Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its ease of use, efficient customer service, and seamless integration with Shopify themes. It's particularly beneficial for those transitioning from other review apps, offering a smooth setup process. Merchants appreciate its ability to professionally collect and display customer reviews, enhancing brand credibility. The app's integration with Google Ads and its price comparison feature are also valued. It's considered affordable and a good replacement for Shopify Reviews.

April 14, 2020

Amazing app as well as Premium service, I would recommend those guys! They helped me with the setup and coding. The value that you get is really amazing.

Zmatical
United States
2 days using the app
HulkApps.com replied April 15, 2020

Thanks so much for the kind words! We really appreciate the review, and are so glad to hear you're loving the app. We definitely pride ourselves in offering top-notch customer support, so we're very happy to hear that you were able to get an awesome experience from some of our great specialists!

Please let us know if we can help with anything else!

February 17, 2023

Funktioniert wunderbar und ist einfach zu installieren. Zudem sehr netter, schneller und effizienter Kundenservice, der ein Problem für uns zur vollsten Zufriedenheit gelöst hat.

WÜPAKA
Germany
2 days using the app
HulkApps.com replied March 21, 2023

Thank you so much for your kind words about our App and our Customer Service team. It makes us happy to read that you found our App easy to install and that our Customer Service swiftly and efficiently solved a problem for you. We really appreciate the time you took to share your experience, and we hope to continue providing you with a great experience.

Edited November 9, 2020

A great free app, does all that you need for the customer to be able to review your products (with picture!).
Had a minor issue, customer support was fast and very helpful and fixed it for me. It loads a bit slow compared to the rest of the product page, wish it could be faster, but overall love the app.

Diving Gifts
Indonesia
About 1 month using the app
HulkApps.com replied November 9, 2020

Hi there, thank you for the review! We're sorry you ran into some issues with the app, but are glad that our customer service team was able to work them out for you! We appreciate the kind words about our products and support. :-)

Please reach out if you need any other assistance!

Edited May 20, 2019

The import of reviews went great. Was happy with the look of everything. Unfortunately, it took so long to load the review page on our Shopify store, we had to abandon it and revert back to using something else. Would love to use it once the bugs are corrected.

Booty Shawl
United States
About 1 month using the app
HulkApps.com replied March 21, 2023

We are sorry to hear about your experience with our app. We understand that loading time is important for your Shopify store, and we have taken note of the issue you experienced. We are working hard to easily and quickly resolve this issue, and apologize for any inconvenience it caused. We are glad to hear that the initial import and look of the app were successful, and invite you to try it again after we make the appropriate corrections. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention and we look forward to providing you with a smoother experience soon.

May 5, 2020

what happened ?
it doesn't work now
is there anyone can solve this problem and fix the bug?
i am waiting online

EvelynCreations
United States
27 days using the app
HulkApps.com replied May 6, 2020

Thank you for letting us know about this. Our expert has reached out to you.

We are looking into this issue and hope to resolve it promptly and accurately.

Thank you for your patience!

November 2, 2020

I could not get this to function in the Galleria theme and when the support team tried to help, it screwed up pivotal parts of the store so I had to delete it.

Spacefish Army
United States
About 1 month using the app
HulkApps.com replied January 12, 2022

We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused.
Our developers usually do changes in a duplicate theme so it doesn't mess up the live store.
We apologize that our service didn't make your expectations.

May 22, 2018

good. I like it. Have a nice day

Alizoot
Vietnam
About 21 hours using the app
HulkApps.com replied March 8, 2019

Thank you :) Happy selling!

Edited August 17, 2018

I first thought this was awesome because it lets you have the freedom to customize the look and feel of it how ever you want. It's also free for photo reviews and uploading old reviews from a spreadsheet. I spent a lot of time setting it up and was really excited. Although the upload part was not easy. There is no directions that came with the Excel template. You don't know what field is what and which is required. I did a few test run and missed one field (which I didn't know was required), then the whole app didn't work! I couldn't access the app at all. It said "server error." It took them a week to figure it out. My first email for help, I got a respond "It's working on our end. Your ticket is now closed." They didn't even bother. I had to write another email to tell them no it is not working. Anyways...I bared with it and gave them a chance. I thought they seem like it's kinda new and they need to work out some kinks...so I gave them the benefit of the doubt.

When I finally had everything set up, I realized my product slider on mobile isn't loading. I went to Shopify for help because I thought it was a theme issue. They looked into the console log and turns out that the JS from this app caused the issue! They also informed me that this app caused other issues in other themes as well. But I still wanted to give this app a chance. I wanted them to have a chance to fix it. A few days later, the issue is still there. The Shopify guru comment out their code and my slider works again. I then installed a few other review apps to test out. Well I got an email back from HulkCode saying
"It seems that you have installed many other product reviews application and that might be the reason why the mobile product slider isn't working. However, we have checked your products and the slider was working perfectly." Hahahahha blamed it on something else and no plan to fix. So yeah...all the chances that I gave them....I shouldn't have. It is a waste of time.

Bark Rangers
United States
17 days using the app
HulkApps.com replied March 13, 2019

We're extremely sorry to disappoint you. We would be happy to have you back, please let us know if we can assist you with anything.

In fact, we've spoken to our team and have made sure we communicate properly with our clients to avoid these issues.

May 7, 2019

Free and easy to install but my reviews don't always show on my website so that has been the frustrating part.

MW Fashion Apparel
United States
20 days using the app
HulkApps.com replied March 21, 2023

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you are having difficulty with reviews not showing up on your website. We encourage you to reach out to our dedicated Customer Experience team and they can help you work through this issue. Thank you for choosing our app.

April 14, 2019

The reviews form look good but the reviews not showing up on the product page when the page omes up. They show up only after 1-2 minutes. Is there a way to fix that?

Yoga Moment
Israel
18 days using the app
HulkApps.com replied April 14, 2019

Hi there,

They should show up on page load. Can you please contact our support team and we'll help get this resolved for you? Sometimes there are JS conflicts within a theme that could cause this and we are happy to take a look at this for you.

Thank you.