Bold Discounts ‑ The Sale App

Bold Discounts ‑ The Sale App

by BOLD

Storewide sales, discount, flash-sales, & scheduled sales.

Overall rating
4.7 of 5 stars
Based on 958 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 958 reviews

The Bike Project

Rajni and Abhijeet were able to fix my query very quickly and without me having to spend too much time explaining my issues.

Festival Fire Fashion

These guys are always working on improving their app, and are readily available to help if needed. The apps works pretty well, it does the job and has gotten better over time. I forsee them continuing to make it even better. They work hard and are very sincere, real people. I appreciate that.

Developer reply

July 22, 2019

We're very humbled to read your review; thank you very much for your kind words. We are always looking for ways to improve our apps to make them even better for our merchants! Please let us know if we can help you out with the app in any way.

You've got some very beautiful pieces on your website by the way; the Atara Full Gold Hoodie is one of my favourites!

Gavin Luxe

If I could less than 1 star I would. I installed the app and that was fine until it came time for the app to be uninstalled. My site was left with lots of left over code with products still displaying with discounted prices.

Also, once I tried removing the code now my entire catalog of products is showing as unavailable. So basically I'm losing money every day as I've yet to get a response today after several emails and also after the first person said that my problem would be solved asap. In the meantime this is the second day that my website is non operational.

If you're ok with having lots of buggy code left in your site I guess this is the app for you. If not, I'd suggest you move on to another alternative solution.

Developer reply

July 16, 2019

Hello there. I just wanted to thank you for leaving us this feedback, as it helps us evaluate how we need to improve in the future.

We are very regrettable that it took so long for us to find a resolution, as the issue turned out to be much more complicated than we originally expected. We are very sorry for all of the inconvenience this has caused; it is certainly not what we wanted the outcome to be.

Unfortunately, when the app was removed there were variants that had not been removed or deleted which caused some issues on the storefront. We had many types of specialists work on the issue and we believe that your store should be restored.

Please let us know if you are finding any other issues, and we will work diligently to figure out what else needs to be done. However, it appears that everything should be in working order now!

Once again, we want to offer our sincerest apologies.

SurplusbyDesign

Signed on to the help chat to inquire about how to ensure that my discounts appeared on my site. Customer service helped me fix my issue fast and effective

Developer reply

July 11, 2019

Hi there, thank you for leaving us a review! We're glad to hear that our customer service team was able to help resolve your issue quickly and effectively; that's what we strive for!

Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any other questions or comments; we're glad your discounts are appearing properly on your website.

Sequential Performance Audi

Very Awesome I would recommend this to any and everyone to use along side with Kit to help your store.

Developer reply

July 5, 2019

Hi there, thanks so much for leaving us a review! We're really happy to hear that you're enjoying our discounts app and the way it works with Kit! We'd love to help you out if you have any questions or concerns, so please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything!

Savvy Row

Complex set up required. You can struggle with it or wait 2 days for them to do it for you (and some features are immediately chargeable). No thanks.

Developer reply

July 2, 2019

Hi there! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. I'm sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with our support team. I can assure you that your feedback is crucial for us to improve, so we'll be looking into how we can improve the install process for manual installs, as well as expert installs.

Romantic Express

I ran into some issues initially where I was not a happy camper. However Brysen stepped in and saved the day. This is a great app to run any type of sale. The interface is very easy to use and I had my first sale up and running in just a couple of minutes. Coupons are great to use however this is THE app to run the sales that your customers expect. You should at least use the trial period to check it out. I am glad that I did.

Developer reply

June 24, 2019

Hello there; we're sorry you were experiencing some trouble with our app! We completely understand how frustrating it can be as a merchant to run into these issues; but we're glad that Brysen was able to turn that around and help you with the app. :-)

So happy to hear that you were able to take full advantage of our trial period to test this out, and that it meets your store's needs! We're happy to help with anything else you may need going forward.

Violate The Dress Code

The best way to have a bulk sale on your site. We've used it for holiday sales, it applies immediately to anything and everything you'd like to put on sale!

Developer reply

June 17, 2019

Thank you for leaving such a great review! I'm glad to hear that you've had such a great experience with the app. Please feel free to let us know if you have any questions or concerns about our apps, and we'll be more than happy to help however we can!

KirkerArtandJewelry

Ok. After whining about support here someone from support that actually knew something contacted me and said he would fix everything and was sorry about my experience. They did as promised and I am once again a satisfied customer. I am only giving 4 stars as I should have gotten that type of support from the beginning, but they did come through, eventually.
The app does what it says it does but the code snippets you have to add for sale tag display are a pain. Best to just have them do it for you.

Developer reply

May 28, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and update it - I'm sorry to hear that you had troubles to begin with, but it means a lot to us that you've expressed we were able to help. If you do have any more questions or concerns, please remember that you can always reach out to our Support team, and we'll be more than happy to help however we can.

Southern Elegance

I have several of their apps. (Brain, Loyalty point, Discount, and Upsell)

I did pay them to add the code. But, it was well worth it! Their customer service has been phenomenal. (Even when I messed up the theme)

I love these apps and so do my customers.

Developer reply

April 25, 2019

Thank you for the review! We are happy to know that multiple of our apps are working well for you, your business, and your customers! As always, we love to help and will continue to do our best to provide you with excellent service.

Please let us know if you have any questions or comments about any of your apps. :-)

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 95 96
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 95 96