Bold Discounts ‑ The Sale App

Bold Discounts ‑ The Sale App


Best BFCM App. Schedule storewide, flash & discount sales FAST

4.7 of 5 stars(975 reviews)

Storewide sales with a click

The easiest way to run a sale on your store. Set your discount, apply it to products, collections, or your entire store with a click!

Daily Deals & Flash Sales

Create urgency with a sale timer. Display a real-time countdown on your product page to promote your Black Friday flash sale.

Black Friday & Cyber Monday

Create a collection called "Black Friday Sale" & use our auto-tagging feature to tag products on discount automatically into the collection

About Bold Discounts ‑ The Sale App

Five years running, our most popular Black Friday & Cyber Monday sale app! Over 10,000+ merchants have found the BEST app for their BFCM sales.

Not sure what holiday sales to run for Black Friday or Cyber Monday? This app can save your bacon! Schedule storewide sales & product discounts with a click. On Black Friday relax and let our discount app do the work for you!

Storewide flash sales and daily deals in a nutshell:

When you run a storewide sale with Bold Discounts it actually runs through your entire store and adjusts the price of every item going on sale, putting the old regular price in the "compare at" price field.

Now when a potential customer visits your store they instantly SEE the sale price, so you don't risk the chance of them leaving because they didn't know there was a coupon code they had to use at checkout to get the deal!

No discount codes required.

Making storewide sales visible and accessible like this can drastically increase your conversion rates!

With Bold Discounts you can create flash sales such as:

  • Sale on a specific Brand or Vendor
  • Sale by Product Type
  • Sale on a Collection
  • Sale on a hand picked group of products
  • Storewide sale

Add automatic sales icons and sale countdown timers to the products on sale!

Scheduled sales and discounts

Save time and stress by scheduling your Flash Sales and Daily Deals ahead of time with Bold Discounts. Perfect for planning your sales year round! And with Bold Discounts you'll never have to worry about using discount codes again.

Coupons will always have their place, but when you want to run a sale, you want your customers to know instantly that there's a sale on!

Unlimited promotions

There’s no limit to the number of offers you can run at one time.

Auto-tag products on sale

Set collections to automatically include products with sale tags. By using auto-tag you can:

  • Create a Sale collection to automatically include items with this tag
  • Add a Daily Deals page to your site that includes these items
  • Make your Front-page collection automatically include them to promote it
  • Add a "Deals of the week" or "month" button to your menu
  • Add a "Holiday Specials" item to your main menu and auto-tag products on sale to automatically appear in it

Daily Deals (Sales Clock & Countdown Sales Timer)

Boost sales and increase urgency by adding a live sale countdown timer to your scheduled sales! You can have a fully customizable live countdown sale timer on every item on discount in your store so customers see that the sale ends in 1 day, 3 hours and 2 minutes.

Sales Icons

Add sale icons, images or a custom block of text or HTML to products when they are on sale (Sale, Final Sale, New Markdowns, etc)

See example of this in the demo store link below.

Integrates with

  • Product Upsell

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery

Works with


Pricing 14-day free trial


  • All features included

  • Scheduled Sales

  • Auto-tagging

  • Live Countdown Timers

  • Custom Sale Icons

  • Storewide Sales

  • Bulk Apply Sales

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Overall rating
4.7 of 5 stars
Based on 975 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews


Just installed the app and the team has been super helpful! I used the chat to see if I could translate the countdown clock and they told me it wasn't possible. But then I sent an email and it could be done!!
So at first my experience was not really good (I need it to be in spanish) and now I love it! Its' reaaaally simple to use!
Gonna try it for BFCM, so preparing everything for then

Developer reply

November 15, 2019

Hi there! Thanks so much for the review. I'm so sorry that you were provided the wrong information by our live chat specialist; we have some newer specialists on the team, however it should have been confirmed. I'm glad that you were able to get ahold of our product experts who made sure that the change from English to Spanish was made for your app!

We love hearing that you're enjoying the app, and look forward to seeing your success during BFCM! Please reach out if you have any other questions about the app. :-)

Delia Langan Jewelry

My MAIN issue is that they falsely advertise with images showing the sale countdown clock on homepages - THEY DO NOT OFFER A HOMEPAGE COUNTDOWN CLOCK. Despite Bold showing many images in their blog and sample websites showing it on the homepage. You can only put the clock on ****individual product pages***.

Additionally, I've had many issues with this app not working properly - one time the sale wouldn't go down and customer service wanted me to wait 24 hours for me to help, meanwhile my customers were able to take advantage of a sale that was supposed to have ended and I wasn't able to stop it.


I'm sure this app is useful for smaller shops. Unfortunately, we found it to be very inconsistent and unreliable. Support is very slow and there are features that don't work the way they claim. Shops with collections carrying more than 50 products aren't going to have a good time.

I was very hopeful when I first found the app but left after the free trial to find a more reliable solution.

Developer reply

November 6, 2019

Hi there, I just wanted to apologize that you have had a bad experience with our app and our support. We certainly do not want our customers to have a poor experience when working with us, and we sincerely apologize!

Unfortunately, we weren't able to find any correspondence with you aside from this review. Our specialist, Guri, has reached out to you via phone and email in order to see if we can get to the bottom of the issue, as he mentioned that the installation was not completed by our ROBO installer or by our installation experts.

We hope to be able to get in touch with you!