Pre‑Order Manager | PreOrder

Sell Preorder, Presale, Back In Stock & Coming Soon Products!

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

From $24.95/month. 14-day free trial.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes

Reviews

4.5 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

51 - 60 of 986 reviews

OLOVSON

Location Sweden
Time spent using app 25 days

Incredible support! I got the help I needed in no time. Super easy, they logged on to my website and changed what needed to be changed. A+++

Developer reply

March 2, 2022

Thank you for your kind words! It's our pleasure to keep clients satisfied. If you require further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again.

TABLEAU

Location United States
Time spent using app 1 day

perfect great customer service! they helped all the way, step by step, the app is great too. I recommend it very much!

Developer reply

February 24, 2022

Thank you for the review and your recommendation. We are always ready to assist so don't hesitate to reach out ;)

Outrun Collectibles

Location Canada
Time spent using app 9 months

Always remarkable service and quick to respond. Helps figure out the issues and will push through until a solution is found. Cannot recommend enough!

Developer reply

February 15, 2022

Thank you for the review and your recommendation. We are always ready to assist so don't hesitate to reach out ;)

Ctrl-T Keys

Location United States
Time spent using app 8 days

Great support team. Helped me fix my issue in one day. …………………………………………………………
…………………………………………………………

Developer reply

February 15, 2022

Thanks! Hope you'll keep enjoying the app :)

Tråkk Inn

Location Norway
Time spent using app About 1 hour

Unresponsive and some generic "all works for us" " is it network problems" type response when contacting support. Have to regression test all functions in shopify it seems as it not really clear what this app left behind.... When signing out of the app after uninstall I got a "sorry to leave you mail. Even the link in the email does not work.... and the email states: "we are working hard to improve our app".... text from the supplier "P/S: If you had uninstalled the Pre-Order Manager app directly from the Shopify Admin panel without following this guide, please contact us (by replying to this email) to have the codes removed." If you love problems, regression testing, sloppy functions, unresponsiveness, generic customer service answers and as a bonues an uninstall that requires code change this is for sure the app for you. ..... If someone could give a good alternative to this App where you can control pre order on collection level it would be great to have some experiences shared.

Developer reply

January 25, 2022

Thank you for your feedback. To give some clarity on this issue let me share what you had asked in your email:

"We have just installed the Pre-Order Manager and it is insanely slow to respond when trying to configure it. Is this normal behaviour or do you have some sort of problem. Please get back to me as I will have to know if this an app to continue working with.."

We replied within 2 minutes the following message in which we try to understand your problem more:

"Slow response of the app is not an expected behavior and have not found any similar report. I also tested the app on my end and everything is working properly.

How much delay are you experiencing? If could be an outside source like internet or connection traffic."

It is unfortunate that you decided to leave this review before providing us the information that we had asked for.

It is also most unfortunate that you decided to accuse us of leaving codes in your store on purpose as this is a standard Shopify behavior that is very much documented amongst the community, that is the reason why we had an automated email asking merchants to seek assistance if they uninstall directly from the Shopify Admin Panel:

https://community.shopify.com/c/shopify-discussions/app-residual-code-after-uninstallation-ever-caused-trouble-for/td-p/664489

Engaging Minds NZ

Location New Zealand
Time spent using app 4 minutes

Works well and as intended. Fast simple and easy to use. Leaving a star off as it would be great if it could sync with my incoming orders and automatically create pre-orders for those.

BeerGater

Location United States
Time spent using app 8 months

This app is easy to use and did exactly what it needs to do. We had a few questions and needed assistance with integrating it with our theme, and we received support in a very timely manner which resolved our issue. The team was also pleasant to work with. I'd recommend this app!

Dragon Novelties

Location United States
Time spent using app 4 months

Very Faulty - it works only when it decides it wants to work. There are countless products that will not shift over - and your customer service tabs are not working they are broken

Developer reply

January 12, 2022

Update 18/1/2021: After sending 4 follow up emails we had still yet to get a reply from you in regards of your issue. Kindly contact if you require any further assistance.

Thank you for your review. We are still pending your email reply in regards to your issue with the Coming Soon feature. The email was sent to the email address that starts with "store". The Pre-Order Manager uses the Shopify API. Any products that is imported to your store will show up on our app.

StichScrubs

Location South Africa
Time spent using app Over 1 year

This apps support does not work even on a paid subscription and the preorder button just hangs and doesnt actually work

Developer reply

January 3, 2022

Update 18/1/2022 - We had yet to receive a response from you despite several follow-up on the outcome. Do let us know if you encounter any further issues. Thanks

Update 13/1/2022 -As mentioned in our email, the app did not work due to code conflict with a third party variant selector app. Do keep us updated or feel free to link us up with the dev. Thanks.


Thank you for your review. Upon troubleshooting, the app should be working as intended now. We apologize if our earlier emails did not reach you. If you have any further questions or if you had met with any further issues, please feel free to use the Live Chat feature in-app or just reply to our email.

Vibe

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 1 year

We used this app during Black Friday this year. It has worked perfectly. Before we launched, we needed assistance from the support team. They are incredibly fast and extremely helpful.

Developer reply

December 10, 2021

Thanks! It's our pleasure to keep clients satisfied. If you require further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again.