Overall rating
4.3
Counts per rating level
  • 70% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface and professional look, allowing them to create visually appealing image sliders and carousels. Its versatility, including customization options and mobile-responsiveness, is valued. Merchants also like the ability to link images to specific websites. Customer service is praised for its speed and helpfulness. Some merchants desire more free features and quicker initial load times, but many find value in upgrading.

January 17, 2024

Richcarde M. was super helpful!

CARSON RODIZIO
United States
4 months using the app
December 19, 2023

It's very easy to use! It gives you a lot of options for customizing your images in a way that's aesthetically pleasing. Customer service agents answer fast, which is always important.

Ana Schubert Design
United States
2 months using the app
POWR.io replied December 20, 2023

Thank you so much for your feedback🤩️ It's always a pleasure to read such nice words reflecting your experience with us!

January 31, 2024

The POWR: Image Slider app is a perfect addition to our landing page. It helped us customize our slideshow with the transitions that we were looking for. Initially the slideshow had too much empty space underneath it, however after contacting support we got excellent service from Richcarde M. He added custom code for us that solved this issue and answered emails promptly. Great product and great service, highly recommend.

FETNEH BLAKE CONCEPT
United States
8 days using the app
January 26, 2024

Terrible. Does not work, was still on my store after I uninstalled and is just very low quality.

The Sooth Cup
United States
5 days using the app
POWR.io replied January 29, 2024

Hi there,
Thanks for letting us know, and really sorry to hear that.

The app remaining on the store after uninstalling is certainly due to it not being removed properly. This can be fixed very easily, and our support team would be more than happy to look into for you.

Could you please send us an email at support@powr.io and also point any further issues you might have as well?
Looking forward to hearing from you soon :)

January 30, 2024

I just started with the POWR: Image Slider | Carousel app today, and I am surprised at its ease of use and professional look and options. I had been struggling to create a slideshow with the perfect proportions and this app does it seamlessly.

Customer service is fast and helpful as well.

Highly recommend this for high quality slide show options!

Revival Retro Designs
United States
About 2 hours using the app
POWR.io replied January 31, 2024

Thank you so much for your feedback🤩️ It's always a pleasure to read such nice words reflecting your experience with us.
You're always welcome to contact us again anytime for any questions, concerns or suggestions!

February 20, 2024

nice app and easy to use

thetrcouture
Malaysia
February 13, 2024

Great customer support by Richcarde M. highly recommended.

VMG Cases
Mexico
February 9, 2024

Difficult to use and very slow when published.

EPOCH BRAND
United States
POWR.io replied February 11, 2024

Hi there,
Thanks for your feedback, and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience encountered while setting up the app on your end.

The process is generally easy, and our support team are also always available to assist in every step of the journey. Could you please send us an email as soon as you can at support@powr.io so we can check it out for you?
Looking forward to hearing from you soon :)

February 10, 2024

THIS APP IS FANTASTIC SUPER PROFESSIONAL SUPER HIGHLY PERFORMANCE AND FAST AND IS EVALUATED OF SHOPIFY APP ...THANK I SUGGEST EVERYONE USING POWR APP IN THE SHOPIFY SERVICES EXPERTS THANK

Il mio negozio SUPERSTARS
Italy
POWR.io replied February 11, 2024

Our sincere gratitude for the 5 stars and recommendation, that is so considerate of you💙️

May 6, 2017

Nope. Horrible user interface and ridiculous billing system. They make you upgrade PER gallery, so if you want to want only two galleries with more than 6 pics each, you end up paying upwards of $24/ month which is ridiculous for an image slider. Looking to switch to something else, but bummed Shopify doesn't offer more slider apps considering how robust the site is supposed to be. Monopoly of an app is right. NAGL.

Jsouthernstudio
United States
Over 7 years using the app