Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to host live auctions on their websites, especially for unique or difficult-to-price items. Key features such as automated emails, bid increments, and a customer-friendly interface are highlighted. The app is recognized for its reliability and easy integration with Shopify stores. The support team is frequently praised for their quick and knowledgeable assistance with installation, troubleshooting, and customization. Many merchants report increased customer engagement and sales as a result of using this app.

April 2, 2024

very good

Everything J&J's Collectible Palace
Canada
27 days using the app
Edited December 19, 2023

I installed it, it broke my site. Then someone there installed it for me and the site was working fine again, but I didn’t need the app just yet. Then later in testing it, I realized I had to fine tune it a bit becuase the basic stuff wasn’t great. After following the instructions on injecting code it broke the site again. They are QUICK to respond to issues, but I would hesitate using any code injection methods without having their team install it for you — and do it in a test build so that any errors do not go live.

chopshopstore
United States
About 1 month using the app
Webkul Software Pvt Ltd replied December 19, 2023

We are deeply regret the impact this had on your business during the busy Christmas shopping season. Losing revenue is unacceptable, and we understand the frustration it caused.

Looks like the issue has come when you tried to add the code for hiding buy button for auction products.

We would like to inform you that we provide live chat and call support as well. We recommend initiating a live chat to get things done from our end. If you had asked us, we would have taken care of it for you, and this issue could have been avoided. Additionally, the auto-inject feature works with most themes, but there is a possibility that it may not work with some themes. In such cases, please contact us via live chat support, and we will add it for you.

However, We're happy to bring back the things on track. Our support team has shared the meeting link with you. Please check your email inbox & schedule the meeting with us so that we can assist you in setting up the app!!- Team Webkul

August 1, 2023

Having been using this software for a few years now. It works great! It allows us to run live auctions directly from our website. The customer service has always been great and they have been quick to help. Would definitely recommend this app!

MSU Surplus Store
United States
Over 3 years using the app
October 31, 2023

First impression is great, but mostly start up support, and support/chat function have been so swift, precise and perfect. Surely feel that i am of to a good start with Webkul...

INSTABID.ME
Denmark
About 2 years using the app
November 6, 2023

I recently had the opportunity to use Webkul's Product Auction platform, and I must say, it exceeded my expectations. The user-friendly interface made setting up auctions a breeze, and the customization options allowed me to tailor the experience to my specific needs.

Overall, Webkul's Product Auction delivered a top-notch experience, and I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a reliable and feature-rich platform for their auction needs. Kudos to the Webkul team for a job well done!

AuctionX
United Kingdom
About 1 month using the app
July 12, 2023

This is a great app. It has all the features and functions we needed to create a fully-fledged auction site. There are a lot of configuration options at the backend, with lots of different settings and options available. I really like the built-in automated emails system, which are all editable in HTML and able to be set up with SMTP. It's also great in terms of the user profile, in that they can view their bids and complete the purchase of winning auctions. Would be good to have slightly more customisation options for the front-end design. Otherwise, it's clear there's a huge amount of work gone into making this. Thank you.

Art Hawk
United Kingdom
6 months using the app
June 27, 2023

Customer Service was perfect. Sagar was helpful and patient. The instructions are a bit difficult, so call them, they will set everything up for you. I have yet to run our first auction but in terms of getting the app set up and the level of service received... 5 Stars.

TSE Auctions
United States
9 months using the app
September 6, 2023

Helpful service! At first a bit confuse in installing the codes, but after reaching out for their help, they get it done very quickly!

unica
Singapore
11 months using the app
June 20, 2023

asin customer support was amazing and the app works really well! :)
great ability to add different auctions on different collections

Kylies Auctions
United Kingdom
8 months using the app
June 16, 2023

I really love this product. It has a lot of settings and various customisation options and the team were very helpful getting it installed. So far I have been happy and impressed. Thank you!

Vandal Gallery
United Kingdom
3 months using the app