Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its robust pre-order management and customer notification features. They appreciate its user-friendly interface, easy setup, and customization options. The app is praised for its reliable performance, compatibility with various themes, and ability to handle large product volumes. Support is described as responsive and effective in problem-solving. Merchants report a positive impact on sales and value the app's ability to notify customers about out-of-stock items.

Edited December 13, 2023

App works great. Does many functions that keeps customers informed in the metafields that cannot be done with any other app. Customer support is very responsive as well. We tried them a year ago and had some issues but they seem to have resolved them and the app works great now.

FITScrubs® Inc
United States
Over 7 years using the app
November 15, 2023

Amai always answers any questions we have so promptly. They make sure that the issue is resolved and we are comfortable with how to navigate the problem is it pops up again. Thank you!

Barbara's Needlepoint
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
December 7, 2023

This App is worth every penny. It's really easy to use and does its job perfectly. The support team are amazing and extremely fast, responsive and helpful.

Thank you Amai for the great App and service!

Khan Scope Centre
Canada
6 months using the app
December 14, 2023

I have got really good support from their team!

Naturecan Fitness JP
Japan
About 1 year using the app
December 1, 2023

This app is great! My theme is very customer and none of the pre order apps are compatible with it but Amai has the best customer service and was able to configure my theme to work with the am very very quickly and it was up and running in no time. They answer pretty well immediately. Thanks Charlie and Rash for all your help!

AZUR FIT®
Canada
26 days using the app
November 24, 2023

Glitched app, does not work sufficiently. I have items set for 'disabled backorder' yet they are available to purchase which in return is causing us so much inconvenience as we are having to personally contact each individual. Will be removing this app as soon as we upgrade our website.

Gee Hair
United Kingdom
5 months using the app
Amai replied November 27, 2023

Thank you for your review. Here are some of the findings during our troubleshooting. You can refer to our email to you which provides more details such as screenshots.

- The continue selling when out of stock options are turned on.

- From our logs the last time someone turned off the pre-order for the product was in August.

- There was another pre-order app already installed on 16th May, 2 months before our app was installed.

As mentioned in the email, we would require your assistance to ask Shopify for any audit trial and we can further proceed with our investigation to identify the root cause. Thank you.

January 19, 2024

Great customer service! They will resolve any issue you have. Highly recommend!

AURORA RAYS
United States
1 day using the app
October 24, 2023

Thank you for fast problem solving. Communication was easy an all problems have been fixed.

Wigiwama
Latvia
11 months using the app
October 24, 2023

Great customer service, solved an issue within my theme in just a few hours.

Primalash
United Kingdom
28 days using the app
September 8, 2023

App has been great so far, UI is easier to understand over most apps on the Shopify store. And the support team are responsive and quick to fulfill any requests you have with modifying the assets to your needs. Cannot Recommend enough!

Flaman Fitness
Canada
2 months using the app