Bold Discounts ‑ The Sale App , 1,209 reviews
I keep receiving an error 500 all the time on this app which is really frustrating. No way to resolve.
We are so sorry to hear you are experiencing an error trying to access the app. Our team has reached out to provide you the best support we can. We hope to get you back on track as soon as possible!
Muy buena aplicación para aplicar descuentos masivos de forma simple y el soporte es muy amable y eficaz para resolver dudas e inconvenientes con la app.
¡Gracias por su amable revisión! Siempre estamos felices de ayudar. ¡Gracias por elegir Bold!
Worst experience ever! The apps stopped working and generated damage on my website, then they sent a message saying that they had a problem and would probably display the wrong prices for the customers.
Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry for the experience you had. Our team is looking into the issues you have experienced. We thank you your patience. Please keep an eye out for further communication from our team.
Excelente servicio, aun no pruebo por completo la app, pero la atención a sido muy buena. Aunque la app que instale al principio no tenía para bloquear el uso de código de descuento en productos con rebaja, Chandan me ayudo a descargar la versión de la app que si podría hacer eso.
¡Gracias por tu reseña! ¡Nos alegra mucho saber que Chandon pudo ayudarlo con una solución que funciona para sus necesidades! ¡Gracias por elegir Bold.
Great little app. We've been using it for a few years now and it works great for our needs. We recently updated our store theme and had some issues with the code not transferring over and customer support was extremely quick in responding to my inquiry and getting everything back up and working as it should. Thank you guys!
Thank you for the great review! We’re glad to be a part of your store’s ecosystem and support you in your growth.
Can't even use it. I paid $20 just to find out after the first day that my inventory management system would make this app useless for me. I uninstalled it after 2 days, but Bold still got their money. It would be nice if the developer would include some sort of disclaimer stating that the app will stop all of your sales if you use a 3rd party inventory management system.
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear Bold Discounts did not work with your third-party inventory app. I can confirm our team has reached out to offer a solution.
I've been using Bold Discounts for some years. We've recently integrated our stock inventory with an API connection. Since then our promotions have stopped working. Every morning we have to manually reset all our offers. We sent several emails to the support team at Bold Commerce and we are extremely disappointed with their support. Firstly we were forgotten about and now we've now been told that it could take a minimum of 2 weeks just to investigate!!! This is not good enough especially when its a business critical problem. Extremely unprofessional and unhelpful. The app was ok when it worked, but I suggest that you don't download due to their poor after service.
Thank you for taking the time to write in with your feedback. I can confirm our team is looking into solutions for your store and we hope to get you back on track as soon as possible. Thank you very much for your patience while we investigate the issue.
The app works very well and does what we need to do. Creates a Sales tag and countdown timer and more importantly we can choose which products we want/don't want on sale. The version here is Version 1 which worked for us but we wanted some of the features in Version 2. We requested for Version 2 to be installed and they helped us every step of the way. The Bold Support team helped us install the app on our 3rd party theme and did an excellent job. Support was quick and addressed all of our concerns.
Thank you for your kind review. We are very happy to hear our support team was able to help you achieve the solution which works best for your store! We are always happy to help. Thank you for choosing Bold!
Unfortunately cannot be used alongside a third party inventory management system, it's a shame we weren't told this from the start.
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate that you took the time to leave us a review. Our team has reached out to provide you some assistance as we do have a version of Discounts which is more compatible with third party inventory apps. Hopefully we can help with a solution that fits your needs!
Went to install the app but there was an error installing. Server error apparently. Deleted and retried a couple of times and same issue. Couldn't get into the app to do anything. Deleted once more and moved over to a reliable app.
Thank you for your review! Feedback like yours alerts us to merchants who may need our help. I see our team has reached out to help troubleshoot, and provide options to match your goals. We wish you every success!