Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 85% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants find this app beneficial for managing pre-orders and back-in-stock notifications, leading to increased sales. They appreciate its features like a countdown clock, product variation settings, and automatic switch to normal sale after countdown. The customer service is praised for its efficiency, particularly Rosie. The app supports multiple languages, is compatible with custom themes, and integrates with Klaviyo, though some issues with tag importing are noted. Merchants value the back-in-stock notification feature, partial payment support, and ability to secure allocation of popular items. Suggestions for improvement include more automation and pre-order templates. The app is known for its reliability, consistent performance, and offers a free tier.

March 20, 2024

I've been using this app for well over a year and I must say that the support has been fantastic from the team. Any issue I have is responded to in a timely manner and they really do go above and beyond in helping with my queries. Though the app can be glitchy at times, the team work tirelessly to improve their product and I can see its come a long way from the beginning! Hoping to see this app grow even more over time but for now - its everything our business needs

Grove Home
Ireland
About 2 years using the app
April 2, 2024

PreOrder Globo is very helpful for our business where we have long lead times from Europe to Australia - we know the stock is coming but it may be still 12 to 16 weeks away. Pre-Order allows our customers to place a small 10% deposit to secure allocation of in-demand items. The week before arrival the balance 90% is easily collected and goods can be immediately leading to greater customer satisfaction. Well done Globo. PS we also use Globo Product Options which is excellent.

KombiLife Australia
Australia
About 1 year using the app
March 19, 2024

A simple, easy to use app. We've had it on http://www.brewbitz.com for a few years now and from a customers perspective, it works well and generates us sales from the pre-order and remind me when back in stock functions.

There are a few bugs, but when we have found them, contacting support, they are usually sorted in 24 hours.

My only gripes are:

1 - adding a new product, can we not have our general setting saved so now products have the same settings automatically.

2 - When editing products in the bulk editor, it does not save the columns, so when going back to the search it takes you back to page 1 every time, so you have to remember what page you were on, then edit the columns again.

Brewbitz
United Kingdom
About 2 years using the app
March 21, 2024

This app is by far the best pre-order app I have used - and I have tried them all! The support is also second to none. Thank you to Rosie for your prompt, and effective, help today.

Simon's Collectibles
United Kingdom
Over 1 year using the app
April 10, 2024

I have been using this app for re-stock alerts for a while now and have been very happy with it. I just set up pre-orders for the first time and needed some assistance from customer service. Rosie was quick to respond and made all the necessary changes to customize my product pages perfectly. Thank you!

Sunshine Caps Co.
United States
4 months using the app
March 21, 2024

Good to work. Some of the points need to be taken care. E.g, No configuration is available for the "Inventory is not tracked".

Also to mention we got a good support from your people. Thanks.

TIPXY
United States
About 2 years using the app
March 12, 2024

Very easy to use. When we had an issue, support was able to fix it in less than 24 hours.

Neil Enterprises Inc.
United States
Over 1 year using the app
March 25, 2024

It is an essential app for my business.
I have had some issues with it, but I always appreciate your prompt response.
Thank you Rosie for your support this time.

MID'OR
Japan
About 1 year using the app
February 23, 2024

Very helpful app. My first need for support was stellar. Amazing response times and quick resolution. Thank you!

Lone Star Roots
United States
Over 2 years using the app
April 6, 2024

I've used GLobo for a few months and I ran into some things I could not figure out. heir support team fixed EVERYTHING immediately.

ClutchLoop
United States
8 months using the app