Reviews (97)

Overall rating
3.2
Counts per rating level
  • 52% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 27% of ratings are 1 stars
February 22, 2024

The main thing you should consider before using Pixels for dropshipping is that they have basically no customer service in my experience. If you have issues...good luck getting a response or any timely advice on how to troubleshoot. Compared to other dropshippers, they do not have a modern or user friendly interface. For example, when a customer places an order on my shop, it can take hours..days...before there is update on Pixels about whether this order was received. It's frustrating to not even see the progress until the order is actually being fulfilled because it makes you think that you order hasn't been received at all. Have had much better experience overall with Printful.

dart&feather
United States
About 1 month using the app
July 25, 2023

I've only used this app and POD supplier twice, but both times the products were produced and shipped quickly. I got the wood, acrylic, metal and canvas prints and all turned out brilliantly.

I recently ran into a problem with the app not opening up correctly. I emailed tech support and with in a few hours I had a response. Followed their suggestions and BOOM! I was off and running again.

So far I have had nothing but positive contact with this vendor and highly recommend them.

mor alien designs
United States
About 3 years using the app
Edited November 30, 2023

I was not that pleased with the service I received but in the long run they reached out and corrected the issue only after noticing my review.

I appreciate that.

BWulffandCo
Canada
About 1 month using the app
July 14, 2022

I've been using Pixels/Fine Art America for 6 years now and love the app. Support is Great and the quality is excellent!

David O'Keefe Studios
United States
Almost 6 years using the app
July 4, 2022

This App is excellent! I've been using their app for years with no problem. All orders have been fulfilled and delivered as promised. Their customer service is phenomenal! They respond so quickly and have genuinely helpful responses. I highly recommend Pixels!

Zapista
Estonia
About 5 years using the app
May 30, 2018

We are giving this app a five star review after a few months of testing it out. It offers prompt shipping, an easy to use interface and the flexibility to create a unique store within Shopify. The quality of the art prints is exceptional, a crucial element to our design business. That said, we did have a few early issues setting up the store, but the support from Pixels is fantastic. Alex answered all our questions and made sure we are happy customers.

Unratio
Australia
Over 4 years using the app
September 30, 2022

I have been using the Pixels app since 2018 and definitely recommend this app. Pixels prints with outstanding quality and fast shipping times. Our Shopify store currently offers prints, home décor, and accessories with the Pixels app. Here is a little background as to why we chose Pixels as our primary POD company to work with. I am a 2nd generation graphic artist. We started a family business in 1992, specializing in high end, high volume screen printing on apparel. 100% of our work was in-house from new artwork generation, to separating the print colors, printing film positives, stretching screens, exposing and reclaiming screens, etc. Our press ran 8 color simulated process designs at 70 dozen shirts per hour with a 0.01% misprint ratio. Typical across the industry was 30 doz/hr with a 2% misprint ratio. Our ‘down time’ between jobs was 16 minutes to clear one set of screens, set up the next job and have a perfectly printed shirt in hand. The industry average was about an hour. It was like a Formula One racing pit stop. I was Production Manager and Quality Control Officer and created our Standard Operating Procedures. In 1998 we opened a retail store in a very busy tourist/resort town. All of our retail products were printed in our production shop. In 2003 we added dye sublimation to our product line. In 2008 we added a 44”, 12 color printer to print large format prints for our store. Matting and framing was also a part of the process. Our first e-commerce store began in 2003, offering both print on demand items and pre-printed items. When considering POD apps for our Shopify Store, I ordered samples and was impressed with the quality of the products from Pixels and decided to use Pixels and am fully committed. I have not been disappointed. As a bonus, each month I receive sales from Fine Art America which is something that no other app can offer. The added sales channel can be very profitable. I am very happy to have chosen Pixels as my primary POD app on Shopify!

SeaKoast
United States
Over 4 years using the app
November 9, 2018

I just set up the app and loaded in all the products. It looks very promising. I just opened my store, so I have no track record with sales yet. It was fairly easy to install and add the products, but I wish Pixels would make a how-to video, just to answer the few questions I had. The product pictures and descriptions are good. And they do answer emails for help. I would recommend this app.

Raymond Helgeson
United States
Over 4 years using the app
November 9, 2018

I found Pixels because I wanted to find a vendor for print on demand, dropshipped greeting cards. Pixels does that. And they do a great job.

I've been selling Pixels greeting cards for a few months, and customer feedback has been positive. They seem to be high quality and short production times.

I can't comment on other products than the greeting cards, but I'm pleased with Pixels thus far.

I haven't had any problems, so I haven't even had to reach out to customer service. Which is good. It also means I can't comment on the customer service from Pixels.

realpeoplegoods
United States
Over 4 years using the app
April 17, 2019

Pixels and Print On Demand is a wonderful business solution for artists. Their Shopify App is working great within our stand-alone website, and our online sales have increased over 50%. We will be adding more Pixel products!

www.norlienfineart.com
United States
About 4 years using the app