Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 85% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for boosting sales and average order value, with some noting a 30% increase in accessory product sales. They praise its user-friendly interface, customization options, and smooth integration with other apps. The non-intrusive pop-up feature is liked for promoting add-ons without pressuring customers. Merchants also commend the efficient customer service and follow-up support. Some have requested additional features like future dating a cancellation.

November 14, 2023

Hi

I love the upsell app, its a great way to sugest add ons but it's not aggressive. The product look clean and easy to use.

The Floral Fixx
Canada
Over 5 years using the app
BOLD replied November 17, 2023

Thank you for writing in with your kind review! We are so glad we can help you offer product add-ons so you can increase your revenue. Cheers! Thanks for choosing Bold!

October 22, 2023

Definitely makes our lives easier with bold. We love that you can skip a month, change the order date and other features like discount codes etc. I wish a new feature of future dating a cancellation would be added in the future.

Burst Health
Australia
Almost 3 years using the app
BOLD replied November 22, 2023

Thanks for the review! It's great to hear that you are getting a lot of value out of using our applications. Future dating a cancellation is a great idea, we will be certain to pass this feedback over to our team to consider adding this for the future. Thanks for choosing Bold!

October 10, 2023

We legit love the Bold Upsell app! It has helped bring awareness to our handmade line of accessories that are available for our cast iron skillets, and have see a 30% increase in accessory product sales simply because people are actually seeing the products now. The pop up helps people add value to their purchases, and is a beautifully clean, easy to customize app that is not aggressive or intrusive feeling. People can learn about add-ons for that purchase or for down the road, or simply opt out by clicking the "No Thanks!" button just before checkout.

So- thanks for making something so great! And keep up the good work!

American Skillet Company
United States
Over 6 years using the app
BOLD replied October 16, 2023

Wow thanks for the great review! We are so glad to hear you are enjoying Bold Upsell and seeing an increase in sales. Words like yours make our day. Thanks for choosing Bold for your Upsell needs!

November 2, 2023

We use an entire suite of Bold apps for our Shopify site. We like how Bold seamlessly integrates with all the other Bold apps to provide a great user experience for our customers as well as quick great customer service if we experience some kind of service interruption or question about the service.

Nakee & Co
United States
About 2 years using the app
BOLD replied November 17, 2023

We are humbled by your words. Thank you so much for your lovely review! Our team works hard to bring you the best features and service we possibly can. Our mission is to help you increase your sales everyday! Thank you for choosing Bold!

November 8, 2023

Price is too high. And I wish the upsale would work at checkout. Now that shopify has updated to their one step checkout. We have lost that feature (unless there is something we are missing)
Also would like to have more control over the design. Its very limited.

HERRICK STORE
United States
Over 3 years using the app
BOLD replied November 17, 2023

Thank you for writing in with your feedback! Our team has reached out to provide some assistance to you. We would love to help get you back on track! We are always standing by to help you anytime you need it.

October 20, 2023

We've been using several BOLD apps for many years now and nothing but great things to say about the team and the product. Thank you BOLD!!

Fresh Patch
United States
Over 8 years using the app
BOLD replied November 17, 2023

Thank you as well for choosing Bold! We are so glad to be a part of your business ecosystem and so glad to hear we are meeting your expectations! It truly makes our day ~ Cheers!

November 10, 2023

We’ve loved using this app for our small business and have noticed an increased AOV!

Fitish
United States
Almost 6 years using the app
BOLD replied November 17, 2023

This is exactly why we do what we do, and hearing this just makes our day! Thanks so much for writing in with your wonderful feedback and thanks for choosing Bold!

January 6, 2024

Please stop popping this request up every time I use the app when I've only had it for 2 days!!

Stitched Stories
United States
8 days using the app
BOLD replied January 15, 2024

Thanks for your valuable feedback, we will certainly look into the timing of this request. Our apologies for the inconvenience! Thanks for choosing Bold!

November 10, 2023

Bold has been a game changer for our company. We own a very large Meal Prep Company and we use bold to help streamline things on our website. Highly recommend!

212meals
United States
Over 1 year using the app
BOLD replied November 17, 2023

We are so happy to hear of your experience with Bold. We are just thrilled we can help you make the most of your business. Words like yours truly push us to keep improving and making things better for you! Thanks so much for believing in Bold!

October 24, 2023

A great easy to operate app that has increased our AOV significantly!
Pricing is great and makes it a no brainer for us to use on higher ticket items to cross sell low cost products that add extra value for the customer and us.

Menace Company
Australia
Over 1 year using the app
BOLD replied November 17, 2023

Thanks so much for your glowing review! We are so glad to hear of your great results. This is why we designed Upsell, and it just makes our day to hear of experiences like yours! Thanks for taking the time to write in, and thanks for choosing Bold!