Reviews (702)

Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 75% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to enhance sales by creating urgency through countdown timers. It's praised for its easy installation, customization, and user-friendly interface. Features such as custom designs and flexible placement on the site are highlighted. The app is particularly effective on product pages and for promoting flash sales. Merchants commend the responsive customer support and the functionality of the free version. Reports of increased conversion rates and sales without website slowdowns are common.

May 31, 2024

Richcarde M. provided great support. He took care of my issue within minutes. Thank you!

Vista Rustics
United States
8 months using the app
POWR.io replied June 2, 2024

Thanks a lot for the 5 stars, and glad to know you're loving the experience with our apps and support team😊️
It's customers like you that make our job wonderful!!!

June 20, 2024

Super easy & the support is helping you setting up in case.

happybrush
Germany
5 months using the app
September 7, 2023

Very helpful support! We needed to add a custom timer to a collection page and select products, and they assisted with updating the code to add the timer for our product launch. Would definitely recommend!

STOCKROOM
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
POWR.io replied September 9, 2023

Hi there,

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time to leave us this note. Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority and we are committed to our customers. Its customers like you that make our job wonderful.

Do reach out to us for any suggestions or queries and we'll be more than glad to help.

January 2, 2024

Super appli, dommage cependant qu'il faille faire appel à l'assistance pour finaliser la mise en place ( du à la mise à jour récente de shopify).
L'assistance est géniale heureusement :)

Aissegé Créations
France
8 months using the app
December 2, 2023

Did everything we needed it to do and more

JazzyAnne.com
United States
Over 3 years using the app
October 20, 2023

Didn't work for my store as it covered up our menu. Now for over a week I have been trying to get the developer to remove it from my storefront. Customers are not able to access the menu what so ever. They said they would help and then they have ghosted me.

The Local Space
Canada
10 days using the app
POWR.io replied October 23, 2023

Hi there,

Thank you so much for your feedback and so sorry for the inconvenience!
We had an issue with the cache on our servers for the countdown timer app.
The fix is ready however, it's under QA review and will be pushed shortly to resolve your problem.

Apologise again,
POWR support teeam

December 31, 2023

I uninstalled, and it keeps showing on my site. i don't know what else to do

INFINITUDE
Albania
11 minutes using the app
POWR.io replied January 1, 2024

Hi there,
Really sorry about that. Please note that our customer support team are always available to assist in any situation, and it looks like we didn't receive any ticket from you unfortunately.

The issue certainly happened because the timer wasn't removed properly, however we just had one of our agents double check and it seems to be removed now.
Could you please send us an email at support@powr.io as soon as you can in case it's still happening on your end?

We always strive to provide the best experience possible to all of our users, and would much appreciate if you could update the review after the issue is fixed, as it would really mean the world to us to know that everything is now working as expected on your end🙂️

February 18, 2022

This app is amazing! It helps our customer to tracked time so they could purchased advance for the holiday.

thespiritofchristmas
Canada
Over 6 years using the app
POWR.io replied February 18, 2022

Thanks for the awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.
Do reach out to us for any suggestions or queries and we'll be more than glad to help.

September 15, 2019

very intuitive to use and versatile in what it offers. Wanted to simply add a countdown timer to our site to help generate some excitement before going live. Thank you Shopify!

The Bike Wallet
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
October 23, 2019

I really like the ease of creating and adding Timers to my product pages. One feature I think is great is that you have the ability to copy the code and have direct placement where ever you need it to be in your theme.

NurdBuy
United States
Almost 2 years using the app