Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 73% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly value this app for its robust features and ease of use in creating and managing sales and marketing plans. They appreciate its ability to create a marketing plan based on social platforms and desired post frequency. The app's pre-settings and generic designs are praised for maximizing sales potential. Merchants also find the chat window feature useful for quick issue resolution. The app's ability to create custom catalogs, boost site traffic, and increase sales conversion ratio is highly regarded. Merchants also benefit from its capabilities in handling social media promotion, setting up daily deals, and creating clickable Instagram links. The app's intelligent photo resizing for ads, increased CTR and ROI, and solutions for FB Catalog issues are also commended.

Edited August 29, 2016

I think the App is quite okay, it works seamlessly and does what is announced. Nevertheless we decided to move on without it, at least for a while, because in our point of view the apps consequent style decisions don't fit to every niche and shop theme. At least 4 stars!

Charmery
United States
24 days using the app
Socioh replied March 4, 2019

Hi there,

We understand that every brand has it's own design requirements and, while we strive to keep updating our templates, we may not be suitable for some brands.

Having said that, we have been updating our designs and we'd love it if you'd give us another try and tell us what you think. If you have any particular requirement, do send it to us via the in-app chat and we will do our best to include your suggestions 😊

Sahiba
(Co-founder, Socioh)

December 17, 2020

AWFUL experience. I tested the app and after the trial, I decided to wait to study the results. But the FB campaing were stopped and fb catalogue canceled overnight and my store had no adv for almost two days, in an high seasonality period. Made me lost a ton of money. Crazy.

Club di Patanegra.it
Italy
23 days using the app
Socioh replied December 23, 2020

Hi Alberto,

I'm sorry about your experience.

I looked into the issue and found that we had sent 3 emails to you following the end of your trial regarding your catalogs. When we did not get a response to any of these, the catalogs made via Socioh were deleted on the 7th day after the free trial ended and the associated campaigns were paused. This was done to ensure that you did not suffer any loss or waste budget.

Please allow me to explain how this works.

Your Free Trial ended on 9th December. From 9th to 16th, 3 separate emails were sent to you with the information that, one week after the end of your trial:
a) your Socioh catalogs would be downgraded to the Free Buddy Plan, and
b) the ads using these catalogs would be paused

On the 16th, since we did not hear from you, we paused the ads. (I wonder if, perhaps, the emails went to your spam folder?)

Why we paused the ads:

1. The Buddy Plan allows for a limited number of products (far less than what you had in the trial). Continuing to run your ads with a limited set of products could cause financial loss and would be irresponsible on our part.

2. In the past, users have created ads through Socioh during trial and then forgotten to change them later, leading to a wasted budget. Based on this, we updated our policy to pause any ads where the catalog is affected at the end of the trial.

Our aim here is to ensure that our users don't accidentally run unprofitable campaigns. I'm sorry that this experience didn't work out for you, and we would be happy to further improve this experience if you have any thoughts on it.

Sahiba
Co-founder, Socioh

February 28, 2020

just going to start using it, but looks promising, i think it can give my business some benefit. Give it a try.

Promo Shop
Honduras
22 days using the app
August 30, 2019

Socioh is very easy to use application. It guides you through all the steps you need to take to create your ad without any guesswork. Thank You!

Shady Mama
United States
21 days using the app
May 8, 2019

Mi sembra un'ottima applicazione, ti aiuta a risparmiare tempo nella programmazione dei social network, si integra perfettamente con i prodotti del negozio, può diventare una delle grandi applicazioni fondamentali per un negozio shopify.

spendlessjewelry
Italy
20 days using the app
June 18, 2020

Surement une bonne application mais bonjour le prix !!! vraiment trop cher pour du retargeting...je passe mon tour...

RUE DES TABLEAUX
France
17 days using the app
Socioh replied June 23, 2020

Hi Charly,

I’m so glad you liked our app. And I do understand that it can be a bit expensive, especially for smaller businesses.

At Socioh, we pride ourselves on offering premium support and guidance. And this is what really helps our customers succeed with Facebook and Instagram ads.

Unfortunately, it would just not be possible for us to maintain these standards if we dropped our prices.

I wonder if you have had the chance to try out all our features during the FREE TRIAL? If not, please reinstall your store and send me a message and I will be delighted to set up a new FREE trial for you.

You'll be able to judge for yourself whether Socioh provides value for the price :)

Have a great day,

Sahiba 
(Co-founder, Socioh)

P.S. - Love your store!

GOOGLE TRANSLATION

Review (English):

Surely a good application but hello the price !!! really too expensive for retargeting ... I pass my turn ...

Response (French):

Salut Charly,

Je suis tellement content que vous ayez aimé notre application. Et je comprends que cela peut être un peu cher, surtout pour les petites entreprises.

Chez Socioh, nous sommes fiers d'offrir un soutien et des conseils de qualité. Et c'est ce qui aide vraiment nos clients à réussir avec leurs publicités Facebook et Instagram.

Malheureusement, il ne nous serait tout simplement pas possible de maintenir ces normes si nous baissions nos prix.

Je me demande si vous avez eu la chance d'essayer toutes nos fonctionnalités lors de la période d'essai gratuite? Sinon, veuillez réinstaller votre boutique et envoyez-moi un message et je serai ravi de mettre en place un nouvel essai GRATUIT pour vous. Vous pouvez alors juger par vous-même si Socioh offre une valeur pour le prix :)

Passez une bonne journée, Sahiba (Co-fondateur, Socioh)

P.S. - Aimez votre magasin!

October 5, 2019

This app is great I will always use it great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

FL Bean
United States
16 days using the app
June 15, 2019

Excellent app. Takes a little while to sync products but once it has done that it is very easy to navigate collections and products to advertise them. Lots of customisation possible in terms of the look and feel of the posts, variants of them and schedules. Very good.

Military.Direct
United Kingdom
15 days using the app
April 14, 2016

Totally love this app!! Very easy to use and has a great range of templates for promoting your products on social media. Makes life a lot easier!

Xtremestilettos
New Zealand
14 days using the app
September 7, 2019

I am currently using the Socioh app. So far so good as I can see some leads coming in. I will continue using this app if sales are visible. I am looking for big sales and big money and this will be a good platform.

I have created a catalog, came up with some sale and I am crossing my fingers on the sales to triple up.

MyJosha
Malaysia
12 days using the app