Amai PreOrder Manager + Notify

PreOrders, Notify Me, PreSale, Back In Stock, & Coming Soon.

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

From $24.95/month. 14-day free trial.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes

Reviews

4.5 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

11 - 20 of 988 reviews

Native Undies

Location United States
Time spent using app 11 days

Fast and efficient customer support, we recommend this app for any merchant who wants to offer new styles on a preorder basis.

Developer reply

November 18, 2022

Thank you for the review and your recommendation. We are always ready to assist so don't hesitate to reach out ;)

Neweramexico

Location Mexico
Time spent using app 2 days

The support is very good and has an excellent response time. The support is very good and has an excellent response time. The entire team is attentive and friendly.

Developer reply

November 18, 2022

Thank you for the kind words as well as choosing us!

It certainly encourages us to do better. It definitely will motivate our team to do better.

Mono B Clothing

Location United States
Time spent using app About 23 hours

So far so good! Minnie from the support team responded quickly and patiently while providing amazing assistance!

Developer reply

October 28, 2022

Thank you for your kind review, our team appreciates it !
Feel free to contact us if you require further assistance in the future:)

Resolute Candles

Location United States
Time spent using app About 1 hour

The app was glitchy, didn't do what it said - items saved didn't appear on page after clearing cache or changing browseres. Disappointing. Then it wouldn't uninstall.

Developer reply

October 27, 2022

Thank you for the feedback. We had tried several attempts to contact you to know the full details of the issue but until now we did not get any further information apart that the app won't work. Unless you are using a custom theme, our app will work "out of the box" in 95% of Shopify themes without any coding.

We would be glad to assist you in your setup and installation should you wish to reinstall the app.

ÈYES ARE THE STORY

Location United States
Time spent using app About 1 hour

So far so good! Charie in customer support was super patient and helpful in helping our store launch PRE-ORDERS. We're exciting to utilize all their features, including COMING SOON (something we've been communicating manually). This will save us CustServ time internally. Thank you!

Developer reply

October 13, 2022

Thank you, that's our pleasure ! Glad you like the app :)
If you require further assistance, let us know.

Fifi & Finn

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app About 1 month

This could be good, but it affected our site speed so badly it had to be uninstalled (it went from 35 to 22!). If the problem is resolved i would consider using again.

Developer reply

September 28, 2022

Thank you for your feedback and your cooperation by allowing access to your store. After our thorough investigation we had identified the root cause. I had sent you the full explainer via email along with the screenshots and also the actual app that is causing the slowness (11 seconds worth of loading time as compared to only 0.2 seconds from our app).

Do let us know if you have any further feedback or suggestions.

UPDATE 3 Oct 2022: We had made several attempts to contact you by phone and emails however we are not getting a response. Please let us know if our suggestion works or if you need any further help.

Nordlust®

Location Germany
Time spent using app 2 months

VERY good support if something is not working properly, very good app all in all - definetely recommended!

Developer reply

September 22, 2022

Thanks! It's our pleasure to keep clients satisfied. If you require further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again.

Scrandie Beauty®

Location United States
Time spent using app 9 days

Great app and even better customer service! Very satisfied. I will definitely recommend this app to others.

Developer reply

September 22, 2022

Thank you for the review and your recommendation. We are always ready to assist so don't hesitate to reach out ;)

Piedalu

Location United States
Time spent using app About 1 month

Best customer service ever! Super good follow up, even when not expected. Charie was so helpful and friendly. Greatly appreciate the support.

Developer reply

September 6, 2022

Thank you for the kind words as well as choosing us!

It certainly encourages us to do better. It definitely will motivate our team to do better.

GlazedInc

Location India
Time spent using app Over 2 years

Shopify should definitely kick this app from the app store. Simple things don't work here, it is very slow and we have to contact the team multiple times for basic things to work. For the amount of money they charge, it's absolutely a disaster