BSS Product Labels & Badges , 700 reviews

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 98% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
February 20, 2023

Really bad. Even after uninstalling it leaves some liquid files in the theme. If you delete them, it breaks the shop.

Do not install!

Steel Vintage Bikes GmbH
Time spent using app: 14 minutes
BSS Commerce replied February 23, 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. We apologize that you had a bad experience with our product, and we are sorry that it left liquid files in your theme even after uninstalling it. We understand how irritating and inconvenience this can be and we will do our best to make things better going forward.

November 28, 2022

Nothing translatable and you have to do every label/badge manually. Also the label steals the mouse click so cant click on the product picture to view the product page if a label is applied.
Time spent using app: 27 minutes
BSS Commerce replied December 12, 2022

Hi there,

So sorry for the inconvenience that faced with our app. Our team would love to help you deal with any issues. However, we have tried to reach you couple times but didn't succeed.

If you feel like trying our app again any time soon, don't hesitate to contact us at and our agent will be right there.

Wish your business all the best!

July 20, 2022

I bought and used this app for a few months, everything worked fine.
But as soon as I added the seo.hidden meta-field, to hide some products from my website's search results, the labels and badges stopped working for these items. The support was of no help, and I currently have no solution. I will have to stop using this app.

Mon cœur Balance
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
April 12, 2022

Whatever they did to change my badges broke my store and left my checkout button not work. I have emailed and NO response.

Everything Keto
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
BSS Commerce replied April 13, 2022


Please accept our sincere apology for the delay in response since we just had a long national holiday.

Jinny from our team already reached you quickly via email and found out that the problem is caused by another external app or theme.

Thus, it is not in scope of our app to fix. Hope you can sympathize and stay tuned to the update of Shopify about the problem.

We will assit as far as we can if we have any helpful information.

Best regards,

BSS Commerce Team.

November 29, 2020

The app kept crashing every time I tried to create a new label. Would not let me change text. When I tried to input text it would crash.

United States
Time spent using app: 5 minutes
BSS Commerce replied November 30, 2020

I'm Stephanie from BSS Commerce. Sorry for the inconvenience you experienced.
However, I doubt whether it is an Internet disconnection problem?
I've checked with some customers and they can still add text labels as normal.
Can you re-install the app and our technicians can check the problem for you right away?
Hope to hear from you soon.