Product Auction

Convert your Store to an Online Auction Site

$30/month. 7-day free trial.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes

Reviews

4.3 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 79% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

11 - 20 of 170 reviews

Nashid Chroma Art and Apparel

Location Canada
Time spent using app Over 1 year

The customer service is amazing! They've helped me through all of the issues I've had. Dealing with the timezone barrier is frustrating, but once we're able to connect I've never had an issue getting anything sorted out!

Developer reply

March 30, 2022

Seeing that you're having an amazing experience using the app & with support is the best thing we could ask for! Keep growing: ) - Team Webkul

Saleha Art

Location Canada
Time spent using app About 2 months

The app performs great and does everything it needs to for a smooth auction. The support service is amazing! They'll guide you with ease.

Developer reply

March 30, 2022

Thank you for taking out time to leave us this amazing feedback. Much appreciated. Happy selling :) - Team Webkul

Cha Ching & Dobson General Store North

Location Canada
Time spent using app About 2 hours

Had no idea what I was doing and your Customer Service walked me through it and solved all my issues. Thank you so much for all you help.

Developer reply

March 30, 2022

We're so happy to hear that you're having the excellent experience working with Webkul :) If there is anything further you need our help with, Please feel free to reach out at support@webkul.com - Team Webkul

Opal Fever Mate

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 4 months

Takes some time to configure and understand how the app works . It is limited but short of paying out BIG BIG bucks for full on custom code what you gonna do ? If you need a website with aucitons on a budget i would defo consider this app as a starting point. Support do get stuff done. I suggest speaking with them up front . Do not lone ranger it haha :)
We have this app fully running with weekly auctions . Does the job :)

Developer reply

March 7, 2022

Thank you for taking out time to leave us this amazing feedback. Much appreciated. Happy selling :) - Team Webkul

Maxlider Marketplace

Location United States
Time spent using app 4 months

Trying to figure out the code placement on a custom/nontraditional theme was quite the challenge, however, the support team was top notch! Not only that they helped with all of my problem areas, but they also provided screenshots of what they did and where they did it! Insane! Thank you, Ayush for your help!

Developer reply

February 10, 2022

Thank You for your super amazing words...!! Happy Selling :) - Team Webkul

Jycboutique

Location United States
Time spent using app 4 months

i was charged 4 months for junk this people, took my money $120 when i only used it during the 7 days free trial and ask one of their agents to cancel it
the app is terrible for auctions, doesnt even have interval time in between products, the only option is to list all of them at the same time.
also, good look trying to reach them, this app was advertised as a USA product not Asian country INDIA, so i had to setup an alarm at 1am to talk to an agent.
the app doesnt even allow you to list in bulk like ebay you have to watch youtube videos to understand their nonsense WOWWW csv files that if you're not familiar with it, is over! im disputing this charges right now
i need a full refund of $120 because i only tried to used for not more than 2 weeks

Developer reply

February 9, 2022

Hey, It’s very unfortunate that the app could meet your expectations and We’re very sad to see you go!
However, Please be informed that: This statement “when I only used it during the 7 days free trial and ask one of their agents to cancel it” is not correct. There is surely some miscommunication here. We checked all the support tickets & We received your request for canceling the subscription of the app on 29th January only and our team responded with the process of cancellation within approx 1 and half hours.

Even app cancellation/un-installation is something which we don’t have any control. This is something, Merchants need to manage from their Shopify store only.

Coming to the CSV feature: Please Note: Whenever We talk about a bulk operation, The CSV is the very common option that comes into the picture. Handling bulk operations via CSV is a very standard Method & is been getting used worldwide but since you had difficulty using this feature, We’d love to help you here & walk you through the entire process of CSV creation.

The support is available in your time zone as well. Kindly schedule the one-to-one meeting with us in your timezone from here: https://webkul.bookingcommerce.com/en/shopify-product-auction & Clear all the confusion. We’d love to assist you in getting things back on track! - Team Webkul

Shiba Brew

Location United States
Time spent using app 4 months

Just the best customer service I've seen so far & the way the app displays on the site is amazing! Highly recommended!! 5 Stars all the way!!

Developer reply

February 10, 2022

Thank You for the super kind feedback. Always, Happy to help:) In case of any further help, Please connect at support@webkul.com - Team Webkul

One2Deal

Location Denmark
Time spent using app 7 months

I can definitely recommend using apps from Webkul. Quick and good service if you experience problems or want to make changes

Developer reply

February 10, 2022

Thanks for taking the time to provide this great feedback. We're really happy to hear your amazing experience ! Happy Selling :) - Team Webkul

Fun Portal 2

Location Japan
Time spent using app About 2 months

The app is great! I am user from Japan.
To tell the truth, it would be grateful if the app is also translated to Japanese automatically. Supporter is friendly and they always try hard to make the better app the match the customers wish.
We will keep using this app.

Developer reply

February 10, 2022

We're so glad to hear your amazing experience. Much appreciated :). Feel free to reach out to our support team in case of any queries - Team Webkul

Japan2UK

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 2 months

This App is great! The support that is provided is fantastic. Ayush our support technician was always willing to go the extra step to make sure our needs were met at all occasions. Really would recommend to anyone wanting to install an auction feature onto their site.

Developer reply

February 10, 2022

Thank You for appreciating our team efforts. Much appreciated :) If you have any further questions, please feel free to reach out to us. We are just a ticket/call away - Team Webkul