Printaura , 58 reviews

Overall rating
3.1
Counts per rating level
  • 47% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 41% of ratings are 1 stars
December 12, 2016

I can only speak for the phone cases and pillows. They are both of good quality. HOWEVER, beware - print aura does not do quality control and if there is an issue with your images, they will not contact you like Printful does. I had a customer receive a pillow with nothing printed on the front! I am astounded that no one on the production side thought to contact me to let me know there was an issue. Instead, they shipped the product and I got a refund request from the buyer, who was understandably upset. The issue with the image was my fault, but only because I did not watch the how-to video, which they don't tell you is a must when creating the images. I followed the image guidelines as described underneath the video and unfortunately there was a step I didn't know about that you could only know about through watching the video tutorial. Lesson learned. When trying to reach customer support to figure out what I'd done wrong, they kept sending me back to the image requirement page on their website, which was not helpful to me at all (since I was under the impression I'd done everything correctly.) I asked for a phone call back to discuss the issue so that I could be clear on what to do in the future, but got a second email, yet again sending me back to the image requirement page of their website.

In essence, good products but really poor support and their image uploading system is not very intuitive so be sure to read every single thing and double check you've done it all correctly. You will not be notified if you've made an error, and PrintAura could care less if you have - they'll just print your product regardless of whether or not it makes sense to do so.

4 Paws Buddha
United States
About 2 years using the app
January 25, 2016

Horrible turn around. An order was placed on January 13th and they sent an email on January 25th saying "The B100 - 6-12 mos - Berry in this order is currently out of stock. Would you like to replace this with a different color? Let us know.

All the best,"
No apolog, nothing.
I would NOT put your trust in this business unless you want to sabotage your business.

Estyspot
United States
About 1 month using the app
November 16, 2015

If there was an option for no stars Print Aura would receive it!

I consider myself a perfectionist to an extent and the idea of having someone print and ship my products to customers without me laying eyes on them first terrified me and the results of my experience with Print Aura is exactly why!

1. The turn around time was horrible. I placed an order well before any customer to "sample" the printing and it took a couple days short of a month for my order to ship, so I had customers receiving orders before me.

2. I placed an order for four items and each of them had a different print size. A tank top had the back design printed on the from and back! One customer even had stains on the front of her tank top.

3. The garments smelled!!! When you open the package there was a stench that hit your nose. I understand ink may cause this, but it should NOT be shipped to customers this way!!!

4. Customer Service was lacking. They now have a phone number listed, but didn't at the time I utilized the app. I had to send a message and wait for a response.

I choose this route because I don't have the capability to purchase and hold my own inventory at this time. Printing by demand was going to allow me to fund that next step. Now my store is on pause due to this horrible service.

If you are serious about your brand and quality DO NOT USE THIS APP!

Outfitted Mbs
United States
About 1 month using the app
April 9, 2017

Their website is extremely slow. Almost unusable!!!!

Nerdyteez
Canada
About 1 month using the app
August 26, 2019

As others have said, I really wanted to like Print Aura. I liked their selection of Bella Canvas apparel and thought it would be a perfect match for what my store needed. That said, if I could give ZERO stars for everything Print Aura -- customer service, support, interface, and the ultimate product -- I would. Their interface is absolutely terrible, mock-ups are only for YOU -- they are NOT used when you order. What? They have a standard place that they stick a standard size 8" piece of art. Special request? Forget it.

The amount of time I spent (stupidly) trying to get the support I needed, set my business back about a month and I have zero to show for it and I paid full-price for the privilege.

No matter how many emails I sent, phone calls I made, attempts I tried to get clear communication, it did not happen. I ordered 5 test shirts and 100% of them were exactly what I DID NOT WANT and had written about repeatedly as to avoid this issue. I could not have been more clear that I needed to communicate my creative needs and questions. I asked a series of clear and bulleted questions and only get a few vague answers. And when I didn't get the answers I needed, I tried to cancel my order, but they had been shipped. No apologies, no "how can we help you be a satisfied customer?", nothing.

Buh-bye, Print Aura. Moving on to Printful where we should have begun. Their customer service is AMAZING and it's clear they're far more knowledgeable and helpful than the above mentioned.

TREES HAVE FEELINGS
United States
About 1 month using the app
October 4, 2018

I like Print Aura. I think many of the bad reviews must be written by their competitors because their service has been very good. There delivery times have been very good. They ship to my customers all over the Planet, even to China. They are the only drop ship partner I have found that has a selection of organic cotton and other eco-friendly options. There customer service is better than most apps that I use. They always respond to emails in a timely manner. The syncing was easy and I always get emails immediately after a customer s buys a product that is synced through my shopify store and I get notifications when the product is delivered. When I have had a print that I was not happy with they replaced it with out a hassle.
I would like to see even more 0rganic cotton options and maybe some recycled yoga legging options.
nothing is ever perfect in my mind so they get a 4 star rating. If I could give 4.5 stars I would.

YOGiiZA.com
United States
About 1 year using the app
October 24, 2017

Slow turnaround time and overpriced. Terrible customer service. Much better options out there.

Travel Bible Shop
Canada
21 days using the app
Edited August 24, 2018

I ordered two t-shirts as a test.. one organic bamboo fabric and one organic hemp fabric (both with organic cotton blends). One t-shirt used a white undercoating on the design as they recommend and the other did not. One advantage they have over other companies is that they do have a few organic products, and that is why I took the risk after reading the reviews. The quality of the organic t's are not bad, but there are many problems with the website and product building process. The technology is really dated so the process becomes slow, confusing and prone to mistakes. They don't do any quality control on their end so you won't find out if there is a problem until you or the customer received the product. They really push you to use a white undercoat on your designs but the printing quality with that process is bad. It ends up gummy and sticky and in my case the white undercoating showed through the graphic in spots. The other t-shirt I got had no white undercoating so the quality was much better... if I order from them I would only use designs that don't need a white undercoating. Also on the negative, the t-shirts arrived stuffed into a small pack with no thought to presentation... your customers will receive a wrinkled smelly mess. The wrinkles and smell was quite bad so I immediately washed the shirts... the bamboo shirt shrank a good size and a half... from an XL to probably a medium or a small fitting L. The hemp shirt shrank a normal amount so it was fine. The fabrics do feel nice but do not seem terribly durable. Also the tags were a bit discolored like the shirts have been sitting in a warehouse for a long time. All in all I wouldn't use print aura for standard products as there are way easier options... really they need to improve their technology to be competitive. And I would not use their Bamboo shirts because of how much they shrink. I would probably order their hemp shirts with no undercoating since that seemed like a good combination.

Shop Nixxle
United States
9 months using the app
November 15, 2016

Printaura is an excellent addition to my new busy. Not only do they have all my needs in one place they have an exceptional customer support.

Knowledge Co
United States
14 days using the app
October 12, 2017

Selection is great. But the website is tedious and outdated. They don't understand the needs of their customers in creation process. If they had an easier software to use and mock up, they'd be the winners.

Goldenboi
United States
17 days using the app