Reviews (1,055)

Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its effective management of pre-orders and backorders, with customization at SKU level. It's praised for its user-friendly interface, easy setup, and responsive support team. Many have reported increased sales and compatibility with various themes. Regular updates and new features have enhanced its performance. Merchants also commend its ability to handle large product volumes, bulk editing, and managing fluctuating stock levels.

May 5, 2017

The app works great! Simple to use and very effective.

Smart Alley
Singapore
Over 7 years using the app
September 11, 2019

Works as advertised. A lot of settings that covers virtually any scenario. Good customer service too.

Alpatronix
United States
Over 7 years using the app
Amai replied September 12, 2019

We are most grateful that you took time out of your busy schedule to leave us a review. Please feel free to get back to us if you need further assistance. We are here to help you any time.

Edited July 7, 2023

We've been working with Shopify since 2012, and our online website plays a significant role as our business platform. As we understand the importance of finding the right apps to enhance customer experiences, we conducted extensive research and carefully selected each app we use.

In this regard, the Pre-Order Manager app from Amai Digital is an absolute must-have. While the initial setup may require some customization of the liquid files and is not as straightforward as a plug-in app, their comprehensive HOW-TO video tutorial provides clear instructions. Additionally, their customer service is excellent and will assist you if you encounter any difficulties or have questions. In our case, Rash from their tech support team provided us with outstanding care and helped us resolve multiple questions we had.

We strongly recommend taking the time to install this app as it will enable you to capture both loyal customers and potential clients. It has truly exceeded our expectations, and we give it a rating of "7-STARS" !!!

Falconsekido
United States
Over 7 years using the app
March 23, 2018

Really helpful in customizing the look of the button. Really appreciated their help!

Manos Zapotecas
United States
Over 7 years using the app
September 26, 2016

Heard great things so am trying it out.

Glass Handbag
United States
Over 7 years using the app
April 24, 2023

Great customer service. Generally extremely quick to respond to any issues and fix them. They've been great to work with!

AMANDA PEARL
United States
About 7 years using the app
October 15, 2017

Asides from a display thing with a ribbon explaining the button/functionality, the app works great. It requires a proper installation from Spur-IT, which will be performed in a timely manner and the rest is history. You can make it as functional as you need, creating tags for platform and inventory management sorting. The pool of pre-orders will also be stored at an app level, so you will always have a backup just in case. Support has been always on point, attending inquiries and issues promptly. Would definitely recommend this app.

Sofamaniastore
United States
Almost 7 years using the app
October 2, 2015

This app works great. I get a lot of pre-orders for new releases. This app helps me manage them all.

www.rwhobbies.com

Rw Hobbies
United States
Almost 7 years using the app
October 6, 2016

Amazing App that helps with inventory level forecasting. I now have pre-orders paid for and can order the correct stock from the supplier everytime. Well done.

Retrosales Com Au
Australia
Over 6 years using the app
June 29, 2018

This was the perfect solution to allow us to offer products for sale not regularly kept in stock. Customer service is fast and excellent.

Idreamoffrance
United States
Over 6 years using the app