Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 75% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for boosting sales and conversions with its countdown timer feature. They praise its user-friendly interface, easy setup, and smooth performance. The support team is commended for their responsiveness. While the free version is functional, some opt for an upgrade for more features. Merchants value its customizability and the ability to place it anywhere on the site, noting it enhances customer trust and engagement.

December 2, 2023

Did everything we needed it to do and more

JazzyAnne.com
United States
Over 3 years using the app
January 2, 2024

Super appli, dommage cependant qu'il faille faire appel à l'assistance pour finaliser la mise en place ( du à la mise à jour récente de shopify).
L'assistance est géniale heureusement :)

Aissegé Créations
France
4 months using the app
October 20, 2023

Didn't work for my store as it covered up our menu. Now for over a week I have been trying to get the developer to remove it from my storefront. Customers are not able to access the menu what so ever. They said they would help and then they have ghosted me.

The Local Space
Canada
10 days using the app
POWR.io replied October 23, 2023

Hi there,

Thank you so much for your feedback and so sorry for the inconvenience!
We had an issue with the cache on our servers for the countdown timer app.
The fix is ready however, it's under QA review and will be pushed shortly to resolve your problem.

Apologise again,
POWR support teeam

December 31, 2023

I uninstalled, and it keeps showing on my site. i don't know what else to do

INFINITUDE
Albania
11 minutes using the app
POWR.io replied January 1, 2024

Hi there,
Really sorry about that. Please note that our customer support team are always available to assist in any situation, and it looks like we didn't receive any ticket from you unfortunately.

The issue certainly happened because the timer wasn't removed properly, however we just had one of our agents double check and it seems to be removed now.
Could you please send us an email at support@powr.io as soon as you can in case it's still happening on your end?

We always strive to provide the best experience possible to all of our users, and would much appreciate if you could update the review after the issue is fixed, as it would really mean the world to us to know that everything is now working as expected on your end🙂️

September 7, 2023

Very helpful support! We needed to add a custom timer to a collection page and select products, and they assisted with updating the code to add the timer for our product launch. Would definitely recommend!

STOCKROOM
United States
Over 2 years using the app
POWR.io replied September 9, 2023

Hi there,

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time to leave us this note. Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority and we are committed to our customers. Its customers like you that make our job wonderful.

Do reach out to us for any suggestions or queries and we'll be more than glad to help.

May 3, 2017

simple, neat, reliable.
Thank you for creating!

Sheryl
dolly mummy, dollypattern.com

Dolly Pattern
United Kingdom
Over 6 years using the app
September 13, 2016

This is a great app for our Lean Six Sigma training and consultancy, many of our customers have purchased our product using this app and they have informed it has helped them to improve Customer satisfaction, Quality, productivity and efficiency and gain real competitive advantage, thanks a lot, Love it. (www.veritastech.org)

Lssmc
India
Almost 6 years using the app
April 4, 2017

I really love this app -- It simultaneously acts as a reminder to our customers of upcoming holidays/events and creates a sense of urgency to purchase from us before time runs out. The customizing capabilities are ideal for any shop aesthetic. Definitely download!

Daddyogames
United States
Over 5 years using the app
June 2, 2020

The worst apps! Whoever supposedly removes the brand logo, but since it's so slow to display, we can guess it anyway! After-sales service is really to shit when you have a problem. Stay away ...

Parideo
Belgium
About 5 years using the app
POWR.io replied June 2, 2020

Hi there,

Thanks for your valuable review.
Happy to explain why you may be noticing a small delay in seeing your POWr plugin show up your site.

A script is required to load our plugins, and the script will load in the order that it appears in relation to other scripts on your Shopify site. In other words, it is not that the POWr plugin itself that is loading slowly, but rather, it is waiting on other scripts to finish loading before rendering on your site.

While we cannot control the loading speed in Shopify, POWr's product development team is constantly striving to make the user-experience optimal for our products, and we definitely take into account the loading speeds of our standalone plugins.

As our team continues to grow, we are actively working to make POWr plugins faster for our users like you.

Concerning logo. It will be removed from your app if you will purchase a starter subscription.

November 13, 2018

I can't tell my experience yet. I will rate after one week of using it. I will rate in hopes of at a 5 star.

Jiana Deon
United States
About 5 years using the app