommend the service to everyone we can!

The Daily Essential Co.
United States
About 1 year using the app
November 14, 2023

I'm so glad I found Navidium! I switched from Route to them over a year ago and it's the best decision I made. Not only is it easy to setup and the service is spot on, the process of customer service with my clients is much easier. They don't need to go through another company for service if their parcel is damaged, missing, etc. They deal directly with my company and the added human touch is a plus. Thank you for creating this for us business owners!

Graveyard Wanders
Canada
About 1 year using the app