Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 74% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its seamless Shopify integration and user-friendly interface that automates shipping and returns, saving time and money. It's praised for offering discounted shipping rates, professional labels, and support for international shipping with multiple couriers. The customer service is often highlighted as responsive and available 24/7.

Edited August 16, 2020

***Note: Postmen's complete lack of financial transparency on your total label expenditure is either abject incompetency on their end or a front for overcharge fraud. Avoid using at all costs***

I highly recommend that everyone avoid this app. They have no way of summarizing the number of labels you've purchased and the total cost that you've spent on labels to date. The labels purchased don't show up on your USPS account either. Their only recommendation is for you to manually go through each label one by one and look up what you supposedly paid for that label, which is untenable and makes it very very easy for them to commit overcharge fraud.

After doing a manual check between my credit card statement and the supposed cost of labels purchased, my credit card has been charged double for what it should've been. You get charged by a 3rd party called Visible SCM Parcel with no records, receipts or links that tie back to the labels you've purchased.

Wall & Wrenn
United States
6 months using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied April 7, 2021

We apologize for the inconvenience. We have a tie-up with VISIBLE SCM who provides the labels for USPS at a discounted price. The user always has the option to check the genarated labels on their account along with the prices for each label. We show labels along with the prices and hence there is no chance of fraud. Click https://secure.postmen.com/logs/labels/production to view your labels.

We have also suggested our team include a feature to auto-calculates the total spendings on the account. In case if you need the invoices please email us at support@postmen.com along with the date range.

Kind regards,
Mudit

December 10, 2021

Support is terrible. They are online all the time (which is nice) but never able to actually help. They just "raise tickets" and no one resolves anything. Wondering if Im just speaking to a bot...

Evolve Fit Wear
United States
4 months using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied December 11, 2021

It is unfortunate to know that we did not meet your expectations. However, this is not the experience we want to provide to our users.

It is our constant endeavor to delight our users and make their experience with the app useful. We are assigning a support executive to investigate and resolve your concern. Please check your inbox, as we will contact you via email shortly.

Also, we would like to inform you that since the issue was with your account being closed, we contacted the Visible SCM team to get it fixed but we haven't heard back from them yet. One of the concerned personnel from the development team has reached out to the Visible team to get it resolved on priority.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

Regards,
Team Postmen

January 8, 2018

I deleted the app from my Shopify store and I am still being charged!! Also I was always charged an international fee along with my subscription! This is a terrible app and no one should use it.

My Smart Blinds
United States
3 months using the app
October 25, 2022

We used this service for a long time along with Aftership Returns Center. I would like to express my dissatisfaction with the way they provide customer service. We faced some kind of glitch or bug when we are not able to add card details, every card we add is rejected (all the cards are ok). As a result we cannot buy return labels. This issue has occurred more than 1 week ago. Their customer care team provides me with templated messages and tells me to replace the card. They don't even take into account that every card we add is rejected. No one can help us and our business is completely stuck if we're talking about returns. I am extremely unhappy with this service and seriously looking to switch to another application, because when no one can help you resolve simple billing issue for more that 1 week, this is really weird and looks like nobody cares about you as a customer.

MARIEMUR
United States
3 months using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied October 25, 2022

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Please accept my sincere apology for the experience you had. However, this is not the experience we want to provide to our users.

I would also like to inform you that we've already forwarded this concern on priority to Visible team and also CC you in that email thread for check the updates from Visible team. We are keep following up with them for faster resolution.

Rest please be assured that you are our valued user and we always aim to deliver a great experience. We are disappointed to know that our service did not meet your expectations. We've also informed about this concern to our development team for an alternative for a quick fix.

We'll update you once it will be fixed.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

Regards,
Team Postmen.

April 25, 2022

I couldn't get past setting up a courier. Ended up in an endless login loop. Support was poor (sent me a Developers Guide, asked me the stock standard "change browser"--I'm using Chrome, if it doesn't work with Chrome, it's no good). Eventually was able to click on courier icon. Took me to an API set up screen with message for Shopify users to click on a link to the new experience. Back in the loop. Uninstalling.

Cremation Urns
Australia
About 2 months using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied April 26, 2022

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Please accept my sincere apology for the experience you had. However, this is not the experience we want to provide to our users.

You are our valued user and we always aim to deliver a great experience. We are disappointed to know that our service did not meet your expectations. We will investigate the reason for the concern that you have raised to understand where we have fallen short of your expectations.

Your feedback would be relayed to the team and we will ensure that your experience with us becomes worth a 5-star rating.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

Regards,
Team Postmen.

April 3, 2018

Poor service, very slow at responding. Cancelled service, they kept charging.

Laptoppartsatp
Canada
About 2 months using the app
November 19, 2017

I have been requesting help from one of your staff members Vidhya Manjunath but she has not been helpful at all. she keeps copying and pasting the same information available on your webpage as a reply to my questions and keep closing the request status. As a customer i am not sure if i would consider postmen given the no-help replies from one of your staff members.

Thegadgetology
Mauritius
27 days using the app
March 21, 2022

We needed a returns portal features on our website. I installed the app as the reviews for the most part looked good. Straight away I tried to setup the postmen account with DPD, I had an error regarding a max character limit on ref 2, so I reached out to support. They first told me that the problem was on DPD's end and I needed to contact them. So I called DPD who confirmed this issue was with there app and that they are sending too many characters for the field ref 2. I contacted support again to explain and they said they are working on the fix. 3 days later I am still waiting for this fix, and so I reached out to support again and they have now confirmed that it will be another 4 days to fix. I would imagine they have no one using the DPD UK account with this app otherwise everyone would experience the same issue. If your expecting to install this app and set it up with DPD UK I would look elsewhere because the app is very buggy and will not display any labels. Look else where and find an alternative app for the same features. The support was always active and I was able to contact them easily enough, however I was just told that they are working on the issue.

Yoga Studio Store
United Kingdom
26 days using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied March 21, 2022

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Please accept my sincere apology for the experience you had. However, this is not the experience we want to provide to our users.

You are our valued user and we always aim to deliver a great experience. We are disappointed to know that our service did not meet your expectations. We will investigate the reason for the concern that you have raised to understand where we have fallen short of your expectations.

Your feedback would be relayed to the team and we will ensure that your experience with us becomes worth a 5-star rating.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

Regards,
Neelima Aggarwal
Team Postmen

June 11, 2021

This is the worst support I've ever experienced. I added this app a month ago to connect my Canada Post account to Shopify and every time I try and create a label I get an error. I've reached out to support every second day and EVERY single one of them said, "give me 6-12 hrs and I promise I will help you". Guess what? None of them did. Deleting the app and moving on as they clearly do not care about helping find and fix the issue.

Dirty Jane
Canada
22 days using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied June 11, 2021

Please accept my sincere apology for the experience you had. However, this is not the experience we want to provide to our users.

You are our valued user, and we are committed to providing the best support at all times. Hence we would like to discuss this further with you. We will surely get all your issues resolved and ensure that you are delighted with our services.

We are assigning a support executive to investigate and resolve your concern. Please check your inbox, as we will contact you via email shortly.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

Regards,
Neelima Aggarwal
Team Postmen

Edited September 5, 2020

I had a lot of issues setting this app up and ultimately gave up. The troubleshooting articles aren't very informative.

The Green Key
United States
2 days using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied September 7, 2020

Hi there,

This is certainly not the experience we wanted you to have. I have also sent you a personal mail to help you set up apps.

Please take a look and let us know your availability.

Best,
Shahbaz