Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 75% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its simplicity, effectiveness, and customizability, including CSS styling. It's praised for being user-friendly and intuitive, even for those with limited tech skills. The customer service, particularly from Richcarde, is often commended. Merchants have seen an increase in customer contacts, sales, and email list growth due to the app. It's also appreciated for its seamless integration with Shopify sites and consistent performance.

September 15, 2020

Good Shopify application that is reasonably priced. Fairly easy to set up and use in my store to get subscribers.

Rugged Outfitters NJ
United States
4 days using the app
January 24, 2019

Im using Brooklyn theme. Everytime I install the popup on exit, my homepage banners get ruined in a big way. No support response yet.

wondermom store
India
4 days using the app
December 1, 2017

I don't know where all the good reviews are coming from. Definitely not from people who have used this app. It's totally buggy, the interface doesn't make any sense, it seems impossible to delete pop ups. I accidentally created 5 pop ups, all messing up with my page performance. As a customer on my site it was hard to click on the X and close the pop up. I deleted the app after a few days but now my site has a huge gap left from some code that the app left. And I have to solve this myself now. Super annoyed. And it's not really free either.

Exceedingly Vegan
United Kingdom
4 days using the app
Edited February 15, 2019

seems to be easy and its free but what does it mean "till valentins day"? after this time you will charge? valentines day 2028?

Arty Shop
Germany
About 5 hours using the app
May 25, 2023

Richcarde, Help me a lot. He dived in and sorted everything out, which was great.
Not being an IT person he was good and very patient.

Emma Hope shop
United Kingdom
About 4 hours using the app
POWR.io replied May 25, 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review Emma! It was a pleasure assisting you today😊️

October 13, 2021

Limited customization for the price. It doesn't show up properly on Mobile and support is extremely slow. I had to keep emailing to get response.

Elements
United States
5 days using the app
POWR.io replied October 13, 2021

Hi there,

Thanks so much for taking the time to provide us with this valuable feedback! We apologize for any inconvenience this experience has caused. Your concern has been shared with the POWR team, and have sent a reply to your email regarding your concern.

We truly appreciate your patience! Please let us know if you have any other questions or concerns.

March 3, 2020

Good range of tools but i get annoyed at any app that leave remnants of code on your website after you have uninstalled. If you want to make apps for shopify learn to remove the code so you don't vandalise sites after you are no longer needed. It is this kind of nonsense that creates slow page times. It's doubly frustrating when every app developer claims their app doesn't slow a site down.

Buddy, if you can't uninstall an app properly, i don't trust your opinion on page speed slowing.

Vape and Juice
United Kingdom
4 days using the app
POWR.io replied March 3, 2020

Hey there!

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. Just to clear things up, we do give you the option to completely remove the code. If for whatever reason that does not work, we can strip it on the back end manually. Feel free to reach out to our support and ask for me directly. I am more than happy to take a look at the install and get you taken care of.

Waylon W | Customer Success

November 14, 2021

Absolute Crap. Wasted half a day on this app no contact from support. Then despite paying for the upgrade which said they would not add any branding to my site it added the branding on the home page and added a heap of other apps I was not interested in. Deleted the app and now their branding is still on my website.

Wild Hibiscus Flower Company Pty Ltd | Kurrajong Australian Native Foods
Australia
3 days using the app
POWR.io replied November 15, 2021

Hi there,
So sorry for the bad experience with our app.
If you wan to contact support please just shoot us an email support@powr.io
We also sent you an email with instructions about pur app
Please, just reply to us if the issue still exists and we will be more than happy to sort this problem out for you.

October 24, 2021

I needed a pop- up to show a discount for new customers. But after installing I don't see it. So, I'm not sure I did it right.

Tulum2u
United States
4 days using the app
POWR.io replied October 24, 2021

Hi there,
Thanks so much for taking the time to provide us with this valuable feedback! We apologize for any inconvenience this experience has caused. Your concern has been shared with the POWR team, and have sent a reply to your email regarding your concern.
We truly appreciate your patience! Please let us know if you have any other questions or concerns.

January 29, 2019

I appreciate how easy it is to use Although I do wish I had greater control over text positioning but otherwise great app. Thank you.

Big Mytts Media & T-Shirt Designs
United States
2 days using the app