Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 85% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its effective handling of pre-orders and out-of-stock notifications, as well as its ability to manage partial payments. Its translation feature is praised for facilitating multi-language use. The app's customer service is noted for quick responses and problem-solving. However, improvements could be made in bulk editing of pre-order items and setup efficiency for stores with many variants. The app's adaptability is valued, with the ability to switch between free and paid tiers and integrate with custom themes.

February 8, 2024

Really struggling with app support. Its been a few days now and the app does not work. I receive messages that the team is on holiday - how can a holiday be more important than our businesses which we need to run? Nothing works on this app, the app is slow and doesnt function. The basic functionality of pre-ordering was not tested end to end.

Importatoy
South Africa
June 5, 2023

It broke my store, with "add to cart" button not working anymore. After asking for support from the developer, they weren't able to solve the issue. Even worse, after uninstalling the app everything is still broken, with plenty of manual editing in my store code that I have no idea how to fix. This app is only a damage for business!

Protesi Stock New Hair System
Italy
About 1 year using the app
May 18, 2023

Horrible. They made some updates to the app and broke the Shopify theme we were using. Now need to mark all products as "Out of stock" to find a new reliable and fix this issue. Don't download this app. I want my money back.

Tarot Stack
United States
About 1 year using the app
June 28, 2023

Just DON'T. You will spend hours figuring this app out, then even more hours setting up a test product (highly recommend) then once your test product is ready, surprise! It doesn't work.

FancyB Press on Nails
United States
About 2 hours using the app
February 12, 2024

funktioniert nicht

Makramee Manufaktur
Germany
February 24, 2022

Absolute worst pre-order app I've ever used. Search filters don't work, product categories dont sync, can't skip ahead pages in the list. Completely non-functional!

The Traders Australia
Australia
Over 1 year using the app
March 27, 2022

Doesnt works since 24 hours... All texts in the pre order products are still the same as before and enabled, but the prorgramm doesnt show´s anymore. Wenn clicking on the preview button, theres nothing too.. -> 5 stars if the problem will be fixed soon.

Poke-Centre.de
Germany
Over 1 year using the app
August 22, 2021

Can't access app from Chrome (has worked in the past), customer service has been responsive but unfortunately can't figure out how to solve or provide any guidance other than "it should work".

Beyond Aero
United States
About 1 year using the app
Edited April 23, 2022

We cannot recommend this app at all. We have had it for almost a year soon and we have had so many problems and issues. The downpayment option rarely works and our customers ask us many times why they have to pay the full amount…
Anither big problem is that our customers
only can pre order one product at the time, which means that if a customer wants to pre order 5 different products the have to create 5 different orders with 5 separate shippings costs…
Support could bot help hus with this and we stopped reportng the issues after the first six months.
Now we have deleted this app and are handling our pre orders differently.
Really dissapointed!

Scifitoys.se
Sweden
11 months using the app
Edited December 3, 2020

One word - Terrible. I've been using this for the record label for a few months now and it was absolutely painful to use. It simply does not work right. Then I noticed this was the app that was slowing down our entire site. Seriously, check out 'Online Store Speed' under 'Themes' and look at all the code that is slowing down everything. Next was the hard parting - uninstalling. This app left a ton of code everywhere. They have a guide online that is worthless. Their '1-click uninstall feature' does not remove everything either. Best thing to do is search for 'globo' code and delete with caution. Finally after getting rid of everything the PageSpeed on Google went from the 'red' to the 'green'. By far the worst app I've used here. But, while looking for another 'pre-order' app, I did come across 'STOCK LEVEL inventory quantity'. While this is not exactly a 'pre-order' app it does offer pre-order type of functions. Highly recommended.

Cold Busted
United States
10 months using the app
Globo replied December 2, 2020

I'm sorry for your experience. I wish you could read this document when you remove our app: https://globosoftware.net/kb/theme-installation/
We has the 1-click uninstall feature to remove all leftover code of the app.